We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Darwin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Darwin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Discovery Parks - Darwin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for a night for a night on a powered site. The park had plenty of space and both pools were great. The staff were helpful and friendly. They also have a dining room buffet. It is mainly set up for the miners staying at the park. It was $30pp but there was an excellent range of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lasty
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Darwin, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed the powered site and meal! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean amenities but should be priced a lot lower due to the location being directly opposite a RAAF base with jets flying out every few minutes day and night. It is also a base for FIFO workers which wrecks the holiday vibe. Luckily we didn't spend too much time at the caravan or we would have been very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmbjlb
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Darwin, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price, but happy you appreciated our customer service and amenities. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed here for 10 days. Greeted warmly by lovely smiling Alannah who helped us out with a few personal dramas during our stay, always smiling. Discovery - don't lose Alannah she is a great asset to your park. Had a shady site with a slab, amenities nice and pool actually warm. Close to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv Y
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Darwin, responded to this review

Thank you for speaking so highly of our customer service, Viv! We're happy that you enjoyed the location and amenities at our park.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Compared to Freespirit out at Palmerston this park is not as green and hence dustier. Had a lot of trouble with midge bites until we learned how to manage. Large park that also houses workers in cabins and trailers. 2 nice pools. Amenities are clean and spacious. Laundry is outdoor. Easy bike ride from here into town along bike way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aija B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Darwin, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you had an adequate stay despite the noise, Aija. Thank you for sharing details of your stay.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

the staff looked after us putting us in a nice shady area, as all the park is tree lined. The grounds were tidy the facilities were very clean and modern, and the pool each afternoon after touring Darwin was very welcome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinsw891
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Darwin, responded to this review

It's lovely that you made good use of the pool each afternoon after exploring our city! Thank you for the feedback, Kevin.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

After travelling through the Northern Territory we finally arrived in Darwin. We booked in for five nights at Discovery Caravan Park. The park itself is clean and the staff are friendly and efficient. Unfortunately we were located opposite a guy who lives in the park. Late one night we were awoken by torchlight and the sound of someone going through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byronlady
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Darwin, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience at our park. Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we will pass this on to the appropriate people.

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We booked in for a week due to car trouble, and have stayed for a month. The Wonderful staff at this park could not ha been more helpful in out time of trouble thank you so much . 2 fantastic pools , very clean amenities, heaps of washing machines, great meal options in restaurant , great sites grassy , bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedr F
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Darwin, responded to this review

We are so grateful you appreciate your customer service and the overall experience of staying at the park, Ped! Thank you for the review.

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

A clean park with good roads and large level grass sites, nicely set out with ample trees & shade. The park has extra accommodation for Fifos so has a dining room with food available and 2 pools on site. Amenities are large and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. On the main highway but didn't hear the traffic. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne P
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Darwin, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear that you appreciated our customer service and amenities, Susanne! Thank you for your review.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We booked a standard cabin, good size well appointed but basic, $110 per night. Fully Air Con, fridge, small kitchen, beds ok. One car spot per cabin. Close to airport so you can hear the planes at night take off. Small amount of wifi free per stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkCSyd
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Darwin, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay, Mark. Thank you for your review!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Discovery sparks Darwin after travelling up the middle of Australia where we were constantly covered in red dust etc. It was so nice to arrive here where there were two great pools, modern, clean amenities and lovely, tropical trees everywhere. We have three kids under the age of seven and we all loved it here. The pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ispylife
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Darwin, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear our park was a relief and a break on your big trip! Thank you for your review.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwin
3.4 km away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#10 of 37 in Darwin
279 reviews
3.3 km away
Novotel Darwin Airport
Novotel Darwin Airport
#19 of 37 in Darwin
315 reviews
7.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
854 reviews
8.4 km away
Darwin FreeSpirit Resort
1.9 km away
Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A tropical oasis just waiting for you, only 10 minutes from the heart of paradise - that's Discovery Parks - Darwin. This is the closest park to Darwin City and an essential destination during your Top End adventure.Situated in lush, tropical landscaped gardens and giant shady trees, our park offers ample and spacious accommodation. Choose from a studio, cabin or villa, as well as powered or un-powered sites ideal for holidaymakers or workers alike. If you are a contractor looking for short or long-term accommodation requirements, we can certainly help.You'll love the range of facilities, including the convenience of a full laundry with coin operated washing machines and dryers, the spotlessly clean amenities and fantastic BBQ area. Indulge yourself - relax in a sun lounge before taking a dip in our sparkling pool. There's easy internet access from the kiosk and lounge area and ample parking.We pride ourselves on providing customer service which is second to none, including the benefits of local knowledge. There are so many things to see and do, you'll be spoilt for choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Darwin

Address: 11 Farrell Crescent, Darwin, Northern Territory 0822, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Darwin 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Parks - Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Darwin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Runaway Bay, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Darwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to avoid traffic around your car/caravan, ask for a quiet spot towards the back.”
rodrigoelp, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some sites have large leafy trees so good for more shade”
170aijab, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check on your location when being checked into the park.”
Byronlady, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good Stay.”
MarkCSyd, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do you homework on Caravan Parks in NT”
317lizziee, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5