We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mantra on Kent

Show Prices
#57 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra on Kent
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra on Kent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 970: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Due to heating. Due to being charged twice. Not satisfied. Stayed there a few times but this time I rate this extremely poor. Being charged twice and trying to explain this to staff over a couple of phone calls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A9545CGhelent
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear A9545CGelent, Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues experienced during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so we can resolve these issues for you. Kind Regards Emma emma.soutter@mantra.com.au More 

Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Balcony was dirty Rubbish in the bin get a 1 bedroom with a fold out couch, works out cheaper and the same room. Balcony was facing a Uni everyone was watching you. $40 parking every time you take your car out. Would rather Mantra Melbourne

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 662nicholask
Management response:

Dear 662nicholask, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to our housekeeping manager about the cleanliness of the room. As we don't have our own parking facilities we work with the car park to get a discounted rate of $36... More 

Wellington
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable apartment and awesome location. So handy to darling harbour and plenty of activities for all the family. Would definitely stay here again..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank doclupe
Management response:

Dear docluple, Thank you for the lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Kerrin Chalmers More 

London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Everything during my stay was excellent. Great staff, clean spacious rooms and it's great value for money. The only downside is the poor Wifi connection but if you can see past that then it's a great place to stay in an excellent location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M7964FDahmeda
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Great location near Town Hall. Value for money. Easy to walk QVB, Town Hall Station, CBD, Chinatown, Darling Harbour & Circular Quay/ The Rocks. Recommend for short stay or business. No parking on site there is expensive parking adjacent. Best not to drive & use available public transport or just walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Mt Martha, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Bit of a delayed review but I stayed here about a month ago with my partner and the service was lovely!! Ladies on reception made us feel very welcome. We had a room on the top floor with a good view and even had a complementary bottle of sav and offered a late checkout.

Helpful?
Thank emmarose1997
Management response:

Dear emmarose1997, Thank you for your amazing review and lovely comments about the team. We are glad we were able to make your stay memorable. We all look forward to you visiting us again. Regards Kerrin Chalmers More 

Auckland
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

So dissapointed with the Mantra. It's a great location. Staff were great on arrival but it was all downhill after that.Tiny obscure view of Darling Harbour. Room is shocking. Big stain in the middle of the carpet. Marks on everything. No hand towel in the bathroom. Cant turn on the television (no instructions in the compendium)Grout missing from tiling. Rusty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Waianiwa
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear Wainiwa, Thank you for your recent review, so sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay. We do take cleanliness very seriously at Mantra on Kent. The building work on Clarence Street which is on the opposite corner of this block can be quite noisy during the day and I apologise for any inconvenience. Kind Regards Emma More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic ! Fantastic room, fantastic, helpful, staff, fantastic location. I can't really fault it. I really enjoyed myself and I will be staying here time and time again. Thank you Mantra on Kent Street. I go doo doo doo Push pineapple shake the tree. I go doo doo doo Push pineapple Grind coffee She's a left, to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 880fionag
Management response:

Dear 880fionag, Thank you for this amazing review about the hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. We are all looking forward to your next visit so we can welcome you back. Regards Kerrin Chalmers More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Mantra on Kent was great, staff were very helpful and looked after us well. Rooms were nice and clean. Only problem we had was with the shower water in the bathroom going everywhere due to room being made for people with disabilities. Problem fixed with a lot of towels. Apart from that and excellent stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank crystalcR6269JA
Management response:

Dear CrystalcR6269JA, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Kerrin Chalmers More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Received an early check in which was great, gentlemen on the front desk on Friday was super friendly, had a great room high up with a view and a complementary bottle of wine which was great! Overall had a great trip, great location and lovely clean room! Would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Georgia E
Management response:

Dear Georgia E, Thank you for the lovely review and amazing comments about our staff member. I will pass on this feed back to him. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Kerrin Chalmers More 

577 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (385)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (130)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (115)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#30 of 179 in Sydney
859 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Mantra 2 Bond Street
#66 of 179 in Sydney
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra on Kent is located in the heart of Sydney's CBD ideally positioned on the doorstep of beautiful Darling Harbour and close to attractions such as the Sydney Aquarium and Star City Casino. The hotel offers guests a choice of spacious and comfortably appointed Studio, One Bedroom and interconnecting Two Bedroom Apartments each containing a fully equipped kitchen, LCD TV, CD/DVD player, individual controlled air-conditioning & heating, Foxtel and broadband access. Our One Bedroom Deluxe Apartments include full laundry facilities and a microwave. Our balcony rooms overlook the city and our Darling Harbour view rooms have opening windows to let in the fresh air and sunshine. The hotel's in-house restaurant Cascade Restaurant is open daily for breakfast. Alternatively, just a short stroll from the hotel guests will enjoy Cockle Bay and King Street Wharfs, both premium dining precincts offering a multitude of culinary options, function venues, bars and nightclubs. Offering a range of first class services including 24 hour reception and licensed restaurant and bar, we are a contemporary hotel providing guests with a range of facilities designed to ensure maximum comfort during short and extended stays Our hotel is perfect for a romantic break, escape from the everyday, family holiday or business trip to Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on Kent

Address: 433 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $208 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Kent 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mantra on Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Kent Sydney
Mantra On Kent Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#19 Family Hotel in Sydney
#45 Business Hotel in Sydney
#53 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra on Kent staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on Kent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a room facing South for a view of darling harbour”
 of 5 bubbles pipernof, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think the front of the building might be best...”
 of 5 bubbles kimbowa, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Waianiwa, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need a desk or table to work at, avoid the studio apartments, coffee table only.”
 of 5 bubbles JT1952_13, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay