We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rydges Camperdown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rydges Camperdown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rydges Camperdown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Blackheath, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Our room, 615, was high up in the building, with a double bed and a single bed. The room was well fitted and clean. The wi-fi works excellently - an improvement on six months ago. And it was good to find a double socket behind the bedside table because I use a CPAP. It is nice to have access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412robert
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Weston, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The staff are professional, very friendly and most helpful. The hotel is tired.....a bit run down, probably as good as you can expect for a 3 star "has-been". The cleaners don't try any more, maybe it's just all become a bit too much for them, so avoid the downstairs toilets, they are just above Asian standards......The restaurant is okay, just....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been. However, if you choose to stay with us again, we will make sure it will be a memorable experience stay. Regards, Richard Hoe Director of Sales

Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Look....its 3 star...so we weren't expecting much but my friend and I had the best night sleep. Nice quiet hotel, beds and pilliows were great, room was very large. But for a Rydges brand, we thought that little things can be addressed to enhance the experience. Booking and checkin was great, Friendly staff. Our phone was cracked & was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Victoria
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I recently stayed here for 2 nights to visit a relative who was in RPA hospital. This hotel is perfectly located with just a 5 min walk to the hospital. I was able to secure a great rate as it was early January. The gentleman that checked me in was extremely helpful and friendly. They managed to find me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarawayVictoria
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Very well sized room, I appreciate the relaxing corner by the large window with view on the pool. The bathroom is fair but a shower cabin rather than bathtub would be better. A few suggestions to improve the overall ambience : change for a warmer lightening in the bathroom, refurbish the corridors lightenings which are too dark and also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kris78800
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Stayed in the hotel on business - I was greeted by friendly and courteous staff who got me settled in nice and quickly - which was good, as I was tired. The view was nice and room service options were good and arrived in a timely manner. The staff booked me a taxi when I needed to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doctor_Damien14
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard Hoe

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights over Xmas and enjoyed another Rydges stay..well located and a cheap taxi ride away from bustling Darling Harbour. Rooms nice and clean with free parking a good bargain. Near to RPA hospital and Uni of Sydney campus. Nice view of City skyline.Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv E
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Both my wife and I had qualified to compete in the state APL poker championships to be held at Hurlestone Park. Looking for a hotel in close proximity, we chose Rydges Camperdown. We were able to check into our allocated room at 10 a.m., so we dropped off our suitcase before proceeding to the poker tournament. The room contained a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus E
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Merewether
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The room was large with an outlook towards the city. Very comfortable and quiet. When a mending emergency presented itself the staff found us a sewing kit to save the day. Easy parking and easy to drive to. Close to transport into city and a short walk to Newtown cafes and restaurants......Ideal if you were needing to visit RPA hospital.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

My husband & I came to Sydney for the misfits concert & booked a room at Glebe space across the road from the Rydges! Wasn't that a huge mistake! We quickly got a refund & walked across the road to the Rydges, they got us in a beautiful clean room & the staff were all very lovely! We came back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _elllllen
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Adara Camperdown
#102 of 179 in Sydney
148 reviews
Camperdown Suites
#132 of 179 in Sydney
14 reviews
Glebe
Best Western Haven Glebe
Best Western Haven Glebe
#119 of 179 in Sydney
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
424 reviews
Y Hotel City South
#117 of 179 in Sydney
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rydges Camperdown

Address: 9 Missenden Rd | Camperdown, Sydney, New South Wales 2050, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $144 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rydges Camperdown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rydges Camperdown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Camperdown Sydney Hotel Sydney
Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney
Sydney Rydges Camperdown Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Camperdown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Camperdown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room first before you unpack - run the shower!”
 of 5 bubbles kymmccauley, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“first hotel that we could'nt hear doors closing during the night, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles roston2, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lower floors are a bit better”
 of 5 bubbles 178abigaylet, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“City view is probably a marginal advantage with early sun to wake you.”
 of 5 bubbles GKSWanderlust, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for one, the staff will help”
 of 5 bubbles JimboGil, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5