We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mantra Terrace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Terrace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is a good base for a visit to Brisbane as it is near the city centre, shopping area and river. The room was clean and comfortable, not spectacular but all we needed for a couple of nights stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2CatC
Elanora
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were more than happy with the Mantra agian, just perfect for a couple of nights stay in the CBD. We have stayed at a couple of thyears city's Mantra and are always happy with the friendly staff and hhelpfullstaff and good clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenb204
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jenb204, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Mantra Terrace Hotel. We are so pleased your stay was such an enjoyable one and that the team did their upmost to look after you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Grasstree Beach, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was happy with the location because I chose it. Was disappointed with the size of the room, not even a chair could be squeezed into the room. The ipod dock was non existant as was a toilet brush? I assume every room 101, 201, 301, 401, 501, 601 and 701 had the external grating as a decoration outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505trevorb
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 505trevorb, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the obvious inconvenience caused. As size is an important factor to you perhaps our Hotel Deluxe rooms may be a better option as they are a larger room type and may be a better alternative. We are currently investigating options...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrive on a Saturday afternoon and we were up graded to a suite FANTASTIC, awesome room and facilities, I would definitely stay there again. May need more items in the mini bar but still good what was in there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7404QEyvonneb
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear H7404QEyvonneb, Thanks for the rave review about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Brisbane, AUS
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stylish hotel, close to central station. Small rooms but some have a little balcony. Nice quiet street. I'd stay there again. No pool but friendly staff. A few cafes nearby. Elevator. Near the top of spring hill so can be a bit of a hard walk uphill from the station in summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YanniB
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear YanniB, Thanks for the great review about your stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. We are indeed very close from Central Station and in a great location in the up and coming Spring Hill area. Glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly & helpful. Not the cleanest Mantra I have stayed in. We were woken up on our " relaxing holiday" by sunlight coming through the almost transparent curtains. I suggest you install darker curtains (not sheer) so that your guests can wake when they want to, not as the sunrises

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haleyw132
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear haleyw132, Thank for your feedback about your recent stay. Within the rooms there is a sheer curtain and also a roller blind to aid in keeping the room dark for guest comfort. The room was checked after reading your initial feedback and both were in place. Perhaps it's possible you did not see the roller blind. Despite this, I...

Park Ridge Queensland Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was a couple of issues with the room, the phone didn't work, the clock and the iron was missing. But we will be staying at another Mantra Hotel again as the staff looked after us. I was quite surprised also of how many Mantra Hotels were in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertaW1847RQ
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robertaW1847RQ, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I have shared your concerns with our Executive Housekeeping Manager who will investigate the shortcomings you mentioned and set things right. I apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Kind...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was the weekend and you had no workers in the restaurant, the two that where there where ran off there feet, good effort by them. Shame on management for letting this happen, food was spot on........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q32MDadamm
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Q32MDadamm, Thank you for sharing your comments about your weekend stay. I have shared your comments with the Manager of O Bar & Restaurant and rest assured he will follow up your feedback and make any necessary changes that are required. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Mantra...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was booked as a 7pm last minute resort, as our plane was so delayed, we decided to stay in Brisbane overnight rather than continue our travels any further. My wife rated this 4.5 out of 5; based solely on it being only $99 per night and there was nothing actual 'wrong' with it. I rated this a 3 out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James K, Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to share your views about your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace. It was certainly disappointing to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and we will certainly address the points you mentioned. Should there be any items within a room that are not...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are quite small but have great beds and bathrooms. Would be a little better if the bathroom was a touch smaller to make a bit more room to move around in the room though. The location was quite bad, spring Hill is not a very nice place. I wouldn't stay in this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessgX7730YR
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jessgX7730YR, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. I am truly sorry to hear about your recent experience at Mantra Terrace Hotel and that it did not meet your expectations. I extend to you my sincere and heartfelt apologies. Regarding our location, there have been many positive comments recently about our central...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#14 of 166 in Brisbane
374 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#32 of 166 in Brisbane
1,140 reviews
0.0 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#7 of 166 in Brisbane
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#22 of 166 in Brisbane
393 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#36 of 166 in Brisbane
697 reviews
0.7 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#64 of 166 in Brisbane
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next time you're looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a Hotel Room or Studio Suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience world-class service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers and Fitness First gym passes as well as hair straighteners. You'll love the O Bar and Restaurant conveniently situated onsite and open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also open on Saturday and Sunday for breakfast. Room service is also available. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbane's coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you're never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Address: New Northern Hotel 52 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $94 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Emerald, Australia
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor but being inner city only view was other buildings but very quiet for a Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles kezza492016, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 5th floor and above have views over city and surrounds”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPrior, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If noise is not a problem, any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles PMJ009, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our room faced street and we were very happy with this”
 of 5 bubbles sydneyvisitor11, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor room was OK”
 of 5 bubbles MauriceC257, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay