We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Agoda.comUS$70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$74*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 705: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Hotel with good location- in downtown, not far Sydney Opera House, Harbour Bridge. So many Thai restaurant, Coffe shop, 7eleven on Pitt St. Room clean, breakfast so poor. Staff so friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinhVN
Stefanos V, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear NinhVN, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed the hotel central location and its proximity to all the major Sydney attractions. I will make sure to forward your feedback to the team for their review and to better our services in the future. We always try to offer...

perth
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here for 4nights,and booked 2 rooms.Easy access to Capitol Theatre as we came to see Aladdin with our grandchildren.Rooms were clean and well serviced,loved the quality of the bathroom toiletries,front desk were helpful and check in and out was swift and easy,house cleaning was exceptional.We had breakfast every morning at the hotel,very good value and good quality,the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan1Perth
Stefanos V, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and recent stay in Metro Hotel Central. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay and service provided to you. I am happy to know that our staff have assisted you with your requests and managed to make your stay memorable. It is always our target to offer a great value for money...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A great hotel with very nice staff. A three minute walk from central station and easy walk to Darling Harbour, Central Quay and the Opera House. Great buffet breakfast at a very reasonable $18 (Aus). No bar or evening dinning but not necessary as there are dozens if not hundreds of places to eat and drink within minutes. Very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normans28
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Norman, Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and service provided.We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

We were in Sydney for the Neil Diamond Concert. The service here was excellent as always as we've stayed here before - several times. Their $18.00 breakfast is enormous and good value. I booked direct with email to Metro Hotel and they always replied in a short time frame. I am 6ft 3 (in old scale) and I have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigPeteBx
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear BigPete, Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and service provided once more. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night while on a 2 day break in Sydney. It was clean and comfortable and was very good value for money. The staff were very friendly and also helpful. It was not too far from the harbour and we enjoyed a leisurely walk through the park and Botanical gardens on our way to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suegorringe
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and service provided.We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Convenient location, but the rooms were small, and the beds even smaller. I am only 5'4" tall and I was nearly touching the end of the beds. Great toiletries. But wouldn't stay there again due to the beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathrynmW3617KO
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Kathryn, Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel location and service.We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service. Our hotel has a selection of various room types that can accommodate people who need more space to...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and some of our family stayed here to see Aladdin at the Capitol Theatre. The location was excellent with many amazing restaurants close by. Close to Central station too, which was very handy. The rooms were nice, however the shower temperature was not consistent, and shower head was clearly built for people half our height - my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laundotrav
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and service provided.We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Had a 2 night stay here to attend a show at the Capitol Theatre with my daughter and overall the hotel was very good with a few reservations. First the positives - Location was excellent, close to everything with lots of amenities close by. The room wasn't large but was spotlessly clean and well equipped for a short stay. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiepomgirl11
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Aussiepomgirl, Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and service provided.We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Staying here now just have to say a nice hotel great location for everything the room is very clean and was cleaned again in the morning. We used the room service and the food arrived hot and well cooked. We had the breakfast which is all you can eat for $18pp and have to say it is well worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kl1528
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed our facilities and service provided. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The Metro Central is a 5 min walk from central station on Pitt street, 10 minute walk to Paddies market and China town. The rooms are on the small side but are very clean. The bathroom has all the things you require except the position of the toilet is quite cramped with limited leg room but all in all not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross P
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Ross, Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed our facilities and service provided. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service. It is true that our hotel is in a great location in the City providing easy...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#51 of 174 in Sydney
1,206 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#77 of 174 in Sydney
2,191 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 174 in Sydney
1,693 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $128 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask staff - very helpful”
712wayneh, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the biggest room in the house”
Hasse57, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Price was very high for what we got. In room dining I assume would be room service, only Chinese food available”
christinehunt42, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a rear facing room if you want a quiet night. Ask for a street facing room if you like the excitement of night life.”
al_lizben, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else.”
  • Stains on quilt
lizg007, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$74
Expedia.comUS$72
HotelQuicklyUS$77
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates