We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills

Hotels.comUS$176*
View Deal
#57 of 176 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$332*
US$176*
US$332*
US$176*
US$332*
US$176*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 878: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Great size apartment and well appointed. Modern facilities and very central. Staff were very helpful when our toilet didn't flush, the TV remote wouldn't work and the Air-conditioned control didn't control. They attended to the problems very quickly but seemed to be a little stretched, but very friendly and apologetic. There was half a bottle of white wine in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen H
Hamilton
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Room was immaculent and daily room service was appreciated! However there was a fire evacuation and no one evacuated the building including staff. Although you may have had things under control (this was not a drill because the fire service turned up and we could smell smoke), guests still should have evacuated for drill purposes. NOT a good look and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adamteresabraden2016
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I must commend one particular front office staff member, Kiana. In addition to a constant level of friendliness and efficiency, her assistance with an important document print out today was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Poppy S
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great location, very good restaurants and a mix of all types of eateries. Room starting to look a little tired but comfortable. Staff and check in and out seamless and depending what room you get great views. Would reccomend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank allans921
Singapore
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Room size and furnishings were good. However the airconditioner is a little noisy. Kettle was rusty and I requested for a new one which was not much better. Cooking utensils are old with non compatible pan and pot lids. Hot water supply is erratic maybe due to the old plumbing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomascK2827OZ
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street. Any feedback is of the highest value to us, so I would like to thank you for letting us know where we can improve. We hope we will see you again in the future. Kind Regards...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Adina's location was great. Restaurants, grocery, church were walking distance. Not too busy neighborhood but central station was just 10 minutes walk. Apartment was clean. 2 bedroom with 2 bathrooms made stay for 4 adults comfortable. Kitchen essentials were complete ~ we prepared our own breakfast everytime and dinner once.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 26bbot
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the near future. Kind Regards, Kristin

Dural
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We barely slept all night during to the extremely loud road works. You need double glassed Windows. We were on level 5 and could hear people, clear as day. We wanted a relaxing nights sleep. That's the only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle B
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I hope you enjoyed your trip...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel's cleaning of rooms is inconsistent and always disappoints. Every room I've had requires maintenance (as if it's never been checked) from peeling baths to missing remote controls, and the TVs need updating - the sound is terrible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8818QDsarahc
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street. We always appreciate guest feedback and I will share yours with our team. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind Regards Kristin

Melbourne
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived as we were early, but the staff made every effort to get us checked in asap. Apartment was modern, spacious and clean. Great location, with a bus stop just a few meters walk away takes you directly to Circular Quay or Bondi Junction. A few minutes drive to the SGC if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kazza59
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Kristin

Avoca
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious and comfortable for the three of us. It was a bit further away from the CBD than I hoped but it is close to Central Station so that was good. Great cafes and green grocer close by. Daily housekeeping was exceptional. Also a plus when you can leave your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sallymay629
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing this terrific feedback with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina in the future. Kind Regards, Kristin

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Surry Hills

Neighbourhood Profile
Surry Hills
Once regarded as the traditional fashion area, Surry Hills has broadened its appeal. This neighbourhood continues to distinguish itself as a shopping destination, offering the best collection of one-of-a-kind boutiques, designer brands and flagship stores in the city. Today, this area has evolved into a hub of media, design and professional services - a colourful and diverse place equally known for its antique dealers, art galleries, cafes and pubs. Strolling down the street on a Saturday morning, you’ll see a mix of students, artists, hipsters and a few all-nighters from Oxford Street, the “Gay Capital of Sydney”. In this vibrant neighbourhood you will find bohemian chic and modern style co-existing side by side.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street (formerly Medina on Crown) is situated only 2km from the CBD and approximately 6km from Sydney airport. Major sporting facilities of the Eastern Suburbs, e.g. Royal Randwick Racecourse,Entertainment Quarter, Sydney Cricket Ground & Sydney Football Stadium are 3km away. This apartment style hotel offers a choice of 84 fully equipped one and two bedroom apartments with ensuite bathrooms, most with balconies.The six storey building completed in 1994 and refurbished in 2008, surrounds a landscaped courtyard with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, and barbecue area. A variety of trendy restaurants are located on the ground floor and in the local area of Surry Hills.Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street specialises in small meetings with a choice of four meeting rooms catering for up to 180 people.Adina on Crown is right in the centre of Crown Street, Surry Hills, voted food `burb of the year for 1998 according to Terry Durack - editor of the Sydney Morning Herald's Good Living Section. This food extravaganza begins with Bills 2 on the ground floor of Adina on Crown and extends through to Billy Kwong, Marque, The Dolphin, Fifi's, The Organic Grocer and the refurbished Clock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills

Address: 359 Crown St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Price Range: $180 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Sydney
#45 Business Hotel in Sydney
#53 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City view rooms were quieter”
346lyndac, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors away from Crown Street”
jenjenrossco, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a high floor looking to the east”
taxi_driver50, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not book lower priced rooms for sure.”
tomharlow2015, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You would be better going further out of town and pay taxi fee”
MN54542017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$176* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$176
TripAdvisorUS$176
AMOMAUS$332
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates