We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Darwin CBD

Expedia.comUS$105*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$117*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$108*
US$117*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Darwin CBD
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,243: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Darwin CBD
 Click to rate
Bunbury Wa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's not a bad hotel just getting on a bit and needs a bit of a spruce up.The view from the ocean view rooms is great.Location couldn't be better. Breakfast is quite good but could be a tad warmer but this is a common problem in most hotels. Lunch and dinner were faultless. Happy hour from 5-7 was great.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank localpairBunburyWa
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived at Hotel 9/5/17 for a 7 day stay in Darwin. Had great stay at hotel. Food was great, ate in 'Zest' Restaurant every night, as they had great GF Menu options which I needed. Unfortunately on Tuesday night (I was to leave next day to board 'The Ghan') due to a bad 'Vertigo' episode, I fell into the garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlie51
John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Dear Ms Snow Thank you for your wonderful feedback and from all the staff here at the Novotel Darwin CBD we hope you are feeling better and the flight home was not to uncomfortable. I will be passing on you comments to the team who will enjoy reading. We hope to see you back again, take care and I hope...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ive stayed here over the last 4 years many times and its nice to say that it still has a high standard in service. All the staff are always happy, helpful and friendly including the maintenance man as you pass by. Ive always found the rooms clean and tidy. My only little issue is still with the Tv as almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_JohnR
Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm here on business and have a decent length stay at this hotel. The hotel in general seems very tired and dated. The planter boxes filled with dirt and the odd green stalk just needs to go... it's an eyesore. Room: Carpet has numerous stains, bed is very uncomfortable as is the pillows I have found. The irons need an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_and_Alannah
John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and firstly let me apologise for the bad experience you had. I will be following up with my Head Housekeeper regarding the issue with the iron. I was disappointed to read the problems you encountered in our restaurant as we should be able to offer grilled fish and cook your steak correctly. I will be...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great large rooms, with a wonderful buffet breakfast. Very friendly staff and nice little bar to relax after a big days touring. We enjoyed our stay here with its great views across to the water and a not to long walk down to the waterfront restaurants and attractions/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully see you again on your next viit to Darwin. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Croydon, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Happy Hour at Jabiru Bar was great. The breakfast was very enjoyable and attention to detail was very good.. Rooms were comfortable and shower good.. Location was great

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robina And Fran... H
John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review & I am pleased you had a great stay with us. I know my staff will enjoy your feedback. Kind regrads John Armstrong General Manager

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to the Novatel over the Easter weekend. The view from our Esplanade facing window was amazing. The staff were helful and friendly. The breakfast was a nice selection. A very short walk to the City centre,which was excellent. The only complaint i had was the grout in shower had mould, not very appealing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom20141400
John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the staff were friendly & helpful. I will speak to my housekeeping team regarding the grout in the shower so please accept my apologies. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Darwin. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent four totally relaxing days and nights in this fantastic hotel. Located just aruond the corner from vibrant Mitchell St and directly across the road from the BiCentenial Gardens I was able to walk this town and soak up the atmosphere. The reception staff were very accomodating and the restaurant staff brilliant. A generous buffet breakfast and lunch and dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1954Finch
John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will be passing on your comments to my team who will enjoy reading. We look forward to welcoming you again if you visit Darwin again. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived quite late after coaching it from Kings Canyon so were pretty tired. There was no assistance from staff to take our luggage to our room. I inquired about getting a King Size bed and was told none of the rooms have king Size beds. disappointing. The room was clean and well laid out and we had been "upgraded"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you did not get a goodnights sleep as this is a very important part of staying in a hotel. We are currently working on replacing the plants so hopefully will have this done in the near future. I have taken on board your comments regarding the food and will be...

Belmont, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and large room/suite but stingy with staffing and room amenities. we had a nice sitting room attached to our room but no table and chairs and minimal supplies (only 1 teaspoon for cutlery and 2 very small glasses...). Room was a little tired but the bathroom was very tired with loose fittings and cracked basin and lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbfNewcastle
John A, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and let me apologise for the problems you encountered during your stay. I will be meeting with the management team to discuss and to make changes to hopefully not have a repeat of your problems for future guests. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.4 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,790 reviews
0.5 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.5 km away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#7 of 37 in Darwin
567 reviews
1.1 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Darwin CBD is conveniently located in the city centre, overlooking Darwin Harbour. This 4 star hotel is a short stroll from the dining and entertainment precinct of Mitchell Street and is equally suited to business trips and holidays. Boasting 140 spacious rooms and conference facilities, the Novotel CBD features a magnificent tropical indoor rainforest, complete with cascading vines and palm trees. Try our famous cocktails in the bar, or enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Darwin CBD

Address: 100 Esplanade, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: $153 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Darwin CBD 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Darwin CBD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Darwin Atrium Hotel Darwin
Accor Darwin Atrium
Darwin Novotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Darwin CBD staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Darwin CBD staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room with a water view”
104SueR, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Harbour view would be nice I think”
bbfNewcastle, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“harbout view”
Desilva2016, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get an ocean view”
R5787AAtomg, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a room on the front if possible”
XenophonAnabasis, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$108
TripAdvisorUS$105
ElvolineUS$117
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates