We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspire Hotel Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was newly renovated and really comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was cold and the bread was stale. Hopefully after renovations they'll work to improve this. The hotel is in a great spot close to Darling Harbour which gave us easy walking access to the city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirad38
Aspire-Management, Manager at Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear mirad38, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aspire Hotel Sydney and thank you for taking your time of the day by giving us your honest feedback. We would also like to thank you for the delightful comments on our staff. All the staffs do try their best to give the best possible service to their very extent....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really enjoyed the tv, great little light on the bottom when on stand by kept me entertained for hours. Great shower!!. I really enjoyed the soap and shampoo and conditioner, the guys at reception were the Coolest dudes and you could tell they know how to parrty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here 2 years ago and even though it looked a bit old and I had some problem with the shower, I was still quite happy with the overall condition, hence I didn't hesitate further to book my stay here again. I'm glad I did because it was even better this time! The hotel has recently refurbished and although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank y_c10
Aspire-Management, Manager at Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear y_c10 Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our freshly new renovated rooms and had experienced the old rooms to see the massive change we are going through. This should be finished by the end...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the middle of a renovation so it was a little chaotic when I arrived! I do understand that they will have a brief period of chaos which will settle down soon, but I still think there are some things worth mentioning that they should improve. Good points: The hotel is on a quiet side street beside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
Aspire-Management, Manager at Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Rose, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for the in-depth feedback, as we take your experience with us very seriously. We apologise for the discomfort you experiences during your stay with us. The signage in the room is still being updated to match the new amenities in the room following the refurbishment. Reception...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel while on a week and a half long adventure in Australia with my boyfriend. We also stayed at a couple of hostels and another hotel. Apsire was by far the best place we stayed. We booked fairly early, got a decent price and enjoyed the stay. The rooms were clean and peaceful, exactly what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KellyRaygun
Aspire-Management, Manager at Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we’re pleased to hear that we were able to make your trip to Australia as comfortable as possible, and that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Our rooms have recently undergone renovations and will be finalized shortly, and we’re always glad to hear...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Aspire Hotel in October for Seven nights and November for two. I booked it through Booking.com and it wasn't made clear on the site that the hotel was having a total refurbishment. The message was there but not on the main booking page. All floors bar one had been finished. I was initially allocated a room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John V
Aspire-Management, Manager at Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear John V, Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your day to review us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our very challenging time. However, It is noted down on various websites about our renovations that’s currently taking place, the builders start at 8am and finish by 5pm sharp. We do jump straight...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thy advertise that it's a quiet hotel yet they forget to mention it is under construction and they work on weekends, woke up from the sound of power tools from the lobby. The walls are incredibly thin so you could hear everything next door. And I mean everything. Went to reception to ask to change rooms and they wouldn't. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha N
Aspire-Management, Manager at Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the construction work, we have taken great care to ensure that all major booking websites are aware and will display this important information. We have tried our best to make sure this work is done with minimal...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This has been the worst hotel stay I've ever had (and that includes the cheap motels I've stayed in while road tripping in small towns along the east coast). I am a doctor here to present at a conference tomorrow morning which starts at 7am and it is currently 3am and I am still up. You can hear every single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddie H
Aspire-Management, Manager at Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Maddie H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. We run a 24 hour reception and are always available for assistance, whether that be for information about our facilities or noise complaints. To compliment this, all our televisions display the Metro Channel –...

Canberra
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room 215 is about the size of a small studio apartment and has a large balcony. Currently undergoing renovations which will make it even better when completed. Our room had already been done and everything was comfortable, clean and new, with a pleasant freshly painted appearance and smell. You look across to apartments on the other side of the street....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyHarcourt
Aspire-Management, Manager at Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Danny Thank you for your recent stay at the Aspire Hotel Sydney. We are very happy to hear that you had found our newly renovated rooms up to your standards. We are all very excited to see the new outlook once our reception and ground floor has been completed. Our rooms are a little larger than the norm that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This establishment is nice and close to the Harris street precinct in Sydney. It's in a quiet location and close enough to get around. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. There is parking on site for a fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shinester888
Aspire-Management, Front Office Manager at Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Shinester888 Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The location of our is certainly close to Harris Street; in fact we are the next street over from it, this being said it is in...

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Vulcan Hotel
#75 of 179 in Sydney
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Ultimo
The Ultimo
#81 of 179 in Sydney
626 reviews
Chinatown
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#88 of 179 in Sydney
877 reviews
Glasgow Arms Hotel
#120 of 179 in Sydney
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspire Hotel Sydney is conveniently located in a quiet street adjacent to Darling Harbour. Our 96 rooms offer spacious, comfortable and best of all, great value for money accommodation, some with excellent city views and open air balconies. Car parking, internet access & breakfast also available. See the best Sydney has to offer, with Darling Harbour, Star City Casino, China Town, Paddy's Markets and Sydney's CBD all within easy walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspire Hotel Sydney

Address: 383-389 Bulwara Rd, Sydney, New South Wales 2007, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $118 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspire Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aspire Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspire Hotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aspire Hotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 2 is at tree height which is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 632rosed, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Read the reviews, our room was second floor with a balcony but some have city views if you want that.”
 of 5 bubbles DannyHarcourt, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles OscarT935, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms were 304, 308, 311 and 307 they were great”
 of 5 bubbles Glammaa, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RayJ113, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay