We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

45 Barrett Street

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
45 Barrett Street
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of 45 Barrett Street
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Worst place to stay for short term ever! Place looks nothing like website pics, place is filthy with diet all over walls, grease scum all over kitchen and windows filthy- sliding door is so dusty can hardly see through it. Room stank so bad of cigarette that I couldn't sleep, had no basic toiletries like wash cloth or toothpaste, and...

Thank Rebecca W
Bowen, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Room was clean and tidy. Air-conditioner cooled the room adequately. The ensuite gave basic amenities and was clean. The shared kitchen was clean and tidy. Meals could easily be prepared. Persian restaurant meal was great. Restaurant is alcohol free.

Thank Beth H
pepsipurple, Manager at 45 Barrett Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you were comfortable in your room and you were happy with the apartment.

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Narelle and her husband made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. They spoiled me by showing me all their amenities and fully explained all about their local transport to and from the city of Brisbane. My room was very comfortable and the self contained cooking facilities were exellent. I thoroughly recommend 45 Barrett Street Brisbane to the whole...

1Thank Peter S
walkerfamilys, Manager at 45 Barrett Street, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for your review. I hope you come and visit us again. You were a great guest. See you again soon, but not for the same reason I hope. :)

Evans Head, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. It's a house share accommodation which was suitable for us. Own bedroom with private bathroom. Plenty of space in the room with a desk and chair and plenty of wardrobe space. Clean and tidy. Owners were very polite and friendly. If you don't drive then Coles etx are pretty far but there is a shuttle bus...

Thank Amber_Hornby
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Every time I come to Brisbane, I always stay here because it's such a great value for money and the environment is so friendly and relaxing. The price is unbeatable, it's really close to public transport and everyone that works there goes the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank solveig v
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2014

A short walk to the Queensland State Athletic Centre. Budget accommodation, reasonable prices. Share units but great for families or small groups.Close to city buses, so after a day at the track, you can catch a bus into the city to explore the sights of Brisbane.

Thank Marg C C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Just be aware that this accommodation is about 25 minutes out of the inner CBD. It is not in Brisbane but in Robertson, a southern suburb about 15ks out of the city. Close to Griffith Uni Nathan campus. OK for a student but not for a Brisbane visitor wanting to see the CBD sights & shopping. Bus transport, or you...

Thank Fitzylady
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2014

During two separate business trips to Griffith Uni, I stayed in a townhouse here. Clean, tidy, swimming pool, grocery shopping and restaurants close. Easy bus service into Brisbane, sporting events (rugby is very close), and BEACHES! Very good prices for stays of a week or a month. The internet is odd is Australia, but that is a county issue, not...

2Thank S B
Brooktondale, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here for 10 months while I was studying at Griffith University. I found that the grounds and buildings were kept neat and clean, and that the service was excellent. The manager is very helpful and was always willing to go out of her way to help me. The pool is also very large and kept very clean. The...

1Thank Gabriel B

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
View from Room (1)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
7.2 km away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#42 of 157 in Brisbane
110 reviews
3.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel
4.6 km away
Rocklea International Motel
Rocklea International Motel
#79 of 157 in Brisbane
137 reviews
12.6 km away
Code Apartments
Code Apartments
#39 of 128 in Brisbane
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget resort living for backpackers, students, conference and wedding guests, visitors to Brisbane, FIFO workers, and general furnished residency. University Park is a secure gated complex with 50 units housing 3 individual suite style bedrooms. There are on site managers, and it is a short walk to Griffith University, QEII Hospital, local shops and public transport. The complex is approximately 15 minutes drive to the heart of Brisbane, and approximately 45 minutes to the Gold Coast.Each unit has a fully furnished living area which includes a lounge area with television, a dining area, kitchen, and a courtyard outdoor area.Each room has an en-suite bathroom, PABX phone, air conditioner, tv antenna outlet, bookcase, double bed, generous built in cupboard and a spacious desk.The complex also offers a covered parking bay for each unit with additional on site parking if there are multiple car owners per unit, a tennis court, a 25 metre swimming pool with separate large spa pool, and a Main Building offering communal space with a large lounge and TV with Foxtel, a laundry with industrial washing machines and dryers, a pool table, gym equipment, a lovely verandah overlooking the pool, and 24 hour WiFi access.Onsite parking is offered free of charge, the swimming pool and tennis court are also free of charge to use, in room internet is offered at a small charge per week, in room televisions are available for hire (limited numbers), the PABX phone is available for free incoming calls and paid outgoing calls, and the laundry is offered at reasonable pricing.With beautiful grounds set on a peaceful 4 hectare site, it is hard to believe you are only 15 minutes drive to the heart of Brisbane City, and situated just off a main road!University Park also offers a conference room suitable for desk seating up to 12 people, and chair seating up to 30 people, and the Main Building and pool verandah area can be booked for functions.Narelle and Steve love having International visitors, and take delight in providing personal transport to some nearby tourist spots and organisations of interest. Airport transfer can also be coordinated if you are arriving by plane at the Brisbane Airport, where prior arrangement has been negotiated with Narelle. Please feel free to phone us with any questions about our accommodation and price structure, tenancy rules, hiring our facilities, and how to get to us. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about 45 Barrett Street

Address: 45 Barrett St | Robertson, Brisbane, Queensland 4109, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $73 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 45 Barrett Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your 45 Barrett Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 45 Barrett Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are greeat and I can only recommend if flying choose Jetstar”
A4103JGpeters, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You may have to share the apartment, we didn't cause we needed three bedrooms.”
margcc2014, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates