We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Regents Court Sydney

    18 Springfield Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    US$158
    US$133
    SAVE US$25
    US$157
    US$157
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (81)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good42%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “potts point” (31 reviews)
    “kings cross” (42 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Rooftop Terrace
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Regents Court Sydney
    Deals (9)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Premium Studio
      US$158US$133
      View Deal
    • Premium Studio Apartment
      US$157
      View Deal
    • Premium Studio Apartment
      US$157
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$133
    Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney
    1,067 reviews
    #58 of 179 hotels in Sydney
     
    Macleay Hotel
    846 reviews
    #44 of 179 hotels in Sydney
     
    Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
    361 reviews
    #27 of 179 hotels in Sydney
     
    Simpsons of Potts Point Hotel
    915 reviews
    #15 of 179 hotels in Sydney
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (238)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Regents Court Sydney
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 213 reviews

    Reviewed 7 March 2017

    The building feels unloved. The room we booked was spacious, with large bay window but we had several complaints. The bed dipped badly in the middle which made for a bad night's sleep and the doona and mattress covering were synthetic which is uncomfortable and...More

    1  Thank Andy W
    Response from Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court SydneyResponded 9 March 2017

    Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay at Regents Court. We are disappointed to know that we fell below your expectation specifically in regards to maintenance and housekeeping. I have passed on your feedback onto our team to ensure that...More

    Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

    Very average as we got a call the day before departing WA saying our room was unavailable on our first night arriving into Sydney and could not accomodate us. They did suggest alternative accomodation but looked like a drop in centre in the heart of...More

    Thank Nessy08
    Response from Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court SydneyResponded 1 March 2017

    Dear Nessy08, Thank you for taking the time to review Regents Court Sydney. We are saddened to read that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. We always encourage guests to come and see us directly with any feedback, so we can immediately action...More

    Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

    First impression was ok vintage older building . No parking which wasn't great. We were staying for 4 nights they said there was a free park for the next two days $30 a day and then after that at another car park for extra two...More

    1  Thank Vjraymond
    Response from Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court SydneyResponded 7 February 2017

    Dear Vjraymond, Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay at Regents Court. We are very sorry we fell below your expectation, specifically in regards to customer service and housekeeping. We wish your concerns would have been brought to our attention during your...More

    Reviewed 30 January 2017

    We recently stayed in this lovely old heritage hotel and were most impressed. Set in a quiet leafy area at the back of Kings Cross, the art deco features shine. Check in (and out) is a simple affair with friendly helpful staff. We found our...More

    Thank Tigermoth51
    Response from Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court SydneyResponded 3 February 2017

    Dear Tigermoth51, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our lovely boutique hotel. The whole Regents Court Team were so pleased to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Once again thank you very much for your kind words and...More

    Reviewed 15 January 2017

    Excellent location, with a hotel and rooms combining art deco charm and stylish modern appointments. The elevator is a highlight! Great value too. I will definitely make Regent's Court my Sydney go-to hotel. A must stay!More

    Thank svm888
    Response from Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court SydneyResponded 17 January 2017

    Dear Svm888, Many thanks for this wonderful review of your recent stay at Regents Court Sydney. We are so glad that you enjoyed our lovely heritage hotel, amazing location, and charming old style elevator. Hopefully you had a chance to visit our beautiful rooftop garden...More

    Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney
    1,067 reviews
    #58 of 179 hotels in Sydney
     
    Macleay Hotel
    846 reviews
    #44 of 179 hotels in Sydney
     
    Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
    361 reviews
    #27 of 179 hotels in Sydney
     
    Simpsons of Potts Point Hotel
    915 reviews
    #15 of 179 hotels in Sydney
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$116 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regents Court Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Sydney
    • Also Known As
    • Regents Court - By 8 Hotel Sydney ,
    • Regents Hotel Court ,
    • Regents Hotel Sydney
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (81)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
    361 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Simpsons of Potts Point Hotel
    915 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Macleay Hotel
    846 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney
    1,067 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pizza Boccone
    239 reviews
    .03 km away
    Room 10
    58 reviews
    .02 km away
    Busshari Japanese Restaurant
    190 reviews
    .06 km away
    Mad Pizza e Bar
    105 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Grape Escape
    173 reviews
    .33 km away
    Kings Cross
    308 reviews
    .25 km away
    Elizabeth Bay House
    50 reviews
    .34 km away
    El Alamein Memorial Fountain
    18 reviews
    .09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ian P
    21 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Regents C | Property representative |
    Hello Ian, Thank you for your message! We do have an internal laundry room with both washers and dryers in it. The washer and dryer are coin operated and need two two dollars coins per wash or dry (total of 4$ per wash... More
    1
    Vote
    ChristinaBird
    22 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Regents C | Property representative |
    We have limited car parking availble in the building opposit us. This is for $30 per night. Should this be booked, we are able to provide discounted tickets to the local carpark, which is also $30, once in/out only per 24... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stairs with a vintage elevator - if accessibility is an issue consider the bottom floor."
    Read review
    "any room at the front will have lots of big windows"
    Read review
    "Choose a lower level room so you don't have to use the elevator."
    Read review
    "The premium studio rooms cost a little more but you will be pleased with the extra space etc."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing