We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Marina View Serviced Apartments

    26-32 Marina Boulevard, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good15%
    • Average34%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible15%
    10 Jun 2017
    “Escaping the cold for a few days.”
    20 May 2017
    “Well Located Basic Older-Style Apartments”
    Internet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Kitchenette
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (19)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 19 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    First let me say I DID mention all this to management and was told they would rectify problems. When I arrived dirty dishes in dishwasher, dust on everything, old uncomfortable furniture, dated property. Jackhammering from 8.00am to 4.00pm daily.No mention on website of ongoing works...More

    Thank Gaye S
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    If your planning on staying here say for next week. Don't. jack hammering tiles and grinding concrete. Horrendous noise. Can't hear yourself think. Say it will take a week to finish then I guess they'll put new tiles in.

    Thank Wilma S
    Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

    The worst accommodation I've ever had! The apartment was outdated & the furniture unclean. Not to mention I had to go down to reception on a number of occasions to ask why my apartment had not been cleaned. Even after they had "cleaned", it looked...More

    Thank Rita A
    Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

    Thank you for your recent review. May I ask that if you were so unhappy with your accommodation why did you not mention this to reception from the very begining?, if we had know that there was an issue with the apartment then we would...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

    The Marina View apartments are managed by Cullen Bay Resorts which is situated next door. We arrived out of hours and found check in process efficient. We paid for a marina view 1 bedroom apartment, view was quite pleasant. The room was very, very tired,...More

    Thank TinaBendigo
    Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

    I was travelling on business so I had 3 main priorities which the Marina View satisfied well: a) Budget b) Secure parking c) Space to work The bonus is a quiet location at the Cullen Bay marina a few steps from several good restaurants and...More

    Thank WorldboyMarco
    Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
    1,691 reviews
    #10 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    Palms City Resort
    947 reviews
    #2 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
    1,234 reviews
    #6 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    Darwin City Edge Motel & Suites
    162 reviews
    #18 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$141 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 140
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina View Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Northern Territory >
    • Top End >
    • Darwin
    • Also Known As
    • Marina View Serviced Apartments Hotel Darwin
    Nearby
    Darwin City Edge Motel & Suites
    162 reviews
    1.40 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
    1,234 reviews
    1.61 km away
     
    Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
    1,691 reviews
    3.02 km away
     
    Palms City Resort
    947 reviews
    2.49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Yots Greek Taverna
    452 reviews
    .26 km away
    Seafood On Cullen
    534 reviews
    .26 km away
    il Piatto
    381 reviews
    .59 km away
    Eat A Pizza
    86 reviews
    .32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mindil Beach
    3,001 reviews
    .93 km away
    Mindil Beach Markets
    577 reviews
    .87 km away
    Darwin Botanic Gardens
    635 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Aquascene
    563 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Marina View Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room that has recently been updated with TV in bedroom (if you require it as not standard)"
    Read review
    "All rooms seem to have a balcony with a view."
    Read review
    "Check the quality of room before booking."
    Read review
    "We had so marina view room which was very quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing