We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

iStay River City

Agoda.comUS$86*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$86*
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
iStay River City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 410: English reviews
Start your review of iStay River City
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the ideal location for a staycation to visit the city I live in. The Room was very spacious and the room had everything I needed from a fully functioning kitchen to washing machine and dryer. The only thing that would have made this would have been a little amenities kit in the bathroom. From the ease of booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowii1
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

To Rowii1, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of iStay River City. It is great to know that you chose to stay with us during your Brisbane staycation and found the service and apartment to be of a high standard. Your feedback on the amenities is also valuable, as we love hearing from our...

Ascot Vale
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Istay River City was a great affordable accommodation option! Staff were very friendly and parking and access was easy. Rooms were clean and well equipped with a lovely balcony view. Location was central and pool area was fantastic. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9710WVkatieh
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

Dear O9710WVkatieh, Thank you for choosing to stay at iStay River City and for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found the apartment was affordable, clean and well equipped. It's great you were able to take the time to enjoy our great...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pros The views were great and the balcony was sizeable. The room was ok for the price. The bed was hard (which i prefer) We were upgraded to a river view room Staff were lovely Cons The bed needed more pillows. No one slept well due to the deflated single pillow each. The room amenities were a bit outdated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666lilmiss
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

Dear 666lilmiss, Thank you for choosing to stay at iStay River City. I am happy to hear you found the apartment was well priced and the bed comfortable. I am delighted that you had the opportunity to make the most of the complimentary River View upgrade provided as there are certainly some great views from the River View apartments. At...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, close to Southbank, CBD, shopping and Parks! Lots of great restaurants and shops close by. Apartment was great for 2 adults and a small child. Kitchen fully equipped. Bathroom could use an upgrade but functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for choosing to stay at iStay River City and for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient central location to all of Brisbane City's best attractions. It's pleasing to read that the apartment was great, we do offer spacious 1...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Central location, very spacious rooms, a wonderful day room with a decent balcony. Kitchen is spacious, has all the required gadgets. Hotel front desk staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Overall a great stay. Real value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RishabhLoomba
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

To RishabhLoomba, Thank you for this wonderful review. Our front office team work very hard to ensure all of our guests feel welcome, and they will be thrilled to receive such positive feedback. I am also glad to hear that you found the apartment to be spacious with everything you need. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,...

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tired and run down rooms, bathroom needed a renovation, only 30 mins of internet access a day and the hallway was filled with the smell of rotten garbage day after day as the garbage disposal chute did not seal properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pathfindernick
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

Dear pathfindernick, Thank you for choosing to stay at iStay River City. It is very disappointing to hear that on this occasion you have not had a more positive experience. I would like to apologise for the hallway odour and room standards mentioned, and regret that these had affected your stay with us. The garbage chutes are checked daily and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room v spacious, easy to keep kids and adult entertained in room and on balcony respectively, staff fantastic and immediately accommodated a last minute early check in with parking, would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6143CYjoannek
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

To Q6143CYjoannek, Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. It is great to hear that our team were helpful and able to assist with a last minute early check in. I will be sure to pass on your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Ty Malezer Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently for a work trip. Room was very spacious with a large balcony. Big kitchen if you wanted to cook your own dinner, however my fridge did freeze everything no matter what temperature it was on. I was surprised to find no aircon in my bedroom, I spoke to reception and was told that each room has an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

To Alex M, Thank you for your review of iStay River City. It is great to know that you found the room to be spacious and enjoyed having such a large balcony in your apartment. I am disappointed to hear that the running toilet and refrigerator temperature have disrupted your stay. These items should have been identified and addressed before...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A comfortable convenient place to stay . My husband could walk to his meetings . I could walk to the shops . Close to many restaurants . If you drive make sure you book parking . That's the only negative I have , Parking is a expensive added extra but essential

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne F
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

To Leanne F, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review of iStay River City. We are very lucky to be located so centrally and I am glad to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable and convenient. As you have mentioned, parking in the CBD is limited so we do recommend booking parking...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have used this hotel 4 times in the last two years prior to my booking last weekend because I've been a happy customer. I recently booked a 2 bedroom apartment with a river front view. Room was in beautiful condition upon arrival except for rubbish left beside the air conditioner on the balcony (which I didn't mind, cleaner must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanna h
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

To Joanna H, I am very disappointed to hear that experience at iStay River City was affected so significantly by the extra cleaning charge. I have since sent all details and corresponding photos to you directly and trust that this matter has now been resolved. By way of clarification for those seeing this feedback, there was a $10 cleaning charge...

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#55 of 157 in Brisbane
630 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#59 of 157 in Brisbane
716 reviews
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#54 of 157 in Brisbane
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
651 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#81 of 157 in Brisbane
552 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#67 of 157 in Brisbane
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
iStay River City overlooks the Botanic Gardens and the CBD, and offers centrally located Brisbane accommodation. Hotel apartments at iStay River City are known for their contemporary style, convenience and amazing views. With a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, each boasting full length windows, full kitchen and laundry amenities and balconies averaging 20m² to really take advantage of the views and alfresco lifestyle, iStay River City is the choice of discerning business and leisure travellers. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "IStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about iStay River City

Address: 79 Albert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $119 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay River City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your iStay River City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay River City Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from iStay River City staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from iStay River City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good value for money, very spacious rooms with very good lay out.”
RishabhLoomba, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Balcony overlooking lap pool lovely”
Q6143CYjoannek, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher rooms have better outlooks above other buildings”
IanB973, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The river view apartments are good if you'd like a view”
762glenb, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms have a view to the surrounding city and river.”
jeanw536, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$87
TripAdvisorUS$87
CheapTicketsUS$88
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates