We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Show Prices
#46 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Brisbane King George Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,735: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2015

My Conference was for 9 people, and I couldn't fault the service at this hotel. Very professional approach, organised and methodical. The food during this session was well thought out and satisfied all palates and preferences. The attention to my team was faultless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamvoir
Mark W, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Tamvoir, This is some great feedback and I really look forward to drawing the conference and events team's attention to it. We really do try very hard to be focused on all of our guests' needs and it's great to see that this is being recognised so a very sincere thank you. I hope that we get the chance...

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Great rooms... perfect spot to central cbd! Walking distance to main shopping and dining street.. Gym was a fair bit out of the way catch 2 lifts and walk thru several areas to get to the mecure but that view was Devine Was here for a conference and food was Great!! Perfect location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natnrod
Mark W, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Natnrod, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us recently. I'm glad our location was perfect for you to explore the city. It is regrettable that our gym is in our shared sister hotel, but we agree with yout, the view is pretty good and kind of makes it worth it. I'm glad...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay at this Pullman hotel. The service we received from everybody was exceptional, our room was very comfortable and the facilities were great. We had also received what I thought was an exceptional deal, and we will definitely be back again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigbird414
Mark W, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Bigbird414, Great to have your five star review here, it is wonderful to see that we were able to take good care of you during your stay and you enjoyed the room and the facilities. A sincere thanks for these kind words and I will be sure to share this with the team. We look forward to having you...

Lawrence
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank james102015
Mark W, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Joined Accor in Asia and have been loyal since as the service is reliable and consistent. The Pullman remains a value for money for hotel standard. Staff are friendly, attentive and responsive to needs. This Pullman is in a top location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Mark W, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T, Thank you for your five star review, and for your loyalty with Accor, it is much appreciated. I'm very glad our standard and value for money remain consistent and that the team can always be accommodating and attentive for you. We are really interested in making all of our guests feel welcomed and relaxed and I hope...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Picked Pullman King George Square for its ease of access to underground parking, the valet parking was well worth the $40 per night. Easy access to the Mall and really comfortable room. Staff was excellent and unflappable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robgwen
Mark W, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Robgwen, A sincere thanks for the five star review you have shared here, it is very much appreciated. I'm glad you found our valet service to be simple and easy and good value for money, it's nice to be able to forget about things like parking your car in a busy city and just go about your business as...

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We have stayed here at least a handful of times times. I wouldn't say the Pullman is a true 5 star hotel but it is comfortable in a great location and usually good value for money. Staff are always polite and friendly. we have dined in the restaurant Allure on several occasions in the evening and the food and service...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazRobina
Mark W, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear KazRobina, Thanks for your continued loyalty to the hotel, that is very much appreciated. I'm very glad that we can consistently provide for you high quality service and comfortable facilities enough to see you returning a number of times. I am very focused on reaching a high level of guest experience in the hotel and aiming for that complete...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We had a good time and relaxed stay at your hotel. The location is accessible to the city. The service is excellent. We arrived early at the hotel and assist us to our early check in got an affordable rate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dada J
Mark W, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Dada J, Thanks for your five star review! It is much appreciated. I'm very pleased that you were able to relax and unwind while in the hotel and that our location was central to everything that you needed to find in Brisbane. I'm especially pleased that you found our service to be up to a high standard as that...

Adelaide
Reviewed 6 October 2015

5 night stay business trip: bedroom was comfortable and well furnished. Bathroom was dated, functional but did have a smell of dampness. Awesome view from the gym, but not enough equipment for the post work rush.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7449MHstevem
Mark W, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear L7449MHstevem, Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. It seems like there were many positive things about your extended stay for which I'm grateful to hear, though I do apologise that not everything was up to a similar high standard and that is regrettable. I will be sharing this with the relevant managers in the...

Canberra
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We found this an extremely good hotel in an excellent location. The staff were extremely efficient and very courteous. The hotel was very close to the city centre and within a short walk of the Brisbane river.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaverioCanberra
Mark W, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear SaverioCanberra, Thank you for your excellent recommendation and endorsement. I'm glad that our location was particularly suitable and that the team were professionally able to provide everything that you needed in a quick and courteous manner. I appreciate you taking the time here and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best, Mark Wilkinson General Manager

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.5 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 162 in Brisbane
3,914 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
2,117 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 162 in Brisbane
939 reviews
0.6 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $139 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Toowoomba, Australia
1 month ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Mudjimba, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a standard room it was awsome”
 of 5 bubbles paulandjaneg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 956 had a view of Roma Street Parklands”
 of 5 bubbles Katiekatie119, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite is the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles SAG63, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Pullman tower, not the Mercure”
 of 5 bubbles GregB283, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms have 180 degree views all mounted tv and a bathroom that included a bath tub/shower. The staff at this hotel were exceptional and a special thanks to housekeeping for providing extra supplies, the friendliness at reception, and on the rooftop bar (16 Anteliers) and especially Farres in the KG Bar who was delightful. As the weekend was a scorcher we didn’t venture out too much but did spend time in the pool and the air conditioned room. The pool area is under renovation but still usable. Hotel did offer to transport us to their sister property Sofitel but we declined. I have read some blogs listing the hotel rooftop bar 16 Anteliers as one of the top and emerging rooftop bars in Brisbane so I did pop in for a beer or two. Although it was hot the temperature was quite pleasant on the rooftop which offered some shade and I enjoyed the atmosphere during both daytime and nightime. There were some nice soft comfy couches to sit on. Breakfast was good with the usual offerings including an omelette chef and barrista styled coffee and chai lattes etc. Location is great and just a block away from the hub of the city in the Queen Street Mall. Museum which is free is located across the road. I will be happy to return at this hotel again and it does have some nostalgic memories as we had our honeymoon here 32 years ago when it was called the Crest Hotel. Save”
 of 5 bubbles tommomelbourne, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5