We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.11A, Medan Limau Emas Pusat Perniagaan Limau Emas, Bukit Mertajam 14000 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (14)

About

#8 of 12 hotels in Bukit Mertajam
Location
Service
Value
Comfortable and convenient accommodation with elevator that houses a total of 50 gorgeous colourful guest room. Perfect place for walking distance access to dining, 24-hour convenience store, banks and entertainment attractions. We are minutes’ drive away from Penang International Airport, less than 10 minutes’ drive away from Juru Auto-City, Prai Industrial area and a few major shopping malls.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay, Tamil

Location

Full view
Contact
No.11A, Medan Limau Emas Pusat Perniagaan Limau Emas, Bukit Mertajam 14000 Malaysia
Getting there
Penang Intl Airport20 kmSee all flights
Compare More Popular Hotels
4Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
mglai wrote a review Jul. 2018
321 contributions25 helpful votes
Reasonable for its price and is good if it can improve the following: 1. Bed sheet with stain 2. Towel need to change, yellowish and so old 3. No luggage rack 4. Only 1 bed side table instead of 2 5. Bathroom hanging hook too high Overall satisfied...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
vonderfull wrote a review Dec. 2017
Malaysia20 contributions9 helpful votes
Lots of free parking near hotel. Not much eateries with walking distance, you might need a car. Room is clean, quiet and spacious. It is a budget hotel, so don't expect on free breakfast, bathtub or any facilities being provided. However, they have all the necessary amenities, eg: toiletries, mineral water, hot shower. It is still worth the price is less than $40 per night (~RM150 for 2 night stay during non peak days)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ee Mae L wrote a review Dec. 2016
15 contributions
When we first checked in, we were rather satisfied. Rooms were clean and no bad odor. Room was rather small but i don't expect much from a budgeted hotel. They don't have kettle to boil water but they have Coway water dispenser on every floor near the elevator where u can take hot water. Just a bit troublesome. Our horror happens the next morning, when there's no water to wash my face and brush my teeth. We got no choice but to use the mineral water in our room to wash our face. The worst hotel I've stayed so far.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from PICE-HOTEL, General Manager at Pice Hotel
Responded Dec. 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered. On the 13th November 2016 approximately 03.00 a.m. we had water pipe eruption that causes us to emergency shut down the hotel’s water supply from 03.00 a.m. to 08.00 a.m. hence the water crisis. We compensate each affected guest with voucher and if by chance you didn’t get, do email us at picehotel@gmail.com to get yours. We apologize once again for the inconvenience caused. Thank you, Have a Nice Day.
Read more
SueJennings wrote a review Nov. 2016
Glastonbury, United Kingdom386 contributions116 helpful votes
I arrived latish after delayed flights and was shocked to find that there was no breakfast facility - it actually is a drive away! The first room I was shown was like a cell, no natural daylight and bare. I was given another room with a very narrow window - the towels were dirty so could not shower - tap on sink didn't fit properly. Wondered whether it actually was an hotel. No phone in room so high anxiety!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from PICE-HOTEL, General Manager at Pice Hotel
Responded Dec. 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered. We don’t provide breakfast but food courts, cafes and restaurants are within walking distances. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and regretful that the services rendered were not up to your expectation. Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your support and patronage. Thank you, Have a Nice Day.
Read more
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPenangSeberang Perai DistrictBukit Mertajam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pice Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Pice Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Pice Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pice Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kaze Japanese Restaurant in Icon City, US PIZZA - Bukit Mertajam, and Tokyo Kitchen.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pice Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Malay, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Pice Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Armenian Street (13.4 km), George Town (13.3 km), and Cheong Fatt Tze - The Blue Mansion (13.9 km).