We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brisbane Holiday Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Brisbane Holiday Village
Brisbane Holiday Village
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brisbane Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have been doing some serious caravaning for a couple of years now but have generally avoided parks due to some previous bad experiences. We usually bush camp and go to national parks. We were near Brisbane and our daughter wanted to come up and visit friends with her daughters so she booked us in here with our van while... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay. We really appreciate all of your positive feedback and we're so pleased your experience at our Village was a memorable one. Thanks for your comments about our staff. We receive lots of feedback regarding the high standard of Customer Service, which... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stay in the Penthouse for 5 nites. It's a fantastic place for family to stay. Clean and neat. The house was really spacious for 6 pax (3 bedrooms) with full kitchen facility. Close to highway, mall, and big field and playground for kids to play. Will definitely recommend friend to stay. It will be better if there is housekeeping for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tants938
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Tants938, Thank you for writing a review on our Village! It's so great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our Penthouse Cabins. They really are a fantastic option for larger families, being able to accommodate up to 8 people. Thank you for your feedback regarding linen and towel changes. We currently offer... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Have visited twice and will return again. Very efficient, well laid out, generous caravan spaces, very clean, cafe, pool on site, close to freeways, easy to find, Brisbane city, airport, and shopping centers not far away.

Helpful?
1 Thank HClappison
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear HClappison, Thanks for your review on your recent stays with us. We really appreciate all of your positive comments and we're pleased you enjoyed our Village to stay twice! We're looking forward to hopefully seeing you again and we hope you had a safe trip back to Melbourne. Kindest regards from the Team @ Brisbane Holiday Village More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for over a week I. A caravan site, amenities always clean. Park was full but quiet, staff friendly & helpful. Pool looked good but too cold for us Darwinites. After a long day at the theme parks and no desire to cook, we tried restaurant on site- and glad we did, best butter chicken I've had even from an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darwinbigwoodnomads
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Darwinbigwoodnomads, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay. We're pleased to hear you were happy with your site and our amenities. We have a great team that strives to keep the Village looking it's best. Thanks for your comments regarding meals at the Restaurant. We will pass this onto the manager there,... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed in this park now five times, the quantity and the quality have not changed. The Staff are all amazing, Service always with a smile, nothing is too hard and the Park has a great feeling of Family. The grounds and gardens are always spot on and clean. I came for two weeks and was going to move... More 

Helpful?
Thank 103HarleyDavidson
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear 103HarleyDavidson, Thanks so much for taking the time in writing your review. I will pass on your kind comments to all of the staff, with the customer service team in Reception, Maintenance team and groundsmen all being part of creating a positive Brisbane Holiday Village experience for you. We're glad that you have enjoyed our Village so much and... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at the Brisbane Holiday Village with a team of U14 girls basketball team from Cairns,my overall impression of the facility is that it is a well kept ,well maintained holiday village.I stayed in a cosmo unit and totally enjoyed my stay, the unit was clean, the beds were comfortable.Overall a great family holiday place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Josie R
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Josie R, Thanks very much for your review on your recent group stay. We always love hearing feedback from groups as each group has different needs throughout their stay. The Village is definitely a friendly environment for sporting groups and it's great to hear our facilities impressed you. The Cosmo Cabins are the most popular for groups, and we're... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were very impressed with your park! We stayed for three nights in our caravan and had a lovely time. The park is clean and the sites are generous. The amenities blocks are very clean and light. The staff are pleasantly mannered and helpful. Your customer service is to be commended. We will definately stay again. Centrally located for us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina A
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Tina A, Thank you very much for your review on your recent three night stay. We're so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our Village. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! It's great to also hear that we're centrally located for you to visit your family and friends and to enjoy day trips around... More 

Sawtell, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Although we haven't stayed the ease of booking and online assistance are a high recommendation for what is to come. Christine answered all my questions in a pleasant manner and offered a high level of customer service. She took into consideration our needs and time frame and already we feel like we will be made very welcome. Thankyou Christine we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Margaret S, Thank you very much for sharing positive feedback regarding your experience at the booking stage! It is always great to hear that our Reception staff have delivered great customer service and Christine is a valued member of our team. We will certainly pass your comments onto her. We're looking forward to welcoming you on your upcoming stay.... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Superb facilities and impeccable grounds just exemplify the quality of the office, house and ground staff. The very generous unpowered sites were, unfortunately, slightly too small for our 33m2 camper trailer and the staff were VERY accommodating in finding us a spot to set up. The location was perfect for a trip into Brisbane CBD and very accessible to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clough B
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Clough B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We're thrilled to hear you impressed with our Village. It's great to hear that your were happy with our location too. It's so easy to just hop on the motorway and see where it takes you! I'm sorry that our unpowered sites weren't the size needed for... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had just sold our home a little quicker than expected and found that we had a five week layover between moving into our new home. with a large family of 5 accomodation became an issue. lucky for us we were able to secure a penthouse suite at the BHV this ticked all the boxes the staff were great and... More 

Helpful?
Thank craig b
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear craig b, Thank you so much for your comments! It was a pleasure having your family as our guests. Good to hear the whole family enjoyed the Penthouse Cabin, our facilities and our location was convenient for you. I will pass on your kind words to all of the staff, with the customer service representatives, housekeeping ladies, maintenance team... More 

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Cabin (61)
Viewed
Penthouse (66)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Villa (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 km away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
13.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.6 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#52 of 166 in Brisbane
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
13.8 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Brisbane Fortitude Valley
12.1 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#12 of 166 in Brisbane
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $173 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If camping in Brisbane, go there”
 of 5 bubbles jake_the_h, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Internal staircase could be a problem for some No washing machine or dryer in unit, however only 20m away from amenities block”
 of 5 bubbles 709christineh, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Vogue Cabin's are very good”
 of 5 bubbles SimonH973, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Alfresco rooms are at towards the rear of the complex and seem quieter than the front ones.”
 of 5 bubbles atcoppens, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Alfresco cabins were nice might be small for a family. Nice outdoor deck”
 of 5 bubbles BrianP735, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay