We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Save
Share
7 Kitchener Dr, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800 Australia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$185
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (40)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Updated 20-05-29

About

#9 of 38 hotels in Darwin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Darwin, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to some of Darwin's most popular landmarks, such as Christ Church Cathedral Darwin (0.2 km) and Darwin Wharf Precinct (0.3 km), Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront is a great destination for tourists.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and guests can go online with wifi offered by the hotel.

Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront features 24 hour front desk, room service, and shops, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a restaurant. If you are driving to Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, parking is available.

If you’re looking for an Asian restaurant, consider a visit to Seafood On Cullen, The Jetty, or The Magic Wok Restaurant, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular monuments and statues such as Darwin Cenotaph.

Enjoy your stay in Darwin!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German and 2 more
2218Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 651
  • 910
  • 439
  • 151
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Graeme L wrote a review Jun. 23
6 contributions
We recently stayed for 8 nights at this hotel and found the location to be the best possible place in Darwin. We went to just about every major hotel during tour pick ups/drop offs, and we were convinced that the Vibe was the best location. Even though it was located on the waterfront you could walk to the Esplanade or City Centre within 10 minutes. In addition to Curve Cafe, which is within the hotel, there are many top class restaurants within a short flat walk. We tried Asian, Mexican, seafood. There are also a couple of great bars that had a wide range of tap beers, wines, and good quality food. There is also a mini mart close by for other essentials. Curve Cafe was good for dinner and breakfasts, although the breakfast offerings could be changed around as it became a bit monotonous after 8 days. For example, every day was scrambled or poached eggs, whereas fried eggs occasionally would be good. Overall though it did the job. The dinner we had a Curve Cafe was very good. We initially were given a first floor room with no view at all, and on request we were quickly upgraded (at our cost) to a third floor room with view over the waterfront. The reception staff I spoke to about this and at other times were extremely helpful. Our room was clean and the daily cleaning was good. The room was showing a few signs of wear but it was clean and the bed very comfy. The pool was only average and not in a great location and I only used it once. It was a very short walk across the park to a nice, tidal salt water lagoon which was much better. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you request a view room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
drs472021 wrote a review Jun. 9
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
Excellent hotel with great water views. Staff were all friendly and obliging and most helpful. Rooms were always kept beautifully and the included breakfast as more than anyone could ask for. Overall and excellent hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
suecol2021 wrote a review Jun. 7
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
We asked for a quiet room and didn't get one, added to which it was a long way from the foyer. Please see previous comments, obviously not yet seen by you. A redeeming fact is the closeness of the hotel to the Waterfront area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear suecol2021, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have received your feedback and noted this on your profile. Please accept our apology for missing this during your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our waterfront location and all it has to offer. Thanks again suecol2021. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
MurrayC wrote a review Jun. 5
South Australia, Australia18 contributions5 helpful votes
Nicely located on the waterfront with access to many good cafes and restaurants. Pool is well positioned in the front with comfortable furniture, good views whilst protected from passerby's. Aboriginal artwork throughout the hotel very tastefully done. Room (with King bed) with a view, was good, although bathroom a little small.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sue Kerr wrote a review Jun. 2
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This Hotel needs a major upgrade and a good clean. Walls were scuffed and generally grubby. Curtains in room dirty, bath mat had mildew. One of the chairs badly stained. We arrived with baggage for 4, 90 year old Dad needing hip replacement so walking with pain and 86yr old Mum in a wheel chair so I wheeled Mum while husband carried all luggage. We were offered no help and our rooms were placed 200 steps from the lift. Beds were ordered as twins and weren’t. We got to hotel about 9 pm and had to wait over an hour to get this organised. Mum and Dad had no hot water and had to wait until next day to shower. Their bedside lights had a switched which ‘arced’ and even though Dad advised them 3 times of the actual fire hazard this would cause, nothing was done. Their door key cards didn’t work so they had to go all the way back down to reception to get them changed. The only good things I can say about Vibe is the cleaning staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. I would never refer this Hotel. The only disappointing part of our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stipulate harbour view, close to lift.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Soozy1311, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I completely understand that things did not go as planned during your family stay with us and for this, please accept my sincerest apology. I do have notes on the issues you have faced and had our maintenance and housekeeping teams address these. We have tried calling a few times and do sincerely hope to speak with you and make amends. As mentioned below - we never want our guests to leave unhappy and I am very sorry to know this has happened. Thanks again Soozy1311 and 368lindsayw. We hope to speak with you soon. Sincerely, Sid Bhatia General Manager sbhatia@tfehotels.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vibe hotel darwin
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryTop EndDarwin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility (0.5 km), Deckchair Cinema (0.5 km), and Darwin Waterfront (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wharf One Food & Wine, Chow! A Taste of South East Asia, and Oyster Bar Darwin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Darwin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Dutch.