We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Inn Darwin

Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good25%
  • Average30%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Value Inn Darwin
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
44
95
100
70
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
95
100
70
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget accommodationmiddle of townsmall poolcolespubslaundryensuiteconvenience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 362 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Bathroom light didn't work, and TV also. Both repaired after requested, doesn't say much for the cleaners. Very noisey until all hours. Some warning would have been nice. Don't forget anything in your room. You will never see it again !!More

1  Thank David B
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi David B, Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to read that you had maintenance issues with your rooms. Although we are a budget hotel we are always fixing an issues that we find or are reported to us. Regards Sheena Matthews General...More

Reviewed August 21, 2017

Standard living for basic price - lots of noise and very little room service even clean sheets I had to ask for. Paid for. Breakfast and was given a bowl with a box of muesli in it that cost $8 a day so cancelled that...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle O
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Michelle O, Thank you for your review, we are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. The breakfast box includes cereal, a pot of fruit, fruit juice and milk for $8 otherwise there is a supermarket straight across the road if...More

Reviewed August 14, 2017

We stayed here before and after our tour to the Kakadu. The first room we got, the whole bathroom had black mould patches everywhere. It was disgusting. There was no hot water in the shower even after running for 10 mins. The pillows had a...More

1  Thank Sharon B
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded August 15, 2017

Hi Sharon B, Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. Its disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Value Inn. Unfortunately because no feedback was given to staff that you were dissatisfied we are unable to address...More

Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

After a long trip from Alice Springs it was a welcome relief to have the creature comforts offered here Also its positioned in the heart of the action district with lots happening Feeling safe , as the fire alarm was set off in the middle...More

1  Thank Deborah R
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded August 15, 2017

Hi Deborah R, Thank you for your review of Value Inn Darwin and we are glad that you had a comfy stay. Fire Alarms are always dealt with promptly by staff to ensure that the property is safe. We hope that the rest of your...More

Reviewed August 4, 2017

We booked to stay for 9 nights, the first night we were there, we had no hot water, we told reception and they said they would look into it, the second night still no hot water,again we went to reception, and was told again will...More

1  Thank Gail5860
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded August 15, 2017

Hi Gail5860, Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. It was disappointing to read that you made the decision to move due to a hot water issue. Maintenance did look at the issue and were unable to rectify the problem so an external...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Darwin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ph s
May 26, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicecreamman N | Reviewed this property |
U decide, I regularly stay there once or twice a year often is season. Have basicly stayed at Value in or Maleluca numerous times. Value inn is better I say but both are ok. It is also depending on the individuals that... More
1
Vote
Penangite01
April 6, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from toadtrader | Reviewed this property |
Nope they wont Take a taxi I suggest
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you don't like noise don't stay here"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from Mitchell St"
Read review
"Small room, buts its all there."
Read review
"Ask for quiet room when booking online and upon arrival,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing