We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Springfield Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Springfield Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Springfield Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 585: English reviews
Melbourne.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in the Springfield Lodge, it was clean and very handy to King's Cross Station, the rooms were very small, and so was the bathroom, maybe it would be better to have a single room rather than a twin as there was nowhere to put your case except the wardrobe, then there wasn't anywhere to hang...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melbourne_Scottie
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Melbourne_Scottie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you found ther service from staff and cleanliness of high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here two separate times on our holiday. The first two nights and our last night. We took a shuttle to and from the airport which the hotel provides for a decent fee. Our first room was small and the bathroom a little cramped but sufficient. We are not fancy needs people. Unfortunately our windows faced walls and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FL20_13
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear FL20_13, Thank you for your great review of your stay with us! We feel priveleged that you chose to return after your initial stay. This is a huge compliment and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. All the best!

George Town, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 May 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights and found it ok for us. we are taking the airport shuttle to the hotel directly and in fact they did provide the shuttle service in the hotel at cheaper rate, unfortunately we have purchase return bus ticket from the airport already. the hotel staff is very friendly, we reach the hotel around 12pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kelly T, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay with us.

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed for seven nights last month (April 2014). The room was on the top floor, had a very comfortable and large bed, a small bathroom which worked well and great friendly service from the reception staff. Parking is close by in Kings Cross station car park if you hire a car, and you can purchase a heavily discounted parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Thank you also for booking directly with the property on our Sydney Lodges website. We hope to see you again soon!

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights and absolutely recommend this hotel! Not only the hotel itself is lovely and has got lots of charm but also the staff is very welcoming, easy going and helpful. The first 2 nights we stayed in a King bedroom on the quite side of the street. I can honestly say I had one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_vg2014
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler_vg2014, We are so happy you found the room clean and comfortable. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, it means a lot to us that you would pass on these comments to others. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in future. All the best!

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel 4 weeks ago. The location is in the red light district of Sydney which didn't bother us and we found it quite amusing. We weren't hassled (much) and there are some good bars and pubs in this area. The sugar mill does the most amazing steak at a very reasonable price and is just over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer d
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear jennifer d, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are sorry that you found it a bit noisy on the basement floor. Our public area attendant starts work at 7:30AM (no earlier) but we have since changed the regime so that the vacuuming is done later on so as not to disturb...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My stay at Springfield was very good. I was absolutely stay again. My room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable, the shower was hot, and all the linen was clean. I didn't have time to use the free wifi - but appreciated the option to do so. I didn't use the TV or mini refrigerator. I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amoslandrybasket
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear amos84, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and are very happy you stayed with us.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at the Springfield Lodge with my friend Vicki. It was close to Sydney City for shopping and tourist spots. The lodge is situated in Kings Cross so close to a very active night life however no noise was heard in our room. Lots of restaurants nearby including one at the front of the lodge. We enjoyed Mexican, Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendi M
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Wendi M, Thank you for your amazing review! We love that you booked directly with the property on our Sydney Lodges website and we really appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Have just spent a few days with a friend at this hotel... She is from NZ & I'm from QLD...It's a little gem! It's budget & simple, can be a little noisy.. Not street noise just other guests... seems there is little insulation in walls but for the price it's brilliant. It's literally less then 1 min to Darlo road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Vicki S, Thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy you found it comfortable and convenient. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great choice for my husband & myself. Within 30-40 minutes walking of great Sydney sites! Cute restaurants right outside the door or a grocery store directly across the street. The rooms were clean & showers nice and hot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only concern is if I had had younger children with me, I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane B
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Diane B, We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay with us. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed what we have to offer and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you so much for using our Sydney Lodges website to book your accomodation.

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#73 of 178 in Sydney
2,062 reviews
Macleay Hotel
#41 of 178 in Sydney
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#48 of 178 in Sydney
572 reviews
Hotel Challis
#6 of 63 in Sydney
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local at Springfield Lodge, a unique and affordable hotel in the trendy, chic area of Potts Point in Sydney. The lodge is just 1 train stop from major Sydney attractions, including stunning Sydney Harbour. Bondi Beach is easy to get to on public transport as well.With modern facilities such as wireless broadband internet access and cable television channels, Springfield Lodge is fast becoming one of Sydney’s favourite, more affordable hotels, rivalled by no other hotel on value and price.A unique designer cafe welcomes you on entry to the hotel lobby, serving delicious breakfast and lunch daily. At night, our own Pink lounge opens close to the lobby where you can enjoy award winning wines to soft background music.Walk the trendy alleyways, shop in the boutique clothing stores, or spend the day at the beach. The streets surrounding Springfield Lodge are buzzing with cafes, restaurants, bistros and fabulous night spots. Experience the real Sydney, at Springfield Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springfield Lodge

Address: 9 Springfield Avenue | Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $104 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Springfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Springfield Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Springfield Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the highest floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Jaspinky, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are more silent but since it faces the back street you can have problems w/ noises too”
 of 5 bubbles carlarenatap, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can walk up one flight of stairs the rooms on the top floor are super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DaveBritishColumbia, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the front are noisy in the evening and early morning”
 of 5 bubbles GOONERGONNAGETYA, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you need to spend any time in your room outside of sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles pavlob, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay