We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leisure Inn Sydney Central

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,015 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leisure Inn Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

An OK place to stay overnight close to Central Station. The room was twin beds in a narrow corridor-type room. Tiny window with translucent glass so no outlook. The ensuite bathroom was very clean but no hand-towels were supplied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianr503
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear gillianr503, Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn Sydney Central. Your positive comments is very much appreciated and for this I thank you. For future stay, I would suggest Superior rooms. Our Superior Rooms are the size of a large bedroom and are on the external sides of the building and have large windows with an...

Live Oak, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Nice and affordable, close to Central. If you use free cancellation through tripadvisor you will be charged a small fee when you use your credit card. The hotel was a good stay, small, clean, and a good location for us. The shuttle to the airport was on time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1024REgaryb
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear M1024REgaryb, Thank you for your time to review Leisure Inn Sydney Central. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments from our valued guests and I am delighted that you felt we achieved this during your stay. Your comments pertaining to the friendly staff and clean room have been passed on to the team. We certainly look forward...

219 Exhibition St Melbourne
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Friendly service, but clueless. Reception closes at 9PM. That was inconvenient. Wifi does not work. Lift unbelievably slow and smells like an ashtray. TV remote didn't work. Room was clean (but tiny), bed was comfortable. I was solo, could not see why they insisted on giving me two keys, until I realised one didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3404SAmatthewp
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear A3404SAmatthewp, Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn Sydney Central. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. However I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy you overall. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you have encountered. I certainly look to welcoming you back again at Leisure Inn Sydney Central so you can experience our usual...

Wagga Wagga
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We were impressed with the front of house service, it was excellent. Staff were friendly and very efficient. The room was clean and adequate, the bed, refreshment facilities and the bathroom were of a good standard. The only drawback was that the room had no windows. That was a bit claustrophobic and it got a bit stuffy overnight as the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6222RHedwardw
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stayed for 4 days. This is an old colonial style building in the CBD area. The hotel is located very centrally with 3-4 Indian restaurants like Bombay Central, Jaipur Sweets etc within walking distance (500 meters to 1 Km). The hotel does not have any car parking facility. Free WiFi was available with a daily data limit.The hotel does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArvindDhariyal
Banora Point
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The location was great.. The room very small but very clean and presented well... The outlook from the wwindow was a brick wall so not good for me as i dont like small spaces without an outlook. I have been told there are rooms where you can see outside, wish i knew that at the time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisoncQ5484GV
Hefei
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The room space was OK, but the air condition could not be controlled or switched off. The temperature was too low all night long. The receptionist was not able to help us in other way than give us a portable heater (in the middle of summer) - not really environment friendly solution.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleksanderr828
Brisbane
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Loved the stay, looking forward to visiting again. Great Central location, fantastic service. I would recommend over the phone credit card payments, iron and ironing board in rooms would be great. Otherwise. Thanks for having Us!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalief721
Opossum Bay
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Don't stay here. The place was noisy due to guests and especially staff who began making noise at 7 am. A fire door was propped open- which is totally against fire safety rules with a fire extinguisher actually used to prop open the door- UNDER the safety sign requiring door to remain closed and unobstructed!!! A door leading to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinedN9720GM
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Had a few dramas with checking in because the person who made the booking wasn't present due to flight delays, however after a few phone calls - the group was accepted in. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and well air conditioned. Very clean rooms, however the towels were stained. Ony issue was that the shower head needed improving. Overall very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7208BZsarahj

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Song Hotel Redfern
#117 of 175 in Sydney
342 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#61 of 175 in Sydney
4,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Ultimo
The Ultimo
#66 of 175 in Sydney
151 reviews
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Vulcan Hotel
#79 of 175 in Sydney
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leisure Inn Sydney Central features modern guest rooms each with its own unique charm. Stunning contemporary design elements fuse with modern liveability and convenience at Leisure Inn Sydney Central. All our rooms are non-smoking with comfy beds and a rain shower head in each bathroom and all superior rooms provide double glazed windows and district outlooks. After a busy day sightseeing or business meetings, relax in your room with a cup of premium tea or coffee. Rooms all have individual heating control and centralised air conditioning with large writing desks and plenty of power points for all your mobile devices as well as WiFi access. Kick back and enjoy numerous FOXTEL channels on your LCD TV. Leisure Inn Sydney Central also offers rooms with bunk beds providing flexibility for small groups, families and friends travelling together. The hotel is opposite the major transport interchange of Sydney's Central Station, and is also a short walk to the city centre, University of Technology, ABC Studios, Sydney College of TAFE and Chinatown. The hotel is a short stroll to the best shopping, entertainment, attractions and dining options in Sydney and Darling Harbour. If you were interested in features a little further afield, Circular Quay offers entertainment in the forms of The Rocks Markets each weekend or ferry transport to Taronga Zoo and other points of interest such as Manly Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Address: 28 - 30 Regent St | Chippendale, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia (Formerly Central Regent Hotel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner West
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Price Range: $247 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leisure Inn Sydney Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leisure Inn Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Sydney Central Hotel Sydney
Leisure Hotel Sydney Central
Regent Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leisure Inn Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Inn Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has few rooms that are small. Go for superior queen rooms which are large but the room furniture were limited.”
ArvindDhariyal, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nothing good in this hotel.”
jhoaustraliamelboune, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT book the standard twin!”
  • Standard twin room
africabound10, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check when booking whether internal room.”
613LeaD, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The superior twins apparently have windows that look to the outside.”
  • Bathroom/shower, the window looks into a light well which lets in a bit of noise
  • This is the entrance hall, next to the photographer but out of shot is a wardrobe
  • Room from near the entrance way, this shows most of the room.
Ivansky, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates