We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jephson Hotel

Show Prices
#67 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Jephson Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Short walk to Toowong Shopping Centre, cafe's and the river for a pretty early morning jog. Easy check-in and parking. Staff friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Rooms clean with adequate facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two nights for business. Good sized room, balcony, ok bed. Good bathroom amenities but low grade toilet paper and rubbish bin needed replacing. Few features - no free onsite gym or pool. Reception almost never manned - had to do express check out and still nothing emailed to me? Good location and plenty of cafes close by. Cab rank outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Dhira
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here twice for work and cannot fail them. Incredibly friendly and professional staff! Mel you have been on top of every detail, smiling and leading your team to a wonderful successful meeting for our Business! from the lady and young gent greeting me upon arrival, the cleaner, the ladies at the breakfast service and Mel! Congratulations and keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alesala69
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the Jephson is conveniently near shops. Parking is available in the basement carpark. Check-in/check-out was no hassle. This time around we were in a two bedroom apartment - very spacious with two bathrooms, large living area, roomy balcony and generous kitchenette. A minor hiccup with power supply was fixed very quickly with no fuss by the Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted a small but friendly hotel within walking distance of the Toowong Village shopping area and a friend's home just up the road. I was very impressed with the layout of the rooms and the overall standard. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting a small and friendly hotel within walking distance of anything you need....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendylauinhk
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you for your review. Its always gratifying to receive such feedback. As an independent boutique hotel we certainly do put an emphasis on being a personalized and individual environment while still offering quality accommodation and facilities to our guests - just as your own experience demonstrates. We hope to see you back at The Jephson again.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This is not a full service hotel-I didn't see any staff at all during my stay. Reception was unattended when I arrived at 9 pm and when I left at 7:30 am the next day. I had not been advised of check in arrangements and had to be shown where to find my room key by the cook from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stormie C
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you found some disappointing aspects to your stay. Obviously our communication needed to be improved in this instance and I certainly regret we were unable to fully explain the services we offer. Though we don't have a 24 hour manned reception we do have a 24 hour telephone reception service, as well as a physical on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Jephson for two nights for business. I'd only booked one night and needed to stay again and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms are modern and clean and have all facilities. Despite being on a major intersection I didn't experience any noise issues and I was in a room facing the street. I travel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiionna
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review. Obviously always great to hear that we are succeeding in our aims with our customer service and product. We look froward to seeing you back again. Earl

Lennox Head, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Clean and comfortable rooms with a selection of pillows available in the cupboard. Handy to UQ with large shopping centre within a short walking distance. Pub, restaurants and cafes all close by. Staff were friendly. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annbarnes220
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - its certainly what we like to hear and a good summation of what we have to offer our guests for their stays. Hope to see you back soon. Earl

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here before. It's ok but just that ! Try and attend reception they are rude and not accomodating at all. And that's when it's attended. Otherwise just wait until they are ready to help you. Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tam E
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your impressions of Reception, which has clearly impacted your entire stay experience with us. It is of course always extremely regrettable when a guest does not receive the type of personal attention that The Jephson Hotel is renown for and which drives our high feedback scores on differing booking and review platforms. Regrettably with...

Mollymook
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The location, as you could walk to some great cafes and eateries and a massive shopping mall. Nice and clean and quite modern. The receptionist. We booked on Booking.com and on arrival the lady said that the booking cost had been attempted to be deducted off my card and due to funds being unavailable, they canceled my booking. She said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YoungFamily_Trio
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

To The Young Family I am very sorry to hear you had problems and I will certainly investigate this. Please contact me as I would like to look after you with your next booking. I am very sorry you were inconvenienced and I will be certainly investigating this matter. Kind regards Georgina Terepai

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#87 of 166 in Brisbane
90 reviews
0.9 km away
St Lucia Gardens
St Lucia Gardens
#120 of 166 in Brisbane
40 reviews
2.4 km away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#128 of 166 in Brisbane
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#36 of 166 in Brisbane
86 reviews
1.9 km away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#65 of 166 in Brisbane
139 reviews
15.4 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#49 of 166 in Brisbane
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stylish boutique hotel situated in Brisbane’s inner west, the Jephson Hotel brings to Toowong a versatile accommodation option for business, travel and leisure. Located in convenient proximity to the city centre, Jephson Hotel offers a range of contemporary, sophisticated accommodation options, from fully furnished standard rooms with en suites to a luxury three bedroom penthouse. Complemented by modest and attentive service, Jephson Hotel also features facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible, including a rooftop terrace, function and conference rooms, and free in-house movies. If looking to wine and dine, Jephson Hotel also caters to your needs with J's Restaurant and Bar. Secure car parking is offered to Hotel and Restaurant guests complimentary. The Jephson Hotel offers many transport option. Train, Bus, Taxi and Citycat are all within meters of the hotel, opening up quick and easy access to the CBD, South Bank, Suncorp Stadium, University of Queensland and the Wesley Hospitalre With all this, why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jephson Hotel

Address: 63 Jephson St | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $124 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jephson Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jephson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jephson Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jephson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the units with balconies facing the street...”
 of 5 bubbles Ando-of-Aus, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony,”
 of 5 bubbles Wendylauinhk, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else or take ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles V1070EXcanA, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can only comment on 2 BR unit - spacious, airy & modern”
 of 5 bubbles nevd2014, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor only 4 stories high”
 of 5 bubbles FrankD848, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay