We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,177: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
 Click to rate
Mudgee, Australia
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

After booking online at the Oaks Goldsbrough , I tried ringing them with a query several times over 4 days before arrival, well don't bother ringing them because they don't answer the phone, even when their booking line transfers you to reception. We were having a couple of days in the city at the end of school holidays & unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelltompsett
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First of all the female staff we dealt with were rude. We were put on level 2 where there was no natural lighting. It was like a dark cave. Worst thing was the way the rooms were positioned our bed was obviously against the room next doors bed. Not nice being woken up by people getting busy at 12pm at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia8944
FO M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I am deeply concerned by the issues you raised regarding the staff attitude. I will be sure to personally address this with all members of the staff and remind them that we are all here for customer service as it is an essential attribute of our business. I also wish to advise you that the...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a week in a studio room and then our 15 and 13 year old grandchildren arrived from Qld for 6 nights . We had been booked into a apartment in the city but decided to stay and move to a 2 bedroom at Oaks Goldsbrough for not much more cost , but so much more comfortable facilities for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesjE7503SX
FO M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff as it is always encouraging to receive the positive feedback. I am happy that we were staff were able to assist you to have such a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had expected something unique and interesting considering the history of this building, what we found was just depressing. At first we were given a room on Level 2 that unfortunately had a back door onto a laneway, looking at the brick wall opposite the external wall of the room. No natural light ever entered this space and the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnL Ho Chi Minh City
FO M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We have an ongoing refurbishment process of our apartments. We are aiming to lift the overall standard by modernising these rooms and bringing them inline with the standards at of Oaks vision. I also wish to advise you that the room allocations are done on the day of arrival...

Rylstone, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely appartments with history dating back to an old wool store. Decor is impressive with some of the previous timber left in place. Walking distance to Darling Harbour and close to city attractions. Small cafe located in the building serves lovely food and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roz J
FO M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. I thank you again for giving us an opportunity and to keep up our commitment to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay. We look forward...

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

TV didn't work. Paint peeling off the wall. Very old building. Requested twin beds but didn't get them No free wifi. Stayed years ago and found it lacking.... Decided to give it another go as I needed somewhere on short notice. Definitely will not return. Two strikes you're out in our family. No point wasting money on three strikes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stazza G
FO M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to apologise for your dissatisfaction regarding your stay. We are currently embarking on a refurbishment of our apartments. We are aiming to lift the overall standard by modernising these rooms and bringing them inline with the 4 star standards at of oaks vision. I hope when you are next in Sydney you have the opportunity of experiencing...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not stay here! It looks nothing like the photos, it is dirty, looks like a jail and the staff are rude!!! Pics look nothing like the hotel. Carpets and handrails very old and dirty. Balcony looks out onto brick wall !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieS16
FO M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for post and feedback regarding Oaks Goldsbrough apartments. In regards to the room photos I do wish to advise you that they are indicative only and do not represent all room types and their location in the building. The apartments are allocated on the day of arrival however the staff have always been proactive in offering you the...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment was in a poor state of repair. Paint missing off the walls, all walls and doors were dirty and marked and in need of a scrub, the windows were filthy, bathrooms were dirty, exhaust fans in bathrooms didn't work, no cutlery rack in the dishwasher, the ensuite tap constantly running...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timkW287QA
FO M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I would like to apologise for the dissatisfaction regarding your stay. We have an ongoing refurbishment process of our apartments. We are aiming to lift the overall standard by modernising these rooms and bringing them inline with the standards at of Oaks vision. I hope that in the future you will give Oaks Hotels &...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Well locate on the edge of Darling Harbour and reasonably priced but unfortunately thats where it starts and stops. There is limited service outside of these factors took a long time to check in for no apparent reason with some bizarre requirements for identification.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
FO M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I do apologise about the difficulties you experienced on check in. As a standard process on check in we do request for a valid Government Photo Identification from every guest to verify the details of the guest and the booking. This condition is clearly mentioned on all the websites and passed...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed Here on the 7/4/2017 for a overnight stay as we had a concert to go to in the City and we have stayed before and had a lovely time so we thought lets return. Check in was fine our stay comfortable . We checked out on the Saturday a bit of a line I think they need more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 381JulieH
FO M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Julie, hank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I do apologise in regards to the lost property incident that occurred during your stay. I have personally investigated and spoken to both my Housekeeping Manager as well as the room attendant that had cleaned the room on your departure...

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (676)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Oaks on Castlereagh
#75 of 174 in Sydney
606 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#101 of 174 in Sydney
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, offer central Sydney accommodation in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. Situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combining the charm and elegance of the 1800’s, with all the modern amenities for your business or leisure stay.With a magnificent neo-classical facade, original tallow wood floors and exposed ironbark columns featured throughout the hotel, as well as views from many of the rooms over the skyline of Sydney and one of its major attractions, Darling Harbour, Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments stands out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $155 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay on Levels 2 to 5 - depressing”
JohnL Ho Chi Minh City, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No suggestions”
dbainbridge2015, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues then look further, shower was over bath which you have to step into. If you have dust allergies look elsewhere.”
W3557OOpatrickc, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There doesn't seem to be a view from anywhere: take what you get!”
20_times_ATW, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Basic rooms nothing special good location horrible front desk calling service”
donnacV1503RP, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5