We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Springfield Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Springfield Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 595: English reviews
Start your review of Springfield Lodge
 Click to rate
Brisbane
Reviewed today NEW

This hotel has a lovely façade and pleasant staff and even a restaurant out front. It is in a great location close to Kings Cross station, a tourist information stand and lots of restaurants. We had breakfast at the bourbon and lunch at the Potts Point Hotel and a drink at Sweethearts Roof top nightclub. Our room was small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank getawaygirlBrisbane
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Springfield lodge for 2 weeks! The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient. The room was small but had everything you needed for a. base. Great for train and bus links into city. Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location was great. Not far from the station and close to many restaurants. The rooms are very small and the stairway is tiny. It is good for travelers without a lot of baggage that want to stay in a good location without paying too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pivonye
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and the location was great as it's a 3 min walk to Kings Cross Station (which made transport super easy). Our room was ok, had all the necessary amenities, however the bathroom was just too small. The sink was so tiny that you could hardly wash your hands without getting the floor wet, let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindumoo
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mindumoo, Thank you for finding time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with bathroom size! Our hotel is located in old heritage building and therefore we had to work with space given when building the rooms so some bathrooms are smaller than others. The wifi usually works well but could be...

bundaberg
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at Springfield Lodge for 4 nights last week after coming down to Sydney for a wedding. The Lodge was very comfortable and the staff very helpful. One of the absolute bonuses is the location. There are many very reasonably priced places to eat including the restaurant at the lodge. The railway is only a block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthures
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Arthures, Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that you liked your stay and also location. Kings Cross is a colourful and very interesting area with unique atmosphere and many of our guests come back also because of that. We will love to seeing you again!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had to stay here on 2 occasions during the intense Sydney Summer heat waves, due to the air-conditioning at our own place in Elizabeth Bay being broken and awaiting repair. Due to medical reasons I could not remain at my own home, however for business needed to still be close to the 2011 precinct. When I advised staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy S
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chrissy, So glad you came to stay here with us. We have a variety of room types as you discovered and we look forward to seeing your family and friends at our hotel in the future. Everyone wants to come to Sydney it seems! Please know that we appreciate you taking the time to review your experience.

Mauchline, Scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'd be more than happy to recommend this hotel to anyone. My wife and I visited this hotel and found it to be clean, quiet, comfortable and very reasonably priced. It is well located very close to Kings Cross station being only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The surrounding area is excellent for eateries for breakfast, lunch or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crmpicco
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Crmpicco, We thank you for telling others about your recent visit to one of our Sydney Lodges properties. We are always pleased to hear that guests have enjoyed their time here with us and we hope to see you at Springfield Lodge again soon.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to a nightlife area with lots of pubs and takeaways nearby! Very convenient for the metro and getting around Sydney. Good kitchen facilities and very clean rooms, overall very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrizzle
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear scrizzle, We love our location too! Awesome eateries and hop on the train to get anywhere near or far in this fabulous city of Sydney. We kindly thank you for writing about the great stay you had here.

Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel as such was OK, clean, good service, good out of transportation point of view. The neighborhood was a bit down, with a number of "nightclubs" and quite a lot of backpackers. Biggest disturbance however, was the noise from the street, when you try to sleep. No breakfast but good low cost options close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lennart_brandel
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lennart, We thank you for visiting our hotel and are pleased that you enjoyed our services here at Springfield Lodge. The Potts Point area attracts a variety of characters and is a very popular destination as it's so handy to the Botanical Gardens and so on. We hope to see you here again soon!

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, laundry room to wash your clothes(tokens for washer and dryer+washing powder 7$). Kitchen to prepare your own food. Well located near kings cross train station, different choises in nearby restaurants. Clean and reasonable priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaakko H
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jaakko, So glad you got to see Sydney and that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay here at Springfield Lodge. We pride ourselves on being reasonably priced and we are always wanting to offer our guests a memorable experience. See you next time!

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#48 of 179 in Sydney
593 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#75 of 179 in Sydney
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Macleay Hotel
#43 of 179 in Sydney
775 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#100 of 179 in Sydney
1,607 reviews
Hotel Challis
#6 of 64 in Sydney
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local at Springfield Lodge, a unique and affordable hotel in the trendy, chic area of Potts Point in Sydney. The lodge is just 1 train stop from major Sydney attractions, including stunning Sydney Harbour. Bondi Beach is easy to get to on public transport as well.With modern facilities such as wireless broadband internet access and cable television channels, Springfield Lodge is fast becoming one of Sydney’s favourite, more affordable hotels, rivalled by no other hotel on value and price.A unique designer cafe welcomes you on entry to the hotel lobby, serving delicious breakfast and lunch daily. At night, our own Pink lounge opens close to the lobby where you can enjoy award winning wines to soft background music.Walk the trendy alleyways, shop in the boutique clothing stores, or spend the day at the beach. The streets surrounding Springfield Lodge are buzzing with cafes, restaurants, bistros and fabulous night spots. Experience the real Sydney, at Springfield Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springfield Lodge

Address: 9 Springfield Avenue | Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $107 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Springfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Springfield Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Springfield Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the highest floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Jaspinky, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are more silent but since it faces the back street you can have problems w/ noises too”
 of 5 bubbles carlarenatap, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can walk up one flight of stairs the rooms on the top floor are super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DaveBritishColumbia, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the front are noisy in the evening and early morning”
 of 5 bubbles GOONERGONNAGETYA, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you need to spend any time in your room outside of sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles pavlob, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5