We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regents Court Sydney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regents Court Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regents Court Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Myself and my friends have just checked out after an extended long weekend at Regents court. What a wonderful experience! To begin with the location is great, allowing us to enjoy all the best local restaurants (highly recommend ms G's) and having easy access to the train station makes life easy. The staff always greeted us with a smile and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callsopp88
Regents C, General Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello callsopp88, Thank you for your review of Regents Court. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, as well as some of the great features of the area. Did you get to see our lovely rooftop garden?!? The plants coupled with the view from our roof is something special! Do check it out, should...

Ottawa
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The reviews I read prior to booking gave this hotel a four star rating. Although it was okay, it was not great! The room was clean enough, but you had to request fresh towels daily if you wanted them. The other thing that was off-putting was seeing dead cockroaches in the hallway on two occasions! I guess this is rather...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Needanickname
Regents C, Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello Needanickname, We like your creative nickname! Thank you for your quick review. We appreciate all our reviewers and the time they have taken to make a review. As we are self-contained apartments we do not provide fresh towels every day, unless requested. We let guests know upon check-in, to come and see us with any requests, which will make...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

I'm absolutely shocked to see some of the other reviews here praising this "hotel". I'd hate to meet the type of people who consider this a nice place to stay. With all due respect, I imagine that the people singing this place's praise are either a) backpackers who are used to the third world conditions of backpacker hostels and saw...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HolidYAY
Regents C, Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello HolidYAY, Thank you for taking your time providing your feedback. After such a lengthy stay with us, we wish we could have had the opportunity to resolve these issues during your time with us, We are saddened to read that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. We would like to address some of the points mentioned: We...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Prior to booking this hotel, we've read reviews about it and they all seem very good with most rating it as 4 stars. So our expectation was high...however we were quite disappointed to find a very old place with musty old smell as soon as you walk in the doors. The room size is good, carpet ok, but not as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myra E
Regents C, Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello Myra E, Thank you for your review of Regents Court. We appreciate all reviews as it gives us visualisation of our strengths and channel our energies into our areas in need of development. We apologise for if you were lead to believe we were a hotel… We are in fact self-contained serviced apartments. Room service is not serviced daily...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Great hotel with a old school vibe even has a dual door electric elevator which is different and nice. The hotel is in a excellent location with it being a short walk to many different bars and eating places with cheap options to places to treat yourself. Buses are just on the other side of the hotel with easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kira L
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Small rooms with a lot of character, some pubs and coffee shops in the area make it great to walk by to get your meals. Excellent place to stop on a budget, various other similar establishments in the same area. I loved the 1920's dual door electrical elevator, quite unique!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Febre33309
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I stayed after a work function in a nearby hostelry and it was great decision to be able to wander to bed on foot. Nice old building, reception only there during business hours so it was nice to be able to come and go freely. Great location. Word to the wise use your key in the left hand gate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eire-ette
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on the recommendation of a friend and we very pleased we did. It's in an ideal location in leafy Potts Point, very close to great cafes, restaurants and cocktail bars and close to the City and the Harbour. Our check in was quick and easy and friendly (thank you River) and our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank City4fun
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi City4fun, Cheers for your very kind words about our hotel! Reviews like yours make it all worthwhile for our team here at Regents Court live to do all over again! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the harbour city! Warmest Regards, Regents Court Team

Droitwich Spa, UK
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This was an ideal place for my wife and I to stay on our first visit to Sydney. The location was excellent with good bus and train services from just a few metres from the Hotel, without being on a main street. The Hotel Management and Staff were very helpful: nothing was too much trouble. The Rooftop Garden with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Graham R, We thank you kindly for taking the time writing your review, we are happy to read that you found your time in Sydney and with Regents Court enjoyable! We are pleased to read that our services exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, The Regents Court Team

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Excellent facilities, friendly staff, and the bed was comfy! Loved the "burlesque" look throughout the building. Very close to plenty of cafes, food outlets and nightlife, but still far enough away from noise to get a good night's sleep. I will definitely go back if I'm in need of a hotel in that area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Michael R, Thank you kindly for your great review! We are so pleased to ready you enjoyed your time spent at Regents Court! You are always welcomed back any time you are back in Sydney! Warm Regards, Regents Court Team

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Macleay Hotel
#41 of 179 in Sydney
788 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
975 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,201 reviews
Quest Potts Point
#77 of 179 in Sydney
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regents Court Sydney is located in an original 1920s Art Deco building in the heart of Potts Point and just a stone's throw away from the CBD. Enjoy the perfect privacy of an oversized studio apartment in a building that has retained and enhanced the original features reminiscent of New York brownstones. More than just a hotel, Regents Court evokes all the charm and soul of a personalized inner-city pad. A fusion of old and new, each studio has abundant space, muted colours, classic modern furniture and contemporary artworks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regents Court Sydney

Address: 18 Springfield Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Regents Court - by 8Hotels)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $137 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regents Court Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Regents Court Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regents Court - By 8 Hotel Sydney
Regents Hotel Court
Regents Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regents Court Sydney staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Labrador
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Regents Court Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 31 (premium studio apartment) has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles tdoz2014, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Premier Suite has the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles sophietravelmatters, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front of building - Springfield Avenue side.”
 of 5 bubbles petersuff0lk, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter floors are higher up however if mobility is an issue, stick with the lower floors because of the elevator being hard to use.”
 of 5 bubbles CasC1268, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Able to arrive any day or night with lock boxes easy to operate”
 of 5 bubbles 227gregk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5