We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jephson Hotel

Show Prices
#73 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jephson Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jephson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This is not a full service hotel-I didn't see any staff at all during my stay. Reception was unattended when I arrived at 9 pm and when I left at 7:30 am the next day. I had not been advised of check in arrangements and had to be shown where to find my room key by the cook from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stormie C
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you found some disappointing aspects to your stay. Obviously our communication needed to be improved in this instance and I certainly regret we were unable to fully explain the services we offer. Though we don't have a 24 hour manned reception we do have a 24 hour telephone reception service, as well as a physical on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Jephson for two nights for business. I'd only booked one night and needed to stay again and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms are modern and clean and have all facilities. Despite being on a major intersection I didn't experience any noise issues and I was in a room facing the street. I travel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiionna
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review. Obviously always great to hear that we are succeeding in our aims with our customer service and product. We look froward to seeing you back again. Earl

Lennox Head, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Clean and comfortable rooms with a selection of pillows available in the cupboard. Handy to UQ with large shopping centre within a short walking distance. Pub, restaurants and cafes all close by. Staff were friendly. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annbarnes220
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - its certainly what we like to hear and a good summation of what we have to offer our guests for their stays. Hope to see you back soon. Earl

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here before. It's ok but just that ! Try and attend reception they are rude and not accomodating at all. And that's when it's attended. Otherwise just wait until they are ready to help you. Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tam E
Earl M, Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your impressions of Reception, which has clearly impacted your entire stay experience with us. It is of course always extremely regrettable when a guest does not receive the type of personal attention that The Jephson Hotel is renown for and which drives our high feedback scores on differing booking and review platforms. Regrettably with...

Mollymook
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The location, as you could walk to some great cafes and eateries and a massive shopping mall. Nice and clean and quite modern. The receptionist. We booked on Booking.com and on arrival the lady said that the booking cost had been attempted to be deducted off my card and due to funds being unavailable, they canceled my booking. She said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YoungFamily_Trio
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

To The Young Family I am very sorry to hear you had problems and I will certainly investigate this. Please contact me as I would like to look after you with your next booking. I am very sorry you were inconvenienced and I will be certainly investigating this matter. Kind regards Georgina Terepai

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Use of upstairs meeting room was an excellent choice for 5 day conference. The venue was prepared and staff were so accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. A dedicated staff member to support the event was there from morning to night. Catering was excellent and well timed. Food was always of high quality. Accomodation for delegates was comfortable and well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert K
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Robert Thank you so much for your great feedback. Our conference team enjoy making our delegates event an enjoyable one. I will pass your compliments on the our fabulous team. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards

Anna Bay
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I have stayed here on business for 4 nights. The room was small with no microwave but the worst thing was the extremely noisy location on the intersection of two of the busiest streets in Toowong. The hotel does no have any double glazing so the traffic noise is really loud and disturbing all night. The second night they moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1070EXcanA
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are very sorry to hear you had lots of problems with noise. Normally our back rooms are quiet as we very rarely experience problems with our neighbours. We will investigate this problem. We are pleased you enjoyed our friendly service. Kind regards Georgina Terepai

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the top floor 3 bedroom suite for 4 nights for a conference together with a colleague. The three balconies had great views and they had three clean bedrooms and three clean toilets/showers. The WiFi was a a bit complicated to start with but once we were connected it was more than suffcient. The best thing is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinderpal
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. I will definitely pass on your thanks to Prue as she always has our clients best interests at heart. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Great comfortable bed and nice bathroom, but needs a few things changed. I wanted to order room service after a day at work. You have to spend $30 to have room service and then they charge you $5 for a delivery fee. $35 for dinner without beverages. There is a lot of noise before 7am in the morning. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye888
GeorgieT18, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kaye Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you like the beds. I will definitely pass on the information to our chef. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards Georgina Terepai

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed overnight in 2 bedroom unit with adult daughters. Away from the usual CBD haunts but close enough to the action - large shopping centre close by with plenty of restaurants of varying style & price. 2 bathrooms so no fighting over time in the shower. Unit was spacious, modern and very clean and tidy. Good cooking facilities if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nev D
GeorgieT18, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Nev Thank you much for your great feedback. Our apartments are great for families and we are pleased that your daughters enjoyed their own space. Toowong is a great area to explore and if you have time next stay walk 5 minutes to the train or 10 minutes to the ferry and explore Brisbane. The Regatta Hotel is fantastic...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.2 km away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#90 of 157 in Brisbane
97 reviews
2.2 km away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
30 reviews
2.1 km away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#72 of 157 in Brisbane
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
#140 of 157 in Brisbane
36 reviews
2.3 km away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#40 of 157 in Brisbane
111 reviews
0.3 km away
Toowong Villas
Toowong Villas
#74 of 157 in Brisbane
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stylish boutique hotel situated in Brisbane’s inner west, the Jephson Hotel brings to Toowong a versatile accommodation option for business, travel and leisure. Located in convenient proximity to the city centre, Jephson Hotel offers a range of contemporary, sophisticated accommodation options, from fully furnished standard rooms with en suites to a luxury three bedroom penthouse. Complemented by modest and attentive service, Jephson Hotel also features facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible, including a rooftop terrace, function and conference rooms, and free in-house movies. If looking to wine and dine, Jephson Hotel also caters to your needs with J's Restaurant and Bar. Secure car parking is offered to Hotel and Restaurant guests complimentary. The Jephson Hotel offers many transport option. Train, Bus, Taxi and Citycat are all within meters of the hotel, opening up quick and easy access to the CBD, South Bank, Suncorp Stadium, University of Queensland and the Wesley Hospitalre With all this, why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jephson Hotel

Address: 63 Jephson St | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $145 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jephson Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jephson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jephson Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jephson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room on the 2nd floor, which turned out to be better than the ones on the 1st floor”
PriyaN208, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great view from the higher floors”
LunaEclipse73, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you check in in business hours I could recommend.Top floor (4th) offers pleasant views.”
MikeHarman, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the road but the roads are on both sides.”
178kris, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the units with balconies facing the street...”
Ando-of-Aus, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5