We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Expedia.comUS$103*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$135*
US$103*
US$104*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,169: English reviews
Luzon, Philippines
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I love the breakie, I'm always last to finish my food. Always have a happy stomach . I had a fast check in and fast check out. Travelogde have a high standard of service. I have a comfortable bed and it is hard to wake up in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jen_ril0723
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate this fantastic feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Upper Mt Gravatt
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Excellent weekend staying at the Travelodge and running the city to surf. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very well located being within walking distance of the start line and all the sights of the Sydney CBD

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derekc180
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Booked here for a night of RnR from Melb on what seemed a good rate. Booked a week in advance. Arrived on first flight out of Melb, checked in before 8am. Room not ready. No worries. We stored our luggage and hopped on a ferry to Manly. Returned to check in approx 3 o'clock. When picking up bags from storage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam D
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Wynyard. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. I'm sorry to see that we have not met your expectations in terms of service. We generally receive very nice comments about our team, but it appears that on this occasion...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Great rooms. Great value. Good bar and buffett. Brilliant location. Bag drop and hold was such a saviour for us. Airport transfer was well priced and easy to organise. Housekeeping was thorough and respectful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamien220
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments in relation to your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Ulladulla
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The service was very friendly and professional but the first impression of our room was not good. The room was a bit musty smelling and the carpets were dirty and/or stained. This motel just needs a bit of attention to the rooms, and with the great location and the pleasant staff, then I would definitely recommend to family and friends....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jocorinlak
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you believe that we are the “worst hotel you have ever stayed in”. This must have been an incredibly disappointing experience for you and certainly is of deep concern to myself and the team here at...

Lismore
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had an enjoyable and very positive stay at the Travelodge Wynyard with the staff being extremely helpful and informative. We didn't need to ask for anything as all was supplied or within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N2367AOkarenj
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know...

East Ballina
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Upgraded to a suite on arrival - room comfortable - great location close to all city attractions and services. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend to all my family and friends. Look forward to staying there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 586leannes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate this fantastic feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Fraser
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My family and I have now stayed at the Travelodge Wynyard about 4 times when travelling from Canberra. It's location is close to many of the Sydney attractions and an easy stroll to the heart of the city and shopping. It's a clean, friendly hotel and staff are very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E5178MGcynthiad
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the feedback and your loyalty. It is guests such as yourself that make the business so successful and enjoyable for the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Lautoka, Fiji
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Nice clean hotel at a very convenient location for accessibility to major city locations. Friendly staff - reservations process was a breeze. Dining and beverages prices were reasonable. Hard to find much better for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DarrellFJ
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Calwell
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Very noisy - street noise - staff at check-in were rude and unhelpful. Room was okay, but even up on the 7th floor you could hear the traffic and people down on the street. Location was great, but due to the lack of service at check-in, it put a dampener on staying here in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamief884
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you experienced some road noise but hope that we can accommodate you on a higher floor when you return soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,591 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 174 in Sydney
636 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $154 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a York Street view give you something to look out the window at.”
GaV6869, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room is agood room”
fernanadol, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor room”
DMH70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
geoffreyf301, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sorry cant help.”
SkegnessBiggerry, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$104
HotelQuicklyUS$135
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates