We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (47)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good44%
  • Average25%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,013)
There are newer reviews for Leisure Inn Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
159
405
246
106
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
159
405
246
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to central stationgreat locationroom was cleanrailway squarean overnight stayfamily roompaddy's marketpublic transportwalking distanceshort staydarling harbourutsconveniencecafes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 975 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2017

An OK place to stay overnight close to Central Station. The room was twin beds in a narrow corridor-type room. Tiny window with translucent glass so no outlook. The ensuite bathroom was very clean but no hand-towels were supplied.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gillianr503
Response from SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Sydney CentralResponded February 18, 2017

Dear gillianr503, Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn Sydney Central. Your positive comments is very much appreciated and for this I thank you. For future stay, I would suggest Superior rooms. Our Superior Rooms are the size of a large bedroom...More

Reviewed February 15, 2017

Nice and affordable, close to Central. If you use free cancellation through tripadvisor you will be charged a small fee when you use your credit card. The hotel was a good stay, small, clean, and a good location for us. The shuttle to the airport...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M1024REgaryb
Response from SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Sydney CentralResponded February 18, 2017

Dear M1024REgaryb, Thank you for your time to review Leisure Inn Sydney Central. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments from our valued guests and I am delighted that you felt we achieved this during your stay. Your comments pertaining to the friendly...More

Reviewed February 12, 2017

Friendly service, but clueless. Reception closes at 9PM. That was inconvenient. Wifi does not work. Lift unbelievably slow and smells like an ashtray. TV remote didn't work. Room was clean (but tiny), bed was comfortable. I was solo, could not see why they insisted on...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A3404SAmatthewp
Response from SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Sydney CentralResponded February 18, 2017

Dear A3404SAmatthewp, Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn Sydney Central. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. However I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy you overall. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you have encountered. I certainly look to...More

Reviewed February 11, 2017

We were impressed with the front of house service, it was excellent. Staff were friendly and very efficient. The room was clean and adequate, the bed, refreshment facilities and the bathroom were of a good standard. The only drawback was that the room had no...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y6222RHedwardw
Reviewed February 10, 2017

Stayed for 4 days. This is an old colonial style building in the CBD area. The hotel is located very centrally with 3-4 Indian restaurants like Bombay Central, Jaipur Sweets etc within walking distance (500 meters to 1 Km). The hotel does not have any...More

Thank ArvindDhariyal
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sydney
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (47)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shirlnet
September 14, 2016|
Answer
Response from jhoaustraliamelboune | Reviewed this property |
None
0
Votes
MareeH49
February 16, 2016|
Answer
Response from jhoaustraliamelboune | Reviewed this property |
None
0
Votes
Miaa C
January 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from jhoaustraliamelboune | Reviewed this property |
Not sure
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The hotel has few rooms that are small. Go for superior queen rooms which are large but the room furniture..."
Read review
"Nothing good in this hotel."
Read review
"Do NOT book the standard twin!"
Read review
"Check when booking whether internal room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing