We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Agoda.comUS$87*
View Deal
#47 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$87*
US$88*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 693: English reviews
Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Don't use their lifts. After being stuck in the lift for half an hour. Management were rude and the best that they could offer us for the mishap was free water....If you stay at this Hotel use the Stairs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniez699
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear melaniez699 Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. I am pleased I was able to speak with you at the time of the lift malfunction. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Cooktown, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

There were people smoking in the hallways making air in room smokey.All floors are meant to be non smoking. Reception rude and unhappy to help. I was overcharge and then had to call three time to get refunded.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Z9346YGjenniferg Thank you for your feedback based on your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. It is unfortunate that some guests choose to ignore the non smoking policy we have at the hotel and for this I sincerely apologise. I am disappointed to hear that the team were not responsive to your complaint and I am in the process...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2017

When checking in we were asked if we would like to book for breakfast and we did. The main reason for our stay was to attend a concert that night, due to long delays we didn't get to bed until 2am the next morning, slept in and missed breakfast. When we went to check out they wanted to charge me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _docdi13
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear _docdi13 I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback regarding your stay at Travelodge Garden City. I am pleased that my Duty Manager has been able to rectify this issue for you. It was unfortunate that a system error further complicated the situation and for this I apologise. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Coral Cove
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Got told no parks left in car park for my stay! Was told to park at the shopping centre down the road! Ahh NO! I am a paying guest. Have never been treated so poorly! Rest of the stay was ok. Hopefully they fix the parking situation sooner than later!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4876USmichellet
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear H4876Usmichellet Thank you for your recent review of Travelodge Garden City. Unfortunately the hotel does not guarantee car parking as spaces are limited and subject to availability. We did however make every effort to accommodate all cars by double and triple parking. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

East Lismore
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Really friendly helpful reception staff started our stay off on the right foot. BUT Beds very uncomfortable to sleep on Pillows smelt dusty Drinks left in fridge from previous guests. Bathroom looked like it had only been spot cleaned . LOCATION WAS GOOD AS WERE ATTENDING A CONCERT .....PUBLIC TRANSPORT CLOSE BY.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4503EAscottb
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear W4503EAscottb Thank you for offering feedback regarding your stay at Travelodge Garden City. Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the team were friendly and welcoming. I am disappointed with the housekeeping issues you found and I am currently investigating. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Gympie
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Our room was clean and bed comfortable.Room was quiet. Good place to stay when on business. Breakfast starts at 6.30 early enough to get on the road. Everything went smoothly at check in and check out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les F
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Les F Thank you for your review of Travelodge Garden City. Great to hear you have enjoyed your stay and the location suited your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Value for money! Easy check in and check out with friendly staff. Free outside carpark, free wifi. Kitchenette has a tiny fridge, sink, microwave, plates, glasses (even wine glasses), cutlery for three. Kitchen needs a rubbish bin. No storage in the bathroom, just countertop. Good water pressure in shower. I found the mattress a little too firm and the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Michelle E I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback regarding your stay at Travelodge Garden City. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay, our team was friendly and welcoming, while our branding tickled your fancy. Looking forward to seeing you again. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Rochedale South
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Very happy. Thank you. The location is very good and the staff are very friendly. I don't have a bad word to say. Enjoyed the air conditioning on this really hot nights and days. If the restaurant was open each night it would have been perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7793AUandrewa
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear N7793AUandrewa I appreciate your positive feedback and am thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay, the team were friendly and welcoming and the air conditioning kept you cool. We look forward to seeing you soon. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Cairns
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Overall very clean and comfortable, close to amenities and staffed by well caring and friendly people. Would recommend to others for convenience to Brisbane. Would consider good value for money. Nothing else to say so I am filling up the remainder to get 200 words

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3424JXpetern
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear E3424JXpetern 200 words or bust! Great to hear you have enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Aubin Grove
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Hotel is difficult to get to and if you have a car you have to run the risk of not having car parking facility, joining the rest of the public in a public car park. As mentioned before the lack of proper dinning facilities is a big mark against the hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsayd235
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear lindsayd235 Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. While I can appreciate where you are coming from, Travelodge's offer a "Refreshingly Simple" limited service concept. I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
12.6 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
2.3 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#58 of 157 in Brisbane
87 reviews
12.5 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#59 of 157 in Brisbane
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
#33 of 157 in Brisbane
94 reviews
15.2 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
11.3 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $100 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We as customers want good value BUT at what risk”
wisper8, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (third level) is quietest.”
edwardb183, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Each time we had a room on the third floor and it was very quiet.”
clockers9999, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's a quiet area, so most rooms were good.”
StevieP652, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor”
StefanieS619, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
TripAdvisorUS$88
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates