We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zing Backpackers

136 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good37%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“tv room”(8 reviews)
“train station”(11 reviews)
“long termers”(3 reviews)
Breakfast included
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)Write a Review
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
29
39
21
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
39
21
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv roomtrain stationlong termersclose locationmini fridgefree wifigood nights sleepshort stayhostelnetflixpartyinglaptop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Upon check-in I was greeted by a very lovely lady, so friends and with a big smile- That's what you want upon first impression. So well done to that. Excellent location, everything is so close by. I thought it was going to be crazy load...More

Thank iz14
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Zing Backpackers is a very nice place for you to enjoy your days. It's quiet, clean, great location, close station train, convenience store, pub supermarkets, restaurants and near centre. Good service,

Thank Carlos D
Response from Bruce-KE, Manager at Zing BackpackersResponded 14 June 2017

Thanks for the great review.We have been working hard to raise the standards at Zing.Glad to know it is working well.Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 21 April 2017

The problem s not the hotel but the guests and the neighbourhood. Many backpackers don't give a dan about cleanliness or noise or other people. Unfortunately, I couldn't get a non backpackers place. Staff was trying their best though to clean up. There are cockroaches,...More

Thank hiragana2017
Response from Bruce-KE, Manager at Zing BackpackersResponded 14 June 2017

We have worked very hard in recent months at Zing to improve the standard of cleanliness.It is now a much cleaner hostel.

Reviewed 18 March 2017

My room had toilet and that was good!!! The guy at the reception was also very nice guy and very nice to me!! However I did find the internet service TOO slow with respect to sydney standards. many a times i had to turn on...More

Thank Nauman M
Response from Bruce-KE, Manager at Zing BackpackersResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks for the good review-we had a temporary problem that slowed the internet

Reviewed 6 January 2017

The room was very nice, isolated so there was no noise. I had a 4 bed room with a bathroom and a fridge, the AC was broken, so it was a bit hot in the room. The stuff is very friendly and helpful, the kitchen...More

Thank AyLevy
Response from Bruce-KE, Manager at Zing BackpackersResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks for a great review.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345623
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zing Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The top floors are more quiet since they are further from the courtyard."
Read review
"Book in advance"
Read review
"its a hostel expect some noise young people are alive and well!"
Read review
"Cheap and in Kings Cross"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing