We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alice Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Alice Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alice Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

$220 double for three nights so I won't be too hard on this motel. Very cheap for the outback. The rooms are very tired, the linen clean but dull dark sheets make you wonder if they are as stained as the carpet is. Hot showers. The fridge is an excellent size and works well. Always useful for an outback traveller....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank patchworklizzie
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on our property. We are a basic, budget motel, as all our advertisement states. Most book with us because we are "cheaper", than most other motels, and we provide all the amenities, needed for an enjoyable stay. our dark green sheets were chosen to match the decor of our rooms, not to hide stains as you...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very friendly staff going over and above expectations to make our stay memorable. As a netball team requiring use of the pool each night we were grateful to the staff for rearranging their routine to accommodate us. Breakfast and internet were provided, they booked our tours for us. Woulddefinately stay again. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Debbie T
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie, for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that all you girls enjoyed your time with us. We enjoyed having you in residence with us for your extended stay. We try to be accommodating of all our guest's requirements, booking tours, taxis, airport shuttles etc are services we are happy to do. We would...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Badly in need of a renovation. The downstairs rooms are almost laughably out of date - taps you saw at your nanna's place in 1973, crusty showerhead you could replace for $20, dirty surfaces... I don't expect the Shangri-la from a motel but just a basic level of cleanliness and care would be good. There are some slightly newer rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish S
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Whilst wandering around our property, even entering rooms, you had no reason to be in, you obtained the photos that you have chosen to place on our site. the photos are of a room open for cleaning and maintenance to be carried out. Sadly you have spoken like you stayed in all of our differing room types, which you did...

Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Thanks Alice Motor Inn for a great stay- Clean, Friendly Homestyle Charm with secure parking right next to our room or we could use the bus service out front. Supermarket /grog & restaurants 5 minute walk --So relaxing-- with Free Breakfast and BBQ facilities next to the lovely pool-Our Tour Co collected us from out front of the Motel-

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 690fom
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and being great guests. Thank you also for reviewing our property. Hopefully you can return to stay with us in the future.

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

In the old east side of Alice, within walking distance of the iconic Casa Nostra restaurant and the excellent East Side IGA. Friendly, warm service, quiet rooms very good value for money, laundry facilities and free continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ian_Fraser1951
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ian, for your review. We appreciate your overview of the services we have at Alice Motor Inn. We are pleased these services were helpful and made your stay with us enjoyable.

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The lovely receptionist made our holiday very special. When booking this accommodation I was torn between staying right in town or the ten minute walk to the east side where the motel is situated. It was so noisy in town at night I am very glad we chose to stay in a secure position out of town. There is an...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank gr0updiners
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging words and appreciation of our services. We try to ensure, we meet the expectations of all our guests, in a welcoming and friendly manner. We are a little way out from the town centre, as you state, but it is only a leisurely 10 - 15 minute walk to visit the centre of town. We...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night here and booked 2 rooms. Place was well priced for Alice Springs. Rooms look a bit tired but were adequate for our needs. Bonus is having electric gates that are closed at nights for vehicle security. Is a little way from town but this can also be a plus. Will look at staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank jasontP9095BW
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jason, we find that our security gates are a plus for a lot of our guests. We are pleased to hear that you would come to stay with us again. we are 15 minutes away from town if walking and 5 minutes if you drive. thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Queenscliff
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I stayed here in July and August of 2016. My adult daughter and I shared an enormous room. It was big enough for a family; there was a kitchen with toaster, micro wave, electric jug, a stove with oven and induction hot plates, and plenty of crockery and cutlery. As for furniture there were two beds and a sofa bed....

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Colin B
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Colin, Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review and giving others a good overview on what the Motel has to offer. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Marilyn.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had 2 different but super rooms, clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool looked inviting but it was winter! Staff were helpful and friendly. Kitchen and laundry facilities were much appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank SheilaGSM
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sheila, Was great to have you, stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we welcome all feedback.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, good bathroom. Plenty of bench and desk space. Service was polite, friendly and helpful. Some problems with maintenance and cleaning but the staff consists of one young woman and her elderly mother. Unfortunately they have difficulty getting staff so considering that they are doing a great job despite the shortcomings. The neighbourhood is run down and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daria H
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunately, none of these issues were brought to my attention, during your extended stay with us. if you would like to take the time and email me with your concerns I most certainly will take steps to rectify any cleaning issues that you came across. The rooms are thoroughly cleaned between guests and serviced everyday unless otherwise instructed by our...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
2.5 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
378 reviews
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
379 reviews
1.2 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
844 reviews
2.2 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alice Motor Inn - Quality budget en-suite motel rooms with great pool and barbecue area overlooking the rugged MacDonnell Mountain Ranges. Home style comfort, aircon and fan. Airport shuttle and town bus stop out front. Reception has the best tours to Uluru. 600 metres to the Town Mall; 400 metres to a supermarket/liquor store; Italian, Indian, Thai, & Chinese restaurants/takeout plus fish & chips. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alice Motor Inn

Address: 27 Undoolya Rd, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: $76 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alice Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Alice Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Hotel Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alice Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Alice Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the top level get less noise from arriving or departing guests”
 of 5 bubbles 215Lisa215, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Down stairs is easier”
 of 5 bubbles peterelliottart, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family Rooms have lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles 690fom, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wide variety of room types”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaGSM, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upper rooms have been renovated more recently than ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Saulsgem, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay