We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Tumbarumba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Accommodation was excellent and location was as well. Close to interesting restaurants and cafes. Easy walking distance to places of interest and public transport easily accessible. Great place for a holiday. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Found the security very reassuring. Would thoroughly recommend this Hotel for business or holiday stay. After lots of walking it was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3194ZEpatricias
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear J3194ZEpatricias, Thank you for your feedback and for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are delighted that you have had a good overall experience and enjoyed our hotel location. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No towels poolside for guests, even cheap motels i have stayed at had towels poolside. The internet was absolute rubbish, it simply didn't work. I ended up buying myself a wifi dongle just so I had access to the internet. The good thing about this place is that it was well located close to central station & was reasonably priced...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Now_I_Am_Annoyed
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected or up to the standards that we have set for our guests. We will work hard to rectify the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Bribie Island, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Great location, value for money and the staff were incredibly helpful. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. Darling Harbour only 10 minutes away - walking!!! Don't think you would better Metro Hotel Marlow if you are looking to stay in Sydney.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 182stewarta
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear 182stewarta, Thank you for your review and stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you have had a good overall experience and enjoyed our hotel location. Our staff are grateful for your feedback regarding the service offered to you. We will be looking forward to have you stay with us again during your next visit in Sydney. For...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beside the location, I can't recommend this hotel in particular for unfriendly and rude staff. The room service and aircon was also not good at all. It was very noisy early in the morning and way too expensive for the value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank panteaa2017
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear panteaa2017, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected or up to the standards that we have set for our guests. We will work hard to rectify the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located for our honeymoon; we spent most of the trip walking, and it was accessible to everything. Room was good, we just made some adjustments here and there. We're simple people, so it really did the job for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weixinlou
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Weixinlou, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Neat and tidy hotel well located in Sydney CBD. The room was neat, tidy, clean and well appointed. The staff were very helpful at checkin and checkout and were particularly efficient, more efficient than most hotels i have stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Ken P, Thank you for your review and stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you have had a good overall experience and enjoyed our hotel location. Our staff are grateful for your feedback regarding the service offered to you. We will be looking forward to have you stay with us again during your next visit in Sydney....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is good. It's just a short stroll from Central Station and Chinatown. Rooms are clean within reason but having said that the hotel is tired. Rooms are small and not for someone even the slightest claustrophobic. Bathrooms are poorly designed and for someone taller than 175 cm you cannot sit down properly on the toilet without bungling your knee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasse57
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected or up to the standards that we have set for our guests. We will work hard to rectify the issues that you have experienced. Regarding your room size comments, please note that although the standard...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked here for the location (very close to Central Station), and was looking for something not expensive. My room was fine; clean and with a comfortable bed, and quiet. The bathroom was on the smaller side (and the fixtures/fittings looking a little tired), but I wasn't planning on spending a lot of time in there, so that's OK. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesrt_nz
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear jamesrt_nz, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Confortable room in a conveniant situation in CBD Sydney. Good housekeeping, comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. Older style property but well maintained. Room was big enough to relax and enough space to work in

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U945CCmarcd
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear U945CCmarcd, Thank you for your feedback and for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. All our staff are always doing their best to accommodate our guest requests and positive feedback is always welcome. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation with a friendly service and feedback...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean modern room and bathroom. Good service from very helpful staff. We were able to check in early as there was an available room at the time. Breakfast was fine, although not outstanding. Our left-baggage request was granted without question or charge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alistairb282
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear alistairb282, Thank you for your feedback and for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. All our staff are always doing their best to accommodate our guest requests and positive feedback is always welcome. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation with a friendly service and feedback...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 174 in Sydney
1,198 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#78 of 174 in Sydney
2,186 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 174 in Sydney
1,692 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $130 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the biggest room in the house”
Hasse57, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Price was very high for what we got. In room dining I assume would be room service, only Chinese food available”
christinehunt42, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a rear facing room if you want a quiet night. Ask for a street facing room if you like the excitement of night life.”
al_lizben, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else.”
  • Stains on quilt
lizg007, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms above floor 5 will be quiter”
PeterS37, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5