We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Share
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (14)
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
4 Mueller St, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
185
155
54
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
185
155
54
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast uluru tour your luggage twin room outback tour swimming pool outside area nice place to stay enjoyed my stay tea and coffee kitchen facilities day tour clean rooms hostel fridge town toilets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were really friendly- they were really kind and understanding even though I failed to return the key to the counter before my camping trip. Beds were clean, bathrooms were clean, all good! Really affordable as well as part of the package with Emu Run...More

2  Thank Ann-Marie N
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Clean and comfortable 3 bed room. Excellent mattress! Showers warm and toilets clean. Very helpful and friendly personal. Please note that the reception is closed from 2pm until 4.30pm. Booking.com does not mention this and even letting the hostel know that I would arrive between...More

Thank Dedignor
Response from Alice L, Manager at Alice Lodge BackpackersResponded September 22, 2018

Thanks for your feedback Dedignor! Sorry about the inconvenience of the check in times. We do send a confirmation email to everyone that books with the check in times. As booking.com is a third party site we are unable to adjust their website layout to...More

Reviewed September 5, 2018

It's a classic hostel and all things that come with it. I stayed at a twin room that had a fridge you couldn't unplug and made an awful lot of noise at night and the kitchen was pretty dirty as people wouldn't wash their dishes...More

Thank AntiaGV
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Our room was dirty, cold -the heating just runs for a couple of minutes and then turns of automatically. This was horrible. We have a baby and he couldn't sleep in his cot because of the cold. The bed was very small for 2 adults,...More

Thank Explorer244444
Response from Alice L, Manager at Alice Lodge BackpackersResponded August 6, 2018

Im sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay with us. Our cleaner works hard to ensure all rooms are well maintained, personally I am yet to see a cockroach in the hostel, however is possible as this is Australia and many creepy...More

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Positives: Friendly and responsible young staff. It does have a kitchen. No so good: Had a twin one night and the walls were paper thin. Mattress ok. Double room another night. Mattress too soft for me. Fine if you’re young although the yha is better...More

1  Thank silkybantom
Response from Alice L, Manager at Alice Lodge BackpackersResponded August 6, 2018

We are glad you found our staff friendly and responsible. Sorry that our mattress were too soft for you, most guests find them very comfortable. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$18 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$18 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Mercure Alice Springs Resort
1,375 reviews
.43 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
1,177 reviews
.52 km away
Alice Motor Inn
396 reviews
.73 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
351 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 104 nearby restaurants
Page 27 Cafe
547 reviews
.63 km away
Uncle Edy's Ice Cream
211 reviews
.67 km away
Epilogue Lounge
313 reviews
.64 km away
Sporties
387 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 118 nearby attractions
Anzac Hill
1,265 reviews
.61 km away
Alice Springs Visitor Information Centre
309 reviews
.54 km away
Mbantua Fine Art Gallery
92 reviews
.68 km away
Aboriginal Australia Culture Centre
112 reviews
.79 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hebedee73
February 6, 2017|
Answer
Response from Trees B | Reviewed this property |
We booked an airport transfer for 13 dollars a person at the hostel to bring us to the airport. Sure you can book it the other way as well.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Trust the staff, they're the best on the planet"
mabhodgson
Jun. 12, 2018
Read review
"Try get up the Back! Very Quiet!"
Luke12B11
May 26, 2018
Read review
"I think it was nr 4 at the front 3persons"
84moniqueo
May 31, 2017
Read review
"4 bed girls dorm! :)"
sophias877
Mar. 24, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing