We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Brisbane King George Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 858: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The reception area is very smart and I was hoping for good things, but our room was distinctly average. What a shame that the windows are so small in the room (and tucked into the corner) that you need to have the lights on most of the time. Storage was good, pillows were bad. The bathroom was clean and functional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLG29
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear SLG29, Thank you for your mixed review. I understand there were a few aspects of your stay which were not up to standard, including the quality of your room and your pool experience. We really appreciate you raising these issues, as they highlight the key areas we need to work on in order to improve our hotel. On a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Great hotel, in a convenient location for work. Great driveway to allow for pickups & drop offs. Great staff, easily able to help with requests. Lobby is buzzing, bar has quiet areas, which was great. Great wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarsdow
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi sarsdow, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind words. It's always a pleasure to hear that guests have enjoyed their time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Sarah - Guest Relations

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great location right in the CBD and walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and polite Rooms well appointed with lots of space. Lots of facilities included including wifi pool gym etc

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Paul M, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Sarah - Guest Relations

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I love stay Mercure Brisbane King George Square and I always stay there. As Accor Platinum member they treat me well. Always upgrade my room from Mercure to Pullman Executive floor with Executive lounge access plus welcome drinks and welcome chesse plater or dessert / fruit. early check in and late check out always available. When I get trouble gain...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luckyian168
Wales
Reviewed 23 November 2016

THE worst hotel we have stayed in. Foyer was newly decorated...obviously tricking you into thinking the rooms are going to be lovely too. Not the case! Corridors all smelt of cooking. The room was old, and very badly decorated. The bathroom was grubby. The only redeeming feature was the location. Which was excellent. Check out was a shock when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxsophbxx
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi xxsophbxx, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I'm very saddened to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our Mercure hotel rooms are currently under renovation, starting from the bottom up! The look of the rooms are much more modern and clean lined. I hope we can welcome you back in the...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

the room we were in was spacious with an excellent view of the town hall area of Brisbane so close to the main rail station it made it easy to get around all of Brisbane area and so close to the main cbd so everything we wanted was easy to do

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbC8084CF
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi robertbc8084CF, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you were able to make the most of our great location! We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Sarah - Guest Relations

Manly, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I didn't like anything about the room - old and dated, holes and chips in walls and wall paint, blackout curtains didn't block out light, bathroom had mould and taps falling off. Tv old fashioned, decor dark and gloomy, not fresh and vibrant. The pool and sauna facilities were being renovated so they tried to send us to another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieCordero
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi AngieCordero, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectation. Our Mercure Tower is currently under renovations with a number of rooms already completed with a new fit out. When you do choose to stay with us next, please let me know so I can...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Modern entry with inviting reception is a good start to this trip and first stay at this hotel. Easy check in and normal via the normal processes. Room is well maintained and tidy. Fittings are a littler older and suffers as most hotel rooms do with limited lighting options. Doing some work at night with these lights is draining and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berny B
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Berny B, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you were impressed with our Reception and experienced a smooth check in. Our Mercure hotel rooms are currently under renovation; when you next stay with us please let me know so I can book you into a newly renovated room. It definitely...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Let me start by saying, I don't like to give negative reviews. But I've stayed at this hotel a few times, and it's mainly because of the location. The price for the room is ok, but there are things that annoy me about the rooms that just need to be said. Every time I come here, I think the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward005150
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I have stayed in this hotel twice. The location, food and facility are all good. However the services especially front desk reception is not efficient. I have called a few times for room services, no answers, finally i gave up. The bar service has improved greatly as I had problem with it last time.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weizzh1
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi weizzh1, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, food and the hotel's facilities. As most of our Front Office staff are new we are still trying to find our feet however we are definitely improving as the days on go. It's great to hear that...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 162 in Brisbane
1,652 reviews
0.1 km away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.3 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 162 in Brisbane
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.4 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
939 reviews
0.3 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#56 of 162 in Brisbane
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann & Roma Streets, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $118 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane King George Square 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Mercure Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Brisbane King George Square staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brisbane King George Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room in the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles juttamonika, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet corner room on 8th Floor - view of Town Hall Clock Tower & King George Square.”
 of 5 bubbles Frances532, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved our corner suites, the views were lovely! I never noticed any noise and we have stayed in various rooms on various levels.”
 of 5 bubbles WalkerFamily54, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room looked out over square but noise levels were OK. Easy access with 3 lifts servicing all levels.”
 of 5 bubbles ldsj2016, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors”
 of 5 bubbles Madjac181, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5