We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Chancellor Brisbane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Chancellor Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,294: English reviews
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We were very happy to find that parking for guests was complimentary on weekends. Enjoyed a drink on the balcony at sunset watching a spectacular thunderstorm approach from the coast. Loved being able to adjust the air-con to suit our comfort needs as well as have the option of fresh air using the balcony as desired. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui_Bee
Glen Innes NSW
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I have stayed in a few places in brisbane now due to medical treatment. Your Hotel is by far the most friendly, clean and comfortable bed i have ever stayed in. Along with great food. Very happy. Will return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lezag2016
brisbane
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Staff were very friendly. Clean hotel with excellent parking. Paid for a standard room and recieved deluxe room. Didn't eat at the restaurant however the bar snack menu was great for our needs. Would recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balibabeBrisbane
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Close to hospital and Town and the Spring Hill Loop Free bus is excellent that stops on the corner and takes you to the city. Very clean and modern Hotel with friendly staff however; very noisy place to stay ,can hear everything between the rooms and the corridors noise. We had two Beds and one was super hard and one...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa P
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Elisa P, Thank you for your comments; we’re pleased to read that you had a positive stay and that our location and high level of cleanliness were such positives for you. We appreciate your well rounded review and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Kings Beach, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Overall good experience, good price and free parking on weekends. Access to city not good on weekends. During the week the free Spring Hill Loop is great. Close to St Andrews Hospital which is convenient if you need to go to Hospital.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynley J
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Lynley J, Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and had the opportunity to take advantage of our free weekend parking and the convenient Spring Hill Loop Bus. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The bathroom had been redone and was very nice. The room was a double bed double an this was spacious. However the air conditioner did not work and this was very annoying. Nothing was done to fix it during our short stay. The balcony was cooler than our room and we sweated trying to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear J B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the size of your room and the bathroom refurbishment. However, I was disappointed to read you encountered some trouble with the air conditioner in your room. During your next visit please feel free to...

Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I would stay there again and I would recommend to others that they stay there .It is so close to St. Andrews Hospital, so close to the centre of town and you can walk everywhere and leave your vehicle safely parked (for free) under the Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461russelll
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 461russelll, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. We are thrilled you had a wonderful time at the hotel and found our location to be an added bonus. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed there as a stop over on our way to the airport. Picked because my husband had stayed there 20 years ago which you would never know as it's all redone beautifully. Easy to find also, will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdw507
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear mdw507, Thank you for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us. It was pleasing to read your comments regarding the hotel, particularly with regards to our recent refurbishment. We do look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Overall experience was very good Staff was quiet helpful and room quality was excellent Reception presentation was quite attractive Night duty manager was quite helpful and accommodative Would like to come back on next visit to Brisbane

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777shailesht
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 777shailesht, I appreciate you taking the time to share feedback after your recent stay. It was wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay, particularly with regards to our high standard of service and presentation. We look forward to welcoming you again to Brisbane. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I was booked into the Grand Chancellor for a work conference- I was extremely surprised by this facility. The decor was much more modern than I had expected. I loved the outdoor/indoor area between the restaurant and conference facility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your visit and had the opportunity to utilise our newly built conference centre and refurbished courtyard. Thanks again for your fantastic review. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#27 of 162 in Brisbane
422 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#39 of 162 in Brisbane
740 reviews
0.4 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 162 in Brisbane
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
1.0 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#15 of 162 in Brisbane
525 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Chancellor Brisbane

Address: 23 Leichhardt St | Cnr Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $111 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Chancellor Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Chancellor Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chancellor Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Grand Chancellor Hotel
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Chancellor Brisbane staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Chancellor Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for a superior room though it is bit pricey but its worth the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles josephines933, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Underground parking is free on the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles TaganRobson, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had room with balcony that overlooked the city which was great even though the balcony was on the small side but worth having.”
 of 5 bubbles steiner402, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they're all good and they've all got balconies”
 of 5 bubbles helenmodonnell, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on top floor facing St Andrews Hospital with a nice view of Brisbane River and the park entertainment (Christmas)”
 of 5 bubbles Lindsayroy, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5