We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aurora Alice Springs

Save
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good41%
  • Average30%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“todd mall”(125 reviews)
“red ochre grill”(40 reviews)
“central location”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
130
342
254
93
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
342
254
93
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstodd mallred ochre grillcentral locationundercover parkingmiddle of towneasy accesstodd riverbuffet breakfastshort stayayers rockstayed nightskings canyonalicegalleriesulurucbdcamping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stay twice before and after a tour, and the service was horrible. Front desk who looked like they didn't want to be there, and with no phone manners, rooms with curtains torn and bathrooms that had mould. Room service dinner was cold, with rocket that...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderlustloz
Response from Management_Aurora, Manager at Aurora Alice SpringsResponded 2 days ago

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Aurora Hotel. We are sorry that the experience you had with us, did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for this. If you would...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My husband & I stay all over Alice Springs for work, and we didn't realise Aurora is literally situated in the centre of Alice, no cars needed to explore. On another note it's a bit run down, mould in the shower, stains on thread bare...More

Thank Sophie R
Response from Management_Aurora, Manager at Aurora Alice SpringsResponded 2 days ago

Dear Sophie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Aurora Hotel. We are sorry that the experience you had with us regarding the Room Service, did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good accom with excellent daily cleaning. We were on second floor with minor footstep noise above us. Generous with soaps, shampoos, coffee etc. We had a disappointing dinner at the Red Ochre Grill. Fish was over cooked, rice sloppy and broccoli barely cooked. Chicken...More

Thank Richard F
Response from Management_Aurora, Manager at Aurora Alice SpringsResponded 2 days ago

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Aurora Hotel. We are sorry that the experience you had at our Restaurant, did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for this. If you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed simple no frills accommodation, with a comfortable bed, good pillows, sufficient warm blankets in the wardrobe when needed (and we didn’t need them all the time in a 4 night stay). Good lighting in room, TV, tea and coffee making facilities and mini...More

Thank Guitarfish
Response from Management_Aurora, Manager at Aurora Alice SpringsResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guitarfish, Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback following your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Aurora Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 4 nights on a long weekend and sheets were not changed once. Stained, threadbare towels. Dirty curtains, mouldy shower. We received a Note in the room to say no housekeeping on the Monday public holiday and if you wanted clean towels to ring down...More

Thank Valerie M
Response from Management_Aurora, Manager at Aurora Alice SpringsResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Aurora Hotel. We are sorry that the experience you had with us, did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for this. If you would...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Alice Springs
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cheryl K
February 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JudyOliver | Reviewed this property |
We had a large Mitsubishi 4 wheel drive (Pajero) and there was plenty of room height-wise but it was a bit tight width-wise. I would recommend using the hotel car park if you can for security, but if not, there is quite a... More
1
Vote
Roy B
March 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Cheryl M | Reviewed this property |
There is a car park underneath and whilst it is not lock up, I think you would say it is fairly safe. We walked through it a few times and the only people we saw in there were people either getting into or out of their own... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for an executive room"
Read review
"Avoir rooms 200x as there is no lift"
Read review
"Make sure to eat at the restaurant (The steak was so good & perfectly cooked)."
Read review
"try not to get a room near the workshop"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing