We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks 212 Margaret

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks 212 Margaret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks 212 Margaret
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Southern Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Average service when checking the gentleman seemed very flustered and left out some important details (felt very rushed). The room was on a high floor which I was excited about but when entering you could tell the room has not been used in a fair while as the smell was horrible, had to air out the room for an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller10101184
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I would appreciate if you could email me directly on hm212margaret@theoaksgroup.com.au to advise me of the room you stayed in, in order for us to investigate and rectify the concerns you had in relation to the room. I...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I chose to stay at Oaks Margaret last week because it was one of the Oaks Brisbane Properties that I had not previously stayed at. My booking was done through the MyOaks Operator approx. 3 weeks before my stay and this was confirmed by email. The day before I was to travel I received a telephone call from Oaks Margaret...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. Firstly, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced. We were running a special low rate online which performed better than expected causing our hotel to become overbooked. Given that you did make the booking well in advance, you should not have been asked to move hotels....

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed at Oaks brand 212 Margaret in the CBD with the family. Booked a room with two bedrooms. Rooms were tidy and clean. Disappointed that both bathrooms did not have any soap provided. The view from the lounge and master bedroom was excellent. Would consider staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinod H
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found our rooms to be tidy and clean, and enjoyed our excellent views. We apologise that there was no soap provided in the apartment. We had run out of stock as there was a delay on our soap order from our supplier. The supplier has...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

All started badly when I went to check in (after parking and waiting 20 minutes) then find out that they had overbooked my room. They had not advised me. I was then told that I was fortunate enough to have had my rate held but I had to go to a new hotel around the corner. So I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt G
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced whilst checking in to Oaks 212 Margaret during your recent stay. We were running a special low rate which performed much better than expected causing our hotel to become over booked. I am however, pleased that we were able to...

israel
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I stayed 3 days on business and for weekend. The flat is excellent. Very big, well furnished, great location etc. The only reason it didnt get full 5 stars is that wifi is free only for 30 minutes. I regard wifi as a basic service like electricity and will never give 5 stars to a hotel that doesnt offer unlimited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kibbutznik_9
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found the apartment you stayed in to be well furnished, and thank you for commenting on our great location. In relation to the wifi, we do have very completive internet inclusive rates on our website. We hope to welcome you back in the near future....

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemma_ezzy
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The apartment was great and had all amenities, we enjoyed the apartment as it was in a great location and close to all amenities within a shot 5 to 10 min walk. The views were some what disappointing as the apartment is along side multistorey buildings under construction, apart from that its really no bother.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankfarnell
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the apartment inventory and location. I apologise about the views of your apartment and in future, I would recommend upgrading into an executive apartment as this will guarantee you a room on a high floor with a view. We hope to accommodate...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The hotel is located in a central position with a short walk to many tourist attractions. However, it is showing its age. One of the doors to the balcony is stuck and the air conditioning unit outside is rusted. Don't expect a good night's sleep, either. There is a construction site neighbouring the hotel and the noise insulation is poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dariostrbenac
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found our location to be convenient. We apologise for the stuck balcony door as well as the old outdoor unit of the air conditioner. We will get these repaired as soon as possible. In relation to the internet cost, we do have competitive internet inclusive...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in the Oaks Margaret while visiting our son in Brisbane. The apartment was very high standard, serviced every day. It had more than enough storage, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. A separate bedroom, with a TV. There was a swimming pool, which was great as it was very warm, while we were staying in Brisbane. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and found the apartment you stayed in to be spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Unprofessional, massive stuff around. Would defiantly not recommend. Additional charges for parking per night, plus a bond fee of $150, it just wasn't worth it. My friend and I had issues with getting the bond back as Oak's took more than a week and over 4 phone calls to release the bond back so that bank could process it. Such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimmi926
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks 212 Margaret. The pre-authorisation requirement acts as a security bond/deposit to cover any incidental items. The pre-authorised amount is held from the account and automatically released by the issuing financial institution. Release times may vary. This condition of stay is made clear upon booking as well as upon check in. We apologise...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 161 in Brisbane
676 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#52 of 161 in Brisbane
610 reviews
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#53 of 161 in Brisbane
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#50 of 161 in Brisbane
624 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#72 of 161 in Brisbane
767 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks 212 Margaret offers a range of luxurious one and two bedroom self contained apartments with air conditioning in the lounge and fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. There is also a luxury two storey four-bedroom penthouse which boasts the pinnacle of facilities, services and uninterrupted views. The hotel also has an out door heated pool and gym. It is the perfect base from which to enjoy everything Brisbane has to offer. Cool café precincts and fine dining, theatres, nightclubs, busy streets and leafy corners. Enjoying breathtaking river, city and parkland views, 212 Margaret is just an easy stroll from the financial, commercial and shopping heart with its great restaurants and entertainment venues. Excellent access to public transport makes getting around a breeze.Adjacent to the Botanical Gardens, overlooking the Brisbane River, and yet only minutes from the CBD, Oaks 212 Margaret is a logical choice for you to explore Brisbane's historic centre, entertainment options or when visiting for a conference or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks 212 Margaret

Address: 212 Margaret St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $106 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks 212 Margaret 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks 212 Margaret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks 212 Margaret Brisbane
Oaks 212 Margaret Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oaks 212 Margaret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of the building has great views - but you'll probably end up in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisG907, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a River view. It is spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles fikelly2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The front units face onto the river, so nice view if you're high enough.”
 of 5 bubbles N5902ELgaryb, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Oaks Margaret will not guarantee where you will be placed.”
 of 5 bubbles gregd576, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask about not facing building site”
 of 5 bubbles kibbutznik_9, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5