We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,107: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I just had two nights at Oaks Goldsbrough in a studio apartment. I found the hotel to be very quirky as many heritage listed buildings are - the layout of the hotel is great and the room was huge, and the air con was fantastic as it was a heat wave. Two downfalls, firstly I emailed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luckyducky1970
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and that the location was desirable for your needs while in Sydney. Thank you for your comments in regards to cleaning standards as I will be sure to discuss this with the Department Head of Housekeeping...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I began trying to book accommodation at these apartments in December while away on holiday. After emailing their customer service team somewhere in Queensland, after about 20 emails I couldn't get a straight answer to some simple questions, like why with some agents did you have to pay up front, but then with others did you only have to secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2801DI
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to apologise for your dissatisfaction regarding your experience. Your record of events mentioned sound concerning and I will be sure to investigate what you have reported. I will also be strongly discussing your feedback with my Reservations & Front Office Manager to ensure we do not repeat any such instances. I would certainly want you to have...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just spent 2 nights in this hotel. The rooms are old, poorly laid out, poorly appointed and obviously haven't been maintained for some time. For the money paid, that is enough reason for a poor review. However the traffic noise motivates you to actually write the poor review. My room on the South end was 15m away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davaldo10
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your post. I am sorry that the room location did not meet your expectations. Being an old wool store centrally located in the Darling Harbour area the layout and design of the building does make some of the apartments prone to the traffic noise. And the apartments are allocated on the day...

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Converted from an old wool warehouse this hotel offers a variety of spacious apartments for guests. The rooms are comfortable and mostly well equipped but do lack a decent internet connection, I found it impossible to get online during my four night stay. For a modern hotel not to have a decent internet connection in this days and age is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjpeg
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am pleased that you were happy with your overall stay at the Oaks Goldsbrough. I do apologise about the internet service as it is through a private provider with restricted terms and conditions of usage. However we are looking at improving the connectivity and...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a newly renovated apartment that I requested on checkin due to health reasons. The receptionist was very accommodating and all staff I came across were lovely. The hotel had a unique feel that was expected due to the description that was given when searching for the hotel. Room was clean and spacious. The only thing I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moznique
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased that you were happy with your overall stay at the Oaks Goldsbrough. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and that the location and facilities provided were desirable for your needs while in Sydney. I do wish to inform you that there are signage’s put...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rented 2 bedroom apartment - it was a good size with 2 bathrooms and full kitchen but the bedrooms were down a very step set of winding stairs about 10 and it was treacherous . Very mean and thin towels we never had enough for 3 adults . It was in a great spot but there's limited access to cafes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruth s
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I would like to apologise for your dissatisfaction regarding your stay. I do wish to inform you that all our 2 Bedroom Apartments are split level with the above configuration mentioned. This information has been passed on to all third party websites and travel agents. I do apologise if this...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not good. Could look past the tired furnishings in the room but when I had forgotten some music speakers in the room, I rang that day to pick them up and I was told they had likely been taken by the cleaners and nothing could be done. Not the best. If you come to Sydney there is much better elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I do apologise in regards to the lost property incident that occurred during your stay. I have personally investigated and spoken to both my Housekeeping Manager as well as the room attendant that had cleaned the room on your departure date and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I understand that personal hygiene of hotel guests is out of the control of any hotel management. But what has been so disappointing is the non-communication with management - even after two emails (one of which was to the managers' direct email address as given out by reception). Rooms were fine- nothing glamorous, but workable and spacious enough with basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FammyL
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fammy, Thank you for your post. I am deeply concerned by the issues you raised. Oaks Goldsbrough has a preventative pest management maintenance program in place. This includes inspection and treatment of every apartment on a quarterly basis. However, we do understand and agree that the concerns raised were not acceptable to occur during the clients stay. I will...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were extremely kind and friendly. I felt welcomed and acknowledged right from the start. The location was perfect as we were about 10 minutes from everything(shops, entertainment and restaurants). The hotel had a historical vibe, completely different to other hotels. The room is completely self contained with full kitchen, washing machine and dryer which was very convenient. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferwalker770
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that the location was convenient for your needs. I will be sure to thank the staff for their attentiveness and hospitality. It is always refreshing and rewarding for the staff to hear thanks and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this through Wotif mystery deal recently as we wanted a hotel close to the ICC.As you don't find out till after you have booked I went with great trepidtion after reading the reviews here.On entering I knew straight away we were not in a refurbished room, but accepted it for what it was...Until I noticed a fan on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWilk0s
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for post and feedback regarding Oaks Goldsbrough apartments. I am sorry to hear that your expectations of the Hotel were not met. I will be sure to take your comments onboard about the maintenance issues raised and will discuss them with the Department Head for further rectification and will ensure such instances are not repeated. We have an...

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (646)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (260)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Oaks on Castlereagh
#72 of 179 in Sydney
566 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#99 of 179 in Sydney
783 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, offer central Sydney accommodation in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. Situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combining the charm and elegance of the 1800’s, with all the modern amenities for your business or leisure stay.With a magnificent neo-classical facade, original tallow wood floors and exposed ironbark columns featured throughout the hotel, as well as views from many of the rooms over the skyline of Sydney and one of its major attractions, Darling Harbour, Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments stands out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $200 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just not worth it.. If you do stay take sanitiser...”
 of 5 bubbles snmp68, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Penthouse rooms are quiet and have views.”
 of 5 bubbles S283GFkiml, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on level 10. Think that was about as high as they go”
 of 5 bubbles Miss-Millie-23, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for Highest floors only”
 of 5 bubbles ninadinkar, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom studio”
 of 5 bubbles 269jenniferr, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5