We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Terrace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Terrace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 570: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Disappointing. No concierge so had to check in, park car a block downhill then walk back with luggage. The pass code kept failing and there is no contact number to call reception for assistance, have to drive back and ask then drive back to car park. No hotel info manual or menus in room so negotiating the TV menu systems...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
buderim
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

air conditioning fantastic and quiet. No noise from adjoining rooms. Very clean. The staff member on desk at arrival and departure was very engaging and friendly. One minor issue was that blind did not go completely across window so some sunlight came in at sunrise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 149sallyj
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 149sallyj, Thank you for sharing your great feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and that you found the team was attentive and friendly. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mantra Terrace Hotel when you are next in...

Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely quiet hotel. Staff were friendly and professional, but nothing "special". Could have been more engaging and more personable. Location was perfect for what we wanted. Bed was excellent and very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank npk555
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear npk555, Thanks for sharing your viewpoint about your recent visit to the Mantra Terrace Hotel. Glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your comments with my Executive team for further review. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to one day see you again. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were exhausted on the end of our honeymoon when we arrived. Outstanding customer service. Even the gentleman in housekeeping asked how our honeymoon was going. Very nice suites and staff are ready to assist where ever required. Only a short taxi or uber to southbank etc. Great hotel and would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyDarcy
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoeyDarcy, Thank you for the rave review about your recent stay and we are pleased to hear that we were able to help add to the magic of your honeymoon while staying in beautiful Brisbane and the Mantra Terrace Hotel. Congratulations and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Brisbane for your wedding anniversary....

Shoal Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy no fuss check in ,for a base with a cheap rate this is where you want to be . Don't let the price fool you modern clean and a central location easy 5 minute walk to Central station Beds are very comfortable . Would highly recommend . Payed $100 for a night . Enjoy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allcashedup
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allcashedup, Thanks for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and you found it value for money. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was disappointing as the walls had patches all over them. It appeared the walls had been patched out for painting but were never repainted. Hotel is in a great location for access to the train and city central.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84davidjh
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 84davidjh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I have shared your concerns with our Executive Housekeeping Manager and Maintenance team to get the deficiencies you mentioned taken care of. It is only through such feedback that we are able to address issues that may have been otherwise overlooked which was the case in this situation....

Mackay
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was close to medical area but convenient to City. Good clean hotel, great staff just no freetime activities -couldn't find a pool or gym. Parking was a little annoying. Well presented and staff very genuine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna D, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. Regarding your feedback that you found access to the car parking was annoying, generally our guests experience no issues with parking their vehicles in the adjacent car park but can understand if you had an expectation that we had onsite car parking, which...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Mantra was on the tail end of a family trip and it was definitely a great place to finish it. Walking distance to cbd and train station made travel without a car quick and easy but just far enough out that is was nice and quiet for evening walks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgbeavis
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pgbeavis, Thanks for the great feedback about your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace Hotel. We are certainly positioned in a perfect location and great to see you obviously took advantage of being close to all that the city has to offer whilst nestled in a quiet tree lined street that is Astor Terrace. We hope you spread...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The localization is good, but the hotel is very poor. The bedrooms are very small, all with a smelly carpet. The bathroom is also small and stinks. The cortains are not suficient to black out the room. wi-fi is not suficient and expires soon. If you have no option, you can stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon S, Thank you for taking the time to share your views about your recent visit to Mantra Terrace Hotel. It is a shame that you felt that your stay was poor and I sincerely apologize if that was indeed the case. On the rare occasion that there is an issue with a guest room our helpful and friendly...

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were Very happy with our stay. Hotel rooms were good. Cafe / bar downstairs was excellent. Excellent place for breakfast. Location was good. Able to walk to cbd. Reception staff very accommodating. Definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1515WKjenniferl
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear B1515WKjenniferl, Thanks for the great feedback about your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace Hotel. We were so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable time in Brisbane. We certainly look forward to seeing you again when next in Brisbane. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#18 of 166 in Brisbane
432 reviews
0.7 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#26 of 166 in Brisbane
406 reviews
0.7 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#63 of 166 in Brisbane
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#31 of 166 in Brisbane
1,208 reviews
0.5 km away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#52 of 166 in Brisbane
692 reviews
0.0 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 166 in Brisbane
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next time you're looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a Hotel Room or Studio Suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience world-class service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers and Fitness First gym passes as well as hair straighteners. You'll love the O Bar and Restaurant conveniently situated onsite and open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also open on Saturday and Sunday for breakfast. Room service is also available. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbane's coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you're never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Address: 52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $118 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Emerald, Australia
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor but being inner city only view was other buildings but very quiet for a Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles kezza492016, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 5th floor and above have views over city and surrounds”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPrior, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If noise is not a problem, any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles PMJ009, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our room faced street and we were very happy with this”
 of 5 bubbles sydneyvisitor11, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor room was OK”
 of 5 bubbles MauriceC257, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay