We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Brisbane

Show Prices
#37 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,431: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Brisbane
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

1. Called in arvo on hold for 10mins no answer. Had received a weird confirmed email that only said for 1 adult not 2 and didnt confirm anytning like parking or the latest check in time. 2. Got there car didnt fit in park 3. Called spoke to reception then put us on hold for over 5mins just to pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe N
Operations M, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Zoe N, Thank you for your feedback, and as discussed with you on check out I am really sorry that your stay at Novotel Brisbane did not meet your needs in any way. Please rest assured I discussed your all of your comments with my department head team the day of your departure. We are very happy to hear...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very very tired rooms. My room had a dirty bath, water stained walls and marks on the doors and ceilings. Overall disappointing as Novotel normally get this right. Nice reception area but the check in wasn't the best either. Would not book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81Turtle
Operations M, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 81Turtle, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay. I too am disappointed that your room was in this state; please trust this is not at all a true reflection of Novotel Brisbane and the team responsible for the upkeep of this room are very aware that this standard is not at all acceptable....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Every thing it's alright, but I suggest that they have to put the price list for all snack and drink at mini bar. The view not to bad. The location is a bit far from city attraction. The customer service is good.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardt714
Kirribilli, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have been staying in a few hotels in a few cities for business lately, and this one has been by far the nicest, and best price as well. Nice, vibrant hotel just a comfortable walk from the centre. Spacious, sparkling room with an outlook over streetscape, and still quiet. The whole place is humming with industrious meeting attendees and business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheConstantEater
Operations M, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear TheConstantEater, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Brisbane and we are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Kayte Staraj General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room on the 11th floor was dated and obviously needs renovation. To shower you stand in a high bath with a hand rail on one side and a folding glass screen on the other. Very narrow and difficult to manoeuvre especially with protruding metal plug that you kick every two seconds. Dangerous and amazing no one falls. Beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephn859
Operations M, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear joseph859, Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay at Novotel Brisbane. I am glad to hear that you received great service from Hope in Gourmet Bar and that you enjoyed using our gym. I am sorry to hear however, that your expectations were not met by the shower and bedding in your room and our check...

Beenleigh, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception staff very welcoming. Room upgrade was an excellent bonus. Dinner - service excellent by Taylor. Food fresh and tasty with generous servings. Great choices for buffet breakfast. Only negative TV is no longer in the newly renovated bar area. Bar area a great place to sit and have a drink but we had to retire to our rooms for...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTreview
Operations M, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi JTreview, Thank you for your review of Novotel Brisbane and for the tip that the bar needs a TV on the weekend so our guests can enjoy the footy; next time you visit it will be there! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Kayte Staraj

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarsdow
Operations M, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for work while in Brisbane and we also held a conference there. Nice and clean, small rooms with no view and google maps can't seem to find it's location when you try drive there so bear that in mind. Nice other than that and handy to walk everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HayleyNZ87
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The quality of the food was sensational in the Novotel Hotel's Restaurant for a very reasonable price. After dining the previous night at an expensive and highly rated restaurant and coming away disappointed with the fare it was refreshing to have a great meal where we were least expecting it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrismith742017
Operations M, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear kerrismith742017, Thank you for taking the time to pass on such positive feedback about The Pantry Restaurant. We are really happy to hear that you had such a great experience and please trust that I will pass this on to our Chef and service team. Kind regards Kayte Staraj

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy walking distance to Central station so great if you're travelling in city by train like we did to Suncorp Stadium. Rooms are clean, comfortable and have all that you need. I liked the fair trade shampoo/ conditioners/soap etc..! Menu is a little over-priced at the bar and restaurant, but atmosphere is good. Buffet brekky was included in our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr_sammy5
Operations M, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi dr_sammy5, Thank you for taking the time to review Novotel Brisbane and we are happy to hear that it met your expectation in every way. See you again soon dr_sammy5. Kind regards Kayte Staraj

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.6 km away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.2 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 162 in Brisbane
3,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
939 reviews
0.8 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#56 of 162 in Brisbane
1,498 reviews
0.1 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 162 in Brisbane
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant
The Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $131 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Brisbane staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Singapore, Singapore
1 month ago
Canberra
over a year ago
Christchurch New Zealand

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No suggestions First and last time I stay here”
 of 5 bubbles josephn859, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked pool and front of hotel. No noise from traffic or workers”
 of 5 bubbles 311LesleyH311, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles craigp832, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a premier room.”
 of 5 bubbles pantha1313, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Join Le Club at no cost, has a couple of perks associated with it.”
 of 5 bubbles 30barryf, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5