We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zing Backpackers

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good37%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(10 reviews)
“long termers”(3 reviews)
“close location”(2 reviews)
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Zing Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
30
39
21
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
39
21
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationlong termersclose locationmini fridgeown bathroomfree wifienjoyed my staygood nights sleepshort stayhosteltvpartyinglaptop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

First of all this has potential to be a very good hostel. The free breakfast is great, the rooms are nice, the fridge and the sink are a nice touch and the facilities are all fine. What's not so good... When entering our room all...More

1  Thank Jenniferlouisea
Reviewed 16 August 2015

One of the worst Hostel I've ever stayed. No one clean the rooms, no safety inside. People come and go, and the rooms stay the same, they just give you the sheets. No lockers, I stayed few days and run away.More

1  Thank Giandiving
Response from Bruce K, Manager at Zing BackpackersResponded 23 August 2015

Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately when you stayed with us we did not have lockers. We agree with your complaint about this and now all of our dorms...More

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I really love this hostel ! It's quite and nice. Nice staff members ,clean rooms, clean bathrooms! Everybody who likes a quite and small hostel, I would definitely recommend it! Free wifi, TV room, nice kitchen , nice people, big bathrooms, and reception is open...More

Thank Bibejj
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend had a private room here for a week. The room was fairly small but manageable with a handy unit for storing stuff. We also had a heater which was definitely needed as the room was pretty cold. The sink and fridge...More

1  Thank Sam B
Reviewed 20 June 2015

The receptionist is very friendly and helpful. There is no lift. However, the staff helped us to pick up our heavy luggage to our room in first floor. We felt cold at night and asked one more blanket. This spare blanket need to be cleaner.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank applechanhk
Response from Bruce K, Manager at Zing BackpackersResponded 22 June 2015

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisified with the blanket. We are currently changing all our blankets, so we will can ensure this will not happen again. We are a family run business and we really care about our guests. We walk...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zing Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The top floors are more quiet since they are further from the courtyard."
Read review
"Book in advance"
Read review
"its a hostel expect some noise young people are alive and well!"
Read review
"Cheap and in Kings Cross"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing