We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alice in the Territory

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled against the magnificent MacDonnell Ranges, experience the rugged beauty of the Australian Outback while close to shopping and sightseeing. This beautiful landscaped property offers good sized, comfortable accommodation, resort style swimming pool and guest BBQ area. With 72 rooms we offer a range of accommodation including disabled rooms, family rooms, bunk rooms and interconnecting rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
235Reviews
47Photos
0Q+A
47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 83
  • 63
  • 26
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alice in the Territory was a welcome respite from 40+ degree heat with it's icy cold aircondioning. Covers over the furniture and bowls supplied for my furbabies, ground floor so my boys had access to the grass for their 'business'. This motel is truly pet friendly. Highly
Read more
Response from woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad you and your furbabies were able to find respite from the hot temperatures we're having here at Alice with our cool air conditioning. and that you found our pet friendly accommodation to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Alice Springs.
Read more
My car got broken into. Police says it happens all the time at this place? They said pet friendly...but complained about my dogs hair and charged me an extra $100 and said the linen had to be thrown out?? (Pet friendly??) Couch cover was an old fitted sheet. Manager very rude on
Read more
Response from woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and would like to address some of your concerns. We are a pet friendly property but only for small to medium dogs and the manager did mention to you that your dogs were too large to stay, but as it was 44 degrees and getting late she let you stay seeing you were leaving at 5am the next morning. The manager was the person who went to your room to let you know that your car window had been smashed and noticed what looked like a bag and luggage in the car. While we are extremely sorry that this unfortunate event happened to you, we do advise via signage around the car park and property, not to leave any valuables in your car. Our manager did offer to stay with you and call the police but you walked away and didn't mention to her that you were calling them yourself, so she was unable to help when they arrived as she didn't know they were coming. When housekeeping cleaned the room, they noticed that one of the dogs had urinated on the corner of the bed. They took photos and we charged you $100 as the mattress had to be thrown out and replaced.
Read more
This is the first place I have stayed with my dogs, paying the $20 'pet fee', and seen anything for the extra cash. Usually, you call a hotel/motel, make a booking, then mention you have pets, and they whack $$ on the rate, for no real added benefit to the customer. I know
Read more
Response from woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory
Responded Dec. 16, 2018
Thank you for your review. We have just introduced the pet friendly rooms for our guests who like to take their pets on holidays with them. We're glad we exceeded your expectations regarding our pet friendly accommodation and will pass your positive feedback on to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your pet back next time you visit Alice Springs.
Read more
We stay here as often as possible at the start or end of work programs in the surrounding remote areas. Rooms are always comfortable with a good sized parking area to park and load up our trailer. Good restaurant on site or an easy walking distance to nearby casino for a
Read more
Response from woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory
Responded Oct. 23, 2018
Thank you for your review. We're glad you continually stay with us at the start & end of your work programs, and have always found the rooms comfortable, and appreciate the ample sized parking area. We no longer have the restaurant open however as you mention the casino is nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are working in the area.
Read more
Excellent accomodation! The room was very clean. Fit out family of 5 comfortably. Friendly staff. Pool area was very relaxing. Has all the facillities you would need while on a holiday. Would definitely recommend this accommodation.
Read more
Response from woywoy123, Manager at Alice in the Territory
Responded Oct. 14, 2018
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the clean comfortable accommodation, the relaxing pool and all our facilities. Our staff do all they can to make sure you have a quality & enjoyable experience while staying at Alice in the Territory. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Alice Springs.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Bathroom
Room
Pool View Room
junior suite bathroom
junior suite bedroom
PreviousNext
123
"Upper floors may be quieter but you will have to drag your suitcases up and down."
"Ask to have a view of Mac Donnell Rangers."
"choose a pool veiw"
"Pool View Room has the best views."
"No decent rooms"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alice in the territory hotel alice springscomfort inn alice springsalice springs comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Outback Alice Springs
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryRed CentreAlice Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing