We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks 212 Margaret

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks 212 Margaret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks 212 Margaret
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We stayed in an executive apartment on the 30th floor. The apartment was excellent in every respect - clean, quiet, a great view from the balcony. The only fault was that I could not at first get the television working. I rang reception and eventually a charming girl came up, armed with TV manuals etc,, but unfortunately after fiddling around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meltemiUk
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post your review in regards to your recent stay at Oaks 212 Margaret. It is a great disappointment to receive such unfavourable feedback however, your comments serve as valuable information to help us improve our operation standards. This is not the usual customer service standard and I do apologies for the inconvenience caused during...

Innisfail, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I have stayed all over Australia with Oaks and many others, This was my biggest let down. I had family gather from all over Australia. Beds for 8 but 6 servings for the kitchen, dining, 4 seats in the lounge, 6 towels. They had the cheek to want to change for more till I raised a stink. Housekeeping was ordinary....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul D
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Dear Paul, It is certainly unpleasant to receive such unfavourable feedback however, your comments serve as vital information that allows us to better improve our operation standards. We do regular inspections in each apartment to ensure all kitchen items are well stocked, thank-you for letting us know during your stay so we were able to replace these items for you....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2015

I booked the Oaks on Margaret for the very first time and was completly unprepared for the amazing hotel views!! I was on the 27th floor and not only was the apartment comfortable it was also unbelievably clean although the sofa was a tad hard. When I went to go out onto the balcony the balcony lock was broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0manast
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Dear Romanast, We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the amazing views we have to offer. I will be sure to pass on your positive feed back to Housekeeping, Maintenance and the front office reception staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time your in Brisbane.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Really handy for the CBD and the park. Room comfortable and the housekeeping was a little erratic for our one week stay for business. What we weren't aware of was that the Soundwave Festival was on, so our hotel was flooded with teenagers. Not the hotel's fault as their prices are very reasonable, but when you get hit on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne2039
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Dear Jayne, Thank-you for your recent review, I am glad that our hand location was convenient for you and the room met your expectations. I shocked to hear of your experience with a water balloon and as the Manager of the Hotel I do sincerely apologise for that. If you wish to discuss this matter further please feel free to...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Very close 2 blocks to downtown area clean well appointed apartment with daily service. City view disappointing from floor 26. Stayed 2 weekend nights. Only complaint would be the daily free 30 minutes WiFi we used the free downtown internet the city offers. Parking reasonable at $25. Lounge sofa uncomfortable and DVD player wouldn't work but staff try very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive W
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Dear Clive, Thank-you for posting your recent comments regarding your stay at Oaks 212 Margaret. Next time you book please ask the friendly reservations team on how to upgrade to a Riverview apartment. We offer a wide range of different wifi packages starting from as little as $5 and can offer very competitive room rates on the weekends. We hope...

Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I stay at this hotel regularly for work and have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious and clean. The kitchen has everything you need and the laundry is very useful and tucked away in a cupboard. The staff are always really pleasant and helpful. The bistro downstairs will deliver to your room if you want - their wagyu steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buzzah
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Dear Buzzah, we are glad we could meet your expectations and that you were able to enjoy the convenience of the on site bistro. We hope to welcome you back next time your in Brisbane.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed for the night for a concert at the Riverstage- couldn't get a better location for this, only a 2 minute walk to the park. Also close to Queen St and the rest of the CBD. We had an apartment on a high floor, but no view from our balcony. We had a great size 1 bedroom apartment. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fox_webster
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Dear fox_webster, thank-you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Oaks 212 Margaret. We are conveniently located in Brisbane’s CBD and we are pleased that our handy location was convenient to your needs during your stay. Our superbly appointed one and two bedroom apartments are fully self contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I stayed overnight at this hotel with 3 friends for my 36th birthday. When checking in my friends and I were asked to sign a no parties policy and told by the lady behind the counter that if we were too noisy she would be up to see us wearing her unhappy face and that we didn't want to see...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Heddypeddy
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review as your feedback serves as invaluable source of information that can help me develop my staff. I am disappointed that your were greeted this way as it sounds very out of character for the staff here at Oaks 212 Margaret. All weekend guests are asked to sign a party policy on...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Near to the CBD, close to the River and walking bridges to South Bank, and also very close to Botanical Gardens. It was also close to Eagle Street where there are many fantastic eateries along the river. We had a lovely large 1 bedroom serviced apartment, with a huge balcony. Only drawback was the noise from the construction site next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna W
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Hi Donna, thank-you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks 212 Margaret. Not only is Oaks 212 Margaret located within minutes from Eagle Street Pier which offer’s many different café’s and restaurants but we are also just a hop skip and a jump from South Bank too. Our handy location makes it easy to get around Brisbane on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Well located, just a short walk to the city centre, this great little Hotel / Serviced Apartment was pretty cool. My room was a very large 1 bedroom apartment with a modern kitchen, full bathroom, internal laundry, large lounge and dining, study desk, and a big balcony. the rooms are modern and large, and the hotel has parking, outdoor pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH C
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at Oaks 212 Margaret, we are pleased that we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Brisbane.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#59 of 162 in Brisbane
696 reviews
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#55 of 162 in Brisbane
506 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#54 of 162 in Brisbane
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 162 in Brisbane
639 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#69 of 162 in Brisbane
837 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#78 of 162 in Brisbane
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks 212 Margaret offers a range of luxurious one and two bedroom self contained apartments with air conditioning in the lounge and fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. There is also a luxury two storey four-bedroom penthouse which boasts the pinnacle of facilities, services and uninterrupted views. The hotel also has an out door heated pool and gym. It is the perfect base from which to enjoy everything Brisbane has to offer. Cool café precincts and fine dining, theatres, nightclubs, busy streets and leafy corners. Enjoying breathtaking river, city and parkland views, 212 Margaret is just an easy stroll from the financial, commercial and shopping heart with its great restaurants and entertainment venues. Excellent access to public transport makes getting around a breeze.Adjacent to the Botanical Gardens, overlooking the Brisbane River, and yet only minutes from the CBD, Oaks 212 Margaret is a logical choice for you to explore Brisbane's historic centre, entertainment options or when visiting for a conference or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks 212 Margaret

Address: 212 Margaret St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $121 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks 212 Margaret 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Oaks 212 Margaret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks 212 Margaret Brisbane
Oaks 212 Margaret Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oaks 212 Margaret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room facing Margaret St - at least for the next yr or so.”
 of 5 bubbles droughtbreaker9, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors have less noise!”
 of 5 bubbles jorgb278, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around level 27 and in the centre had a noise level that was acceptable. Great balcony and room quite large.”
 of 5 bubbles Markopolly, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front of the building has great views - but you'll probably end up in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisG907, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a River view. It is spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles fikelly2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5