We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Terrace Hotel

52 Astor Terrace Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000 Australia
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (32)
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (32)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Next time you’re looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a Hotel Room or Studio Suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience genuine and friendly service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Suites
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,216Reviews
100Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 401
  • 481
  • 206
  • 72
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our five night stay was good. It is an old hotel with basic rooms and it is clean. The reception staff are friendly and the location was convenient as it is close to the Temple, and not far from the Mall & shops. It was good overall given it is an old hotel.
Read more
Response from PaulC10848, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear ssbc4p, Thanks for sharing your viewpoint and we appreciate your honest feedback. Whilst we are an aging product we think that the facilities are maintained well overall and as you mentioned kept to a high cleanliness standard. We are glad that you found the location just right for you. We look forward to welcoming you again one day soon. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager
Read more
The location of this hotel in the heart of Brisbane is really good. The reception staff need an education on what hand soap is and they should be more friendly with visitors to the hotel. The staff that worked the bar/meals area were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you s
Read more
Response from PaulC10848, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Ptpower2004, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. We are so sorry to hear that your interactions with the team didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with the team so that we can further improve and get things right. We are pleased to read though that you had a good experience in O Bar & Restaurant. As we are a hotel style product our rooms are compact however reflected in the great value rates we have in market. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and rest assured, we shall do all we can on next stay to try and restore your faith in us. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager
Read more
While the room was small, all the amenities required were available. The quality of fittings and fixtures is good and adequate for a comfortable stay. Additional pillows, 2 per person should always be supplied, along with cutlery, bowls and small plates, for those who like to sna
Read more
Response from PaulC10848, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Trek06259134380, Thank you for sharing your feedback and 5 star rating and we are so pleased you had a great stay overall with us at Mantra Terrace Hotel. Regarding the pillows, yes we made a recent business decision to only have two pillows on the bed however there are additional pillows in the cupboard within the room, or our friendly guest service team are more than happy to bring some additional pillows to the room when required. As we are a hotel style product we do no offer kitchenette facilities however should our valued guests require some cutlery or bowls etc., we are quite sure O Bar & Restaurant would be glad to supply these upon request. We thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again one day. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager
Read more
Find some where else. This was a poorly run hotel. With some bizarre practices. Special parking rate of $30 a day isnt special when the car park across the road has day rates of $10. Only one pillow per person unless you ask for more
Read more
Response from PaulC10848, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Escape06603899011, Thanks for sharing your view although it was disappointing to read that your experience didn't meet your expectations. We are sincerely sorry that you experience didn't quite hit the mark for you this time. I disagree however with your comments that we are poorly run hotel, something that is factually untrue however I understand that is your perception. We also have no bizarre practices like you claim but please let me clarify the parking for you though. The only parking that we can physically offer is offsite parking at a cost of $30 a day. This rate is inclusive of multiple entry and exit with no other special conditions imposed. We appreciate that some guests may wish to try and seek out a better deal or perhaps chance their luck on the street which is obviously a risk that some guests choose to take. The $10 rate you mention has strict conditions attached to that rate with the biggest one being that you need to remove your car by 5am the following morning or you will be charged additional fees. Also it is single exit only. So whilst you may think our $30 rate it isn't a great deal from a dollar perspective, there is substantial value from the fee we charge as there are no special conditions and you can enter and exit the car park as many times as you like. Regarding the pillows, yes we made a recent business decision to only have two pillows on the bed however there are additional pillows in the cupboard within the room, or our friendly guest service team are more than happy to bring some additional pillows to the room when required. Your feedback, although critical, is nonetheless greatly appreciated as it is only through such feedback that we can address any concerns or feedback that may have otherwise been overlooked. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future where I am sure your experience will be greatly improved. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager
Read more
Best value hotel in Brisbane; air con worked well; bed was good and showers terrific; reception was prompt, friendly and efficient; directions to Central Station was most helpful and where there were nearby cafe's
Read more
Response from PaulC10848, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michael M, Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementMantra Terrace Hotel
Studio Suite
Twin beds room
Bathroom
Previous
Does the hotel offer single beds
Yep
0 votes
Show all answers
Which Fitness First gym does the Mantra Terrace Hotel give passes to?
Hi, I did not use the gym myself however the person I traveled with did. I used my anytime fitness pass but I believe fitness first was the hotels gym. It was not far away just down the road.
1 vote
Does this hotel offer airport transportation?
I don't believe that it does, but it is walking distance to a railway station, you can catch the AIR TRAIN from Central Station out to the Brisbane airport -of if there are a few travellers then it may be cheaper to go by a taxi which are readily available, and reception could call one for you.
1 vote
Show all answers
how much is the parking fee per day?
"Ideal as a base. Astor Terrace is a lovely street."
"don't go there"
"Best views, close to all the civic amenities, walking distance to most shops"
"Higher rooms have better views"
"Avoid this hotel!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
diamant hotel brisbane - by 8 brisbaneportal hotel brisbane
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Diamant Hotel Brisbane
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing