We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brisbane Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brisbane Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Brisbane Manor Hotel
 Click to rate
Macksville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 Nights in Feb to go see the Global 10,s.. Very ordinary,,,but you get what you pay for, room wasn't made up after first night,, no coffee or tea replaced, TV didnt work,, Room served its purpose as we were only here to sleep,, but wouldnt stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vulcan90049
Naestved, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very fine old hotel, long time ago. Now a worn down, not well maintained place, run by young non responsibly people. Dirty bed-sheets, filthy fan, no soap, no towels. When all that is said, the young Chinese girl at the reception, did what she could, to make us happy, but it was to late.even the television didn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reimann2015
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Our first home in Australia, a nice place with many rooms. In each double room there are a queen bed, little sink, fridge and a small terrace with table and chairs. The kitchen and bathroom are shared but always clean. A bit noisy. Free Wi-Fi also in the room but pretty slow. Helpful staff, but a couple of times they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlandria V
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This is our third time staying here and the last. First our booking was stuffed up so we were put in the loft at a discount price. As hot as all hell up there with only one tiny a/c but the worst part is no basin to wash your hands except in either the shower or the kitchen sink, really???...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dropbear57
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Supposedly fully equipped kitchen. Cooking utensils but no crockery or cutlery. Owner unhelpful and argumentative with staff in front of guests. Rooms not made up and towels not changed. Terrible place the only good thing was the very helpful receptionist . Not worth the money and not very clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela P
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This is a Hostel NOT a four star hotel as advertised! It has communal showers and toilets. It smells of stale cigarettes and booze. The manager Matthew was just horrible to me after I had left the establishment. I didn't sleep in this establishment! I left after I had found in between the sheets lengths of hair?? A lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juleigh D
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

This Hotel is not advertised as four star, Perhaps you misread the information but this hotel has NEVER been advertised as a four star hotel. As I have already mentioned to you, your complaints were unfounded. If we are able to substantiate any claims we would have given you an immediate refund. But we were not able to substantiate your...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

The customer service in this place was seriously terrible. The manor house itself is quite cute but is seriously outdated and desperately needs an update. The beds were uncomfortable and a little gross. Definitely will not be coming back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lill M
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed in Dec 2015. Location is good - near the train station and good bus service to the nearby city. Depending on which road you take to the hotel, it can be a little unsafe at night. Ask the hotel staff and they will gladly tell you which approach is best. They are friendly and provide good tips to tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngung chia s
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Old style queenslander, clean and large rooms and so so cheap. I was stopping in for the one night for an evening network event at Victoria golf club around the corner. My room was huge with an ensuite, rickety old balcony looking over the valley. The staff are nice and helpful. The price was amazingly cheap for the facilities- I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clinton B
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent customer service. All staff was very friendly and easy going. How ever the walls are very thin and you can hear anyone coming and going, lucky the other guests in our hall seemed to be out most of the day and all night so it wasn't so bad. If your staying in winter it gets very very cold with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maccney M

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#124 of 161 in Brisbane
98 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#96 of 161 in Brisbane
171 reviews
1.9 km away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Eton Bed & Breakfast
Eton Bed & Breakfast
#45 of 67 in Brisbane
68 reviews
2.2 km away
Ellie's Guesthouse
Ellie's Guesthouse
#27 of 67 in Brisbane
57 reviews
1.4 km away
Annie's Shandon Inn
Annie's Shandon Inn
#8 of 67 in Brisbane
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brisbane Manor Hotel

Address: 555 Gregory Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia (Formerly Tourist Guest House)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brisbane Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Brisbane Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room is somewhere else at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Vulcan90049, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have a small private exterior garden.”
 of 5 bubbles ngungchias, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with small balconies on the top floor overlooking the courtyard ar the best, but are not ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles tenhakeneh, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with shower and toilet otherwise you get shared toilet and showers .”
 of 5 bubbles debbiemP4344KP, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Larger rooms obviously had more space to move about.”
 of 5 bubbles murrays2014, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5