We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

FV4006 Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
FV4006 Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for FV4006 Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Hotel was clean when we finally got inside. Front desk was not manned very often through out our stay. Suite was large and roomy with nice courtyard disappointed that the courtyard was off limits after 10pm which ment we had to exit hotel and cross the street to have a cigarette. Washing machine was broken and full of foul water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalinda B
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide good customer service. So I am sorry to hear that no one was at the desk, it must have been a weekend, as per signage in reception though, a staff member is always...

Fernvale
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We booked a "deluxe two bedroom apartment" here, online through booking.com, pics looked great, was meant to have all the trimmings, two bathrooms, balcony with pool view, etc. No way! We got shafted big time. Arrived on a Saturday, reception had closed already until Monday, and the only contact we had was an after hours service which could do very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess W
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jess W, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our hotel policies and that you feel they may be too strict. however being a smaller property and the reception hours being limited, we need to make guests aware of the rules...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The most disappointing start to my Daughter's 18th Birthday! Navigated instructions via telecom and safe at Reception desk, then first hurdle, the carpark. We did not have access to Carpark, as only had room key. Found Cleaner to let us into carpark, only to find we couldn't then access roller door to guest car parking. Second hurdle, lift was out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesleyb642015
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you experience with us was less than satisfactory. Be assured that all items were raised with staff and we found that the guest before you had not checked out on time. Sorry again, and thank you for your feedback

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We booked a 2 bdr apartment here for my daughters 18th. The location was excellent(in hindsight the only positive). Reception was closed when we arrived, so went through necessary procedures to procure the key, and access parking spot details and room number etc. first hurdle, couldn't access the Carpark as there was no tag on our room key to swipe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley B
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Just needed a nights accommodation to attend a early Brisbane hospital appointment so online i booked and paid. We arrived early but of course no reception so we couldnt even pay to get in early. My fault.Rang and was told to take car in underground carpark which was great and leave bags behind desk. Good but reception will be manned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janoneill
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

It’s very disappointing to receive a comment like this. We work hard to offer good accommodation and friendly service, and will investigate the concerns you have raised. Our reception closes at 4:30pm. The onsite manager came after hours to supply you with keys as your booking had come through later than 4:30pm, computer gliche im guessing. I hope you will...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed here with my partner and sister for 3 nights in July 2015. The apartments were much bigger than we expected, we booked a 2-bedroom apartment but we actually had 3 rooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen was fully equipped. The location was great, only 5 minutes walk to Fortitude Valley station which could take you anywhere in Brisbane, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aylaylalaa
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Firstly when we arrived we weren't given a key to the secure parking within the multi storey car park. Only found out that we should have been given key for roller door when we got to bottom level and we were stuck while I made phone calls to sort it out. Not a good start being stuck in a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne O
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Ok the photos looked fantastic on the website. What you see is not what you get. Firstly it is a nightmare to get access into the parking area this needs to be fixed ASAP. On Saturday the remote did not work at all and had to physically use the chain to lift the garage door. As to the hotel room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista H
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Krista H, I am sorry to hear that your did not enjoy your stay. I was not advised of any of these issues, I would have rectified them immediately to ensure your stay was enjoyable. It would be helpful to know which apartment number you stayed in, I will get these issues fixed as they are quite simple issues....

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Rooms are huge. So close to the main part of town. A little noisy on the weekends but thats to be expected i guess being in the valley. Receptions only open short hours but i would def stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tcarol C
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Its good to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to look after you in the future as we have in the pasy. See you soon

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Extremely rude staff and party people all over the place . The beds were cheap & uncomfortable, Overall cleanliness may have been there but as everything looked so grubby and worn it was difficult to tell. No plug in bath, told Manager, he didn't offer to find one. Very loud street noises all night long from corner bedroom. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deriuetto
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Hi deriuetto, I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us here at Fv4006, you must have stayed on a weekend? Even though we have a strict no party policy, however being right in the heart of the Valley it is bound to be a little noisey specially on the weekends.But it is explained that if...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.3 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Brisbane Fortitude Valley
1.0 km away
Rydges Fortitude Valley
Rydges Fortitude Valley
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Miro Apartments
The Miro Apartments
#45 of 127 in Brisbane
120 reviews
0.2 km away
Atrio Apartments
Atrio Apartments
#76 of 127 in Brisbane
63 reviews
0.3 km away
M&A Apartments Brisbane
M&A Apartments Brisbane
#28 of 127 in Brisbane
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about FV4006 Apartments

Address: 2 Berwick St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $105 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FV4006 Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your FV4006 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from FV4006 Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have trouble with stairs make sure you ask for a room that has a lift. The deluxe room does not mean you get lift access.”
Barefoot1966, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we have not slept yet.”
janoneill, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are full of young people that party every night”
deriuetto, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
702kerriew, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Read past travellers reviews”
180viks, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5