We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Haven Glebe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Haven Glebe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Haven Glebe
 Click to rate
Budgee Budgee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great spot to stay, close to city, rooms clean and tidy, BUT, very poor trade work. No grout behind wash basin so water runs down the back of the wall and on to the floor. Broken tiles in the new shower. Toilet seat only 1cm from wall so not possible to sit directly on toilet unless your tiny or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seedygirl
Edmonton, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights while doing tours in and around Sydney. The bed was really comfy. They had international travel converters for tourist from North America who didn't think to bring one, thank goodness. Staff were very friendly and helpful with helping to show us where to go and how to get around. Also with getting taxis and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivebeenplaces
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. I took my iPad Pro with me as needed to do some work while I was on holidays. We left in the room a fast charger for iPad Pro and the cable (all worth 120 dollars). The ipad fast charger was stolen after the room was cleaned. We talked to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erich H
The Haven G, Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. We are sorry to hear that your personal item was lost. As we discussed in email correspondence earlier, we are unable to prove that it was stolen by our cleaner as we were informed by you after departure. Besides we have checked both CCTV footage and the room detaily, Unfortunately, we...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The official description about the hotel being refurbished is probably outdated because it look to me as completed. The rooms are small, but tastefully decorated, modern and clean. It appears that most rooms have a balcony - again a small one. You can't open any windows so you have to sleep with the aircon. Reception staff were very friendly. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simsam64
The Haven G, Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at your Haven. Our refurbishment of the hotel has been completed in 2016 and we are currently working on the restaurants at the ground floor. Unfortunately we were not able to expand the room structure due to the heritage building restriction. However, we...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night and probably won't stay again. Not a place for tall people to stay. Yes the bed was large but had a massive ridge in the middle from a joiner bigger than any I have seen. Plastic on the wood and a bathroom that makes it tricky to use conformably if you are larger than small.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bernadetteshanahan13
The Haven G, Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for all the inconvenience occurred during your stay with us. We have retrained our housekeeping staff to look after all the details in room more carefully and we are also discussing with maintenance engineers for improving issues about the joiners. We believe our service quality will certainly be improved when...

Geelong
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I chose this hotel as it is close to my family and I was visiting from interstate. It is a modest but clean and comfortable place to stay. Well positioned to some lovely restaurant/coffee bars across the road. it is also close to transport to the CBD. You will find the rooms fronting on to Glebe Point Rd have exposure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allana G
The Haven G, Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review

Dear Allana, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your Haven is located very close to CBD with convenient public transportation options beside the hotel. We are currently discussing more solutions for improving the noise issue from Glebe Point Road. We believe our service quality will surely be better...

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We were spending some time in the city and paid half the price of a city hotel just 5 mins out. Has great service, decent size modern and clean rooms with balcony and air conditioning. Awesome cafes across the street which the hotel provided complementary coffee at one of them. Have also stayed for work in the part.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shay A
The Haven G, Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review

Dear Shay, Thank you for your comment. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the room facilities at your Haven. It is our honor to provide friendly service as much as we can. Looking forward to meeting you again at your Haven again soon!

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Located in leafy Glebe in Sydney's Inner West, this recently renovated motel is a boon to the area. Agethe, in particular, is one of the helpful 24 hour reception staff. Glebe is close to the City and Darling Harbour and half way between the City and Sydney Airport. The University of Sydney and Royal Prince Alfred Hospital (RPA) are minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jag G
The Haven G, Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review

Dear Jag, Thank you for your feedback. Please kindly accept our sincere appreciation of your great encouragement. It is our great honour to serve all the guests as helpful as we can. Please feel free to contact us directly when you are planning to visit Sydney again. We can surely reserve a quiet and nice room for you in advance....

Nowra
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Very clean modern rooms great bed we have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and find the location very handy with a good choice of restaurants within a five minute walk. Just watch the showers as they tend to flood a little but otherwise a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collin O
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My husband and I stayed for one night during a trip to Sydney. We came by bus and it is literally steps from the bus stop,on Glebe Point Road. Staff at reception we lovely and we found the room to be larger than what we expected and very comfortable. The bed was two King singles joined together and I personally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KylesMac

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Song Hotel Redfern
#117 of 174 in Sydney
333 reviews
Darlinghurst
Ibis budget Sydney East
Ibis budget Sydney East
#118 of 174 in Sydney
639 reviews
Camperdown Suites
#125 of 174 in Sydney
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darlinghurst
Sydney Boutique Hotel
Sydney Boutique Hotel
#116 of 174 in Sydney
17 reviews
Vulcan Hotel
#78 of 174 in Sydney
382 reviews
Surry Hills
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Glebe

Neighbourhood Profile
Glebe
An inner city suburb along the water, Glebe has a deep-rooted sense of cultural history and heritage. It originated as a semi-rural resort for the well-to-do, but has transformed into a student-centric melting pot. Visit Glebe Point Road for ethnic cuisine as standard as Mexican, Indian, Italian and Chinese, or as diverse as Spanish, Bavarian, Polish, Czech and Lebanese. You will find that Glebe is accepting of the eccentrics and aboriginals that roam the streets, integrating students and people of all economic statuses into the multi-cultural fabric that distinguishes this suburb. Glebe Foreshore is a great destination for a leisurely walk along the Bay, and the Saturday market is a great scene for bargain hunters.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your exciting new Haven is still undergoing refurbishment, however we couldn't wait to show it off! We are offering a limited time, discounted rate so that you can be the first to use your new Haven! As you are no doubt already aware your Haven is undergoing a full refurbishment and we are on the home stretch. There will still be some work going on and the views are limited till the external work is done - but the rooms are ready and great! Haven Hotel Glebe, Sydney is a boutique hotel located in the cosmopolitan inner city suburb of Glebe, just 5 minutes driving to the Sydney CBD & Darling Harbour and features 57 lifestyle hotel rooms designed for the savvy urban traveler who appreciates coziness, creativeness and connectivity. Unique and convenient, the hotel provides variety of facilities and services - Business Centre, 24-hour reception and secure parking (reservation required). All of our King Balcony Rooms and Queen Rooms are designed to create an interesting, cozy and delicate ambiance while offering the latest modern comforts and conveniences such as 40" LCD televisions, 'Sealy' five-star hotel standard king or queen beds, rain showers, 'L'OCCITANE' bath products and complimentary wireless internet access. Please note that you will be required to present a credit card at check-in where a pre-authorisation for a security deposit will be processed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Haven Glebe

Address: 196 Glebe Point Rd | Glebe, Sydney, New South Wales 2037, Australia (Formerly The Haven Inn Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Glebe
Price Range: $137 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Haven Glebe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Haven Glebe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Inn Sydney Hotel Sydney
The Haven Hotel Sydney
Haven Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Haven Glebe staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Haven Glebe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms away from front of hotel. Road is very busy even at 4.30am.”
Seedygirl, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back are the quietest”
collino951, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher level would be quieter”
KylesMac, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem the same. The tiles in the shower are slippery and you may need to ask for a shower mat. Otherwise a great place to stay”
T5848UMjohnc, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
G0Mac, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5