We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West End Central Apartments

Hotels.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
West End Central Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of West End Central Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I recently went for a girls' weekend in Brisbane and we stayed at West End Central Apartments. The staff were friendly and very accommodating to our group. The 2 bedroom rooms on the top floor were spacious with a fabulous balcony on which to sit and relax after a serious day of shopping. Our rooms were clean, the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Brillantley positioned in an awesome spot , close to shops many restaurants and public transport . Very happy with the apartment to , clean and nicely presented . Staff more than willing to help with any questions asked of them .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fidelis05
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is just 3 blocks to the Brisbane convention center and South Brisbane station. You are a short bus ride to the CBD. The area the hotel is located in is one of the most diverse for food. Lots of choice within a 2-3 block radius which is handy as the apartments do not feature a restaurant on premises....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herman R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked here for a weekend work conference but brought my family. We stayed in a 2 BR apartment with kitchen and washing machine which would have been great for an extended stay. Right in West end with great food options close by and walking distance to the convention centre, South Bank Parklands and public transport it was great for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparrowgal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing going for this hotel is the spacious room and decent bathroom. Now for the negatives. Where do I start! Reception closes at 9PM. I arrived at 10PM and tried the 24 hour touch screen check-in, but found with only an eftpos card on me that I can only check in with a credit card. So onto option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prowler294
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Prowler294 I am sorry that you experienced difficulties with your recent stay. As an apartment complex we do not have 24hour reception, and have recently installed the automated self-check in kiosk to make it easier for people arriving after reception has closed. This does require the use of a credit card for pay on arrival bookings and where a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

These apartments are located in a fantastic convenient position. Supermarket and restaurant choices all within easy walking distance. The staff are extremely accommodating. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. Great air conditioning and heating. On site pool, spa and sauna all very welcome to unwind. Free wifi. Love watching the refurbishment take place. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hynes74
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Hynes74. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. We are continually working with the body corporate and apartment owners to ensure the apartments and facilities meet guest expectations. Undertaking any refurbishment work requires balancing access and availability, with the time and cost involved and is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights on our way to the Sunshine Coast. Whilst the apartment wasn't ultra modern, it was clean, comfortable and in a great location. West End offers numerous bars, cafes and restaurants as well as off-beat fashion stores. The apartment was perfectly located for a ten minute walk to the city centre with the cultural precinct of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMDee
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Anna Thank you for your feedback. We definitely agree, the location is perfect for enjoying all the things Brisbane has to offer and for those who prefer not to cook, the variety of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby mean you are never far from some great food and drink options. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

PROS We wanted a little family getaway close to Southbank and this was a good option location-wise. Supermarket nextdoor was convenient and the kitchen was pretty good for cooking your own meals. We loved eating on the balcony and the views were nice. Pool downstairs was good and we liked the spa. Beds were tidy with clean linen. Free wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaras_5
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Zara I'm sorry your stay was not as we would hope. We are continually working with the Body Corporate and owners to upgrade the facilities and rooms. Unfortunately this is a gradual process which must be done with owner and Body Corporate agreement and takes time. To date we have been able to refurbish the...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights last week 2 different trips) as it was the closest place to the office I had to go to. Firstly they take a $1 deposit on card for incidentals which is fine, except it isn't returned which isn't communicated. So cost me $2 but a little bit cheeky. Rooms were spacious but outdated. iPod dock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Adam We reconcile our payments daily, and I am concerned about your comments regarding the non-return of the security deposit. We process a pre-authorisation on a credit card to cover incidentals. This is not a charge, but is held in your account and I believe should appear on your statement as pending. The timeframe for...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in these apartments at last minute and was pleasantly surprised. Although the bathroom is tiny due to a spa bath the rest of the room is quite good. Walk out the door and you are in the hub of west End. A vibrant community with stacks of great restaurants, coffee shops, live music. A short stroll to Southbank also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Donna Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We have several different bathroom set-ups, including corner spa bath, walk-in shower or shower over bath which does offer options for guests but also affects the space. West End certainly has an eclectic vibe and plenty to offer, with a large variety of...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 km away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
0.5 km away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#20 of 128 in Brisbane
281 reviews
0.5 km away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#11 of 128 in Brisbane
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Parkview Apartments
Parkview Apartments
#41 of 128 in Brisbane
85 reviews
0.1 km away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#1 of 128 in Brisbane
319 reviews
0.1 km away
Botanica Residences
Botanica Residences
#60 of 128 in Brisbane
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment style accommodation, offering a choice of studio rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Close to Brisbane Convention Centre, QPAC and Brisbane CBD ... more   less 

Additional Information about West End Central Apartments

Address: 220 Melbourne Street | West End, Brisbane, Queensland QLD 4101, Australia (Formerly Central West End Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $121 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West End Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your West End Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West End Central Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front.”
Snapper50, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One bed room apartments are much larger than studios”
Henwood1, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you like a little space, choose the one bedroom apartment.”
tourismteach, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“we looked towards southbank which was nice”
hornt, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check in before 9pm if you are a business traveller.”
aussiedisney, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$105
Booking.comUS$84
Agoda.comUS$84
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates