We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden Valley Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Hidden Valley Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hidden Valley Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Reception was very friendly and helpful. The park is conveniently situated. The restaurant with different specials each night was an added bonus. All facilities were adequate and the pool was very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevJules
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi TrevJules Thanks for your lovely review - we love knowing you have enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thanks for choosing us. Kind regards Danella

Rochester, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

we drove our motorhome into Darwin and booked in, however on arrival it was obvious the crammed in situation was not going to suit us, there was no more than approx. a metre between the next motorhome, cars parked all over and the site felt closed in and awfully cramped, there is only one amenities block down the reception end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mschyf
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

HI "Mschyf" Thanks for your review and for staying with us recently. It is our peak season at present and everyone descends on Darwin at the one time to enjoy your beautiful winter weather. While it seems you did not enjoy your stay with us, we do hope you enjoyed your stay at the caravan park out of Darwin that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This lovely little park may be 'hidden' but it sure isn't quiet. It's situation below the nearby airport flight path, and sandwiched between two major Darwin arterial roads ensures that there is plenty of noise from dawn to dusk - and beyond as we were there during a military exercise when the incredibly noisy jets roared well into the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrislan
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Chrislan Thanks for staying with us recently.. We are pleased to know you have mostly enjoyed your stay.. We apologise if you were inconvenienced by the noise during your stay.. It is exacerbated by the defence force and operation pitch black.. Every year the defence force run their training exercises with other forces from around the world.. While it...

Apollo Bay, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We got a powered site for our camping trailer (WITHOUT the ensuite option) for $58/night for 2 adults & 1 school-age child. Our site was right at the back of the park and it was very dusty and right under the flight/landing path of airport. It was very noisy with planes all night. The amenities are terrific, so clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Andrea D Thanks for staying with us and for your review.. We are pleased to know you have mostly enjoyed your stay.. Apologies re the dust - during the dry season we do our best to keep our grass as healthy as possible by watering it but we always seem to lose our battle after a few months.. The...

Truro, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Had a quick one night stay on a powered site. Felt sorry for the staff on check in as a camper was blowing his top at the noise the RAAF Excercise Pitch Black were making and demanded his money back! Beautiful shady sites which were not overly big, but big enough. Clean amenities with a great hot shower. Pool looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn S
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lyn S Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely review. We love knowing you have enjoyed your stay. I had to smile when reading your review as we know the guest in question, and he was simply not happy that the defence force was running operation pitch black as they do every year and that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week on an ensuite powered site. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again next time we visit. The check in process is efficient and helpful, and the staff generally were all nice and helpful. I asked for a quieter site and was given a site along the back fence (so fewer neighbours...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeterY62
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi "PeterY62" Wow thanks for your kind words - we love knowing you've had such a great stay with us.. We are also very appreciative of your recommendation and your comment "one of the best parks you have stayed in"... We hope to welcome you back again.. Regards Danella

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a Tropical Villa cabin for 4 nights. Clean, tidy & modern accommodation for a fantastic price. Beautiful tropical gardens & pool. Super easy to find and situated conveniently close to a main arterial right into the city. Staff absolutely lovely, particularly the ladies in the cafe/restaurant - fabulous food and super attentive service. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopscotch123
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear "hopscotch123" Wow - thanks for your awesome review, and thanks also for your recommendation.. We are so pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay, especially that the staff were lovely.. Kind regards Danella

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here four nights. We had a family bungalow with 2 bedrooms. Modern, very clean and comfortable. All the amenities needed. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Wonderful pool and kept clean. All chairs round the pool were cleaned every morning. If a leaf dropped from a tree it was picked up ( tongue in cheek) but close enough....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MausNorris
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear "MausNorris" Wow thanks for your kind words - we love knowing you have enjoyed your stay. Your comment re our staff always cleaning and the leaf falling made us smile, and we are pleased to know the effort we make to keep everything up to standard is appreciated. Thanks also for your recommendation... Regards Danella

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Very clean and organized caravan park. Good camp kitchen and amenities, very good laundry. There is also a byo cafe/restaurant inside which could come handy :) You could tell people were feeling at home probably thanks to the ladies at reception and the gentleman who welcomed us: both very nice and polite. It seemed hard to find a good caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara S
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Sara S Thank you for your kind words - we are so pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay and that we were the right caravan park for you.. We are also pleased to know our staff greeted you warmly during your stay so thank you. We hope to welcome you back in future. Kind regards Danella

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Left it too the last minute to book a spot and went for this park because we remember the name from 20 years ago and got the last site!front counter super friendly,pool area awesome stays open till 9 so you can get home after dinner / being out etc and have a cooling dip ,location handy , got a sneaky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chup1
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Chup1 Thanks for your great review.. We love knowing you have enjoyed your stay and that you would stay with us again - that's some of the best feedback we can receive so thank you.. Regards Danella

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwin
5.4 km away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#7 of 38 in Darwin
278 reviews
8.9 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 38 in Darwin
842 reviews
9.5 km away
Skycity Darwin
Skycity Darwin
#17 of 38 in Darwin
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Darwin FreeSpirit Resort
2.1 km away
Discovery Parks - Darwin
14.3 km away
BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park
BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Howard Springs
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Holiday Park

Address: 25 Hidden Valley Road, Darwin, Northern Territory 0828, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: $97 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Valley Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hidden Valley Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Valley Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Valley Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If in a caravan take a spot at the back no noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles lisam504, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I cannot coment re hotel as this was a caravan park.”
 of 5 bubbles 231wesp, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“so many options for the rooms, check the website as there will be one to suit your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 749ErinC, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Get an onsite ensuuite”
 of 5 bubbles 497nevillel, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for biting insects!”
 of 5 bubbles N7464BFpeterd, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
HotelQuickly
HotelsClick
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates