We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Festival Towers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Festival Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 596: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Festival Towers
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Out first time to Brisbane and this hotel is in a convenient location. Close to south bank and shops. Hotel was clean and spacious for family of 5. Full amenities with kitchen and laundry. You need to confirm if your rate includes wifi and parking but still good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Richard L, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Experience at Oaks Festival Towers. We are glad to hear you found our location central and the room spacious and clean as well as Equipped to your standards. We thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location, and the staff are lovely. They called us late on the evening we were checking in to ensure we were still on our way, which I appreciated after going through hell with delayed flights. My only criticism is that both the floor and the room we stayed in were smelly. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilySC2016
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear LilySC2016, Thank you for sharing your recent experience regarding your with Oaks Festival Towers. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding our Front Office team, however it is disappointing to hear that the smell in the hallways and in your room has changed your opinion regarding our hotel. Your feedback has been passed onto our Facilities Manager, who will be...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here on many occasions. It is my go-to when traveling to Brisbane. It is usually really well priced and the staff have always been friendly at reception. The rooms have always been clean and ready and the pool and gym are also just what you need. Location is very convenient for anything in cbd. I'll keep coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgwedslb
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Sgwedslb, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Festival Towers. We are very pleased to hear you took advantage of our very central location and our on-site facilities. We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our front desk and housekeeping staff and will pass on your comments. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We originally booked for the oaks apartments in Margaret Street however as it was overbooked our booking was transferred to Festival Towers. Which worked out perfectly for us as it was more closer to Queen Street and our intent to head to Brisbane was for a short shopping getaway. We had an excellent rate, definitely affordable and you get more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessicalV2591IK
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear jessicalV2591IK, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Festival Towers! It is great to hear that our location was a lot more convenient for your stay in Brisbane. It is brilliant to hear that your apartment was comfortable and spacious and you found it to be your home away from home. We do apologise that you found...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times now, ticks all the boxes for a city stay, location is second to none, right by Queen st mall, and casino. The rooms are modern, clean, comfortable and the right price. another bonus is parking for $25.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Matt H, Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are very pleased to hear you found our property ticked all the boxes for a city stay and that our location was second to none. We pride ourselves on our CBD location, which is ideal for our leisure and corporate guests alike. It...

Maryborough, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here 3 times over the last couple of months and have enjoyed our stay on each occasion. All 3 rooms were very comfortable and clean with everything you could possibly need including a lovely view. Check in and out is extremely easy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Parking is available for a very reasonable price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Kate B, Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. It is very pleasing to hear such positive feedback and great to see you have had the same positive experience time and time again. It is great to see you found our apartments to be clean, comfortable with nice views. It is...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a fairly spacious 2 roomed apartment on 33 rd floor. Good views and well supplied with welcome teas, bathroom soaps. The parking is beneath the building an a tight circular drive to the basements. I scraped the car so watch out. There is a key fob entry system. We also spent a good while circling the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NIRunaway
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear NIRunaway, Thank you for your recent review on Oaks Festival Towers. I’m pleased to hear that you found our apartments spacious and you enjoyed our amenities that are placed in your room for your arrival. It is unfortunate that you had difficulties finding the parking for the hotel, our front office staff are available to speak with 24 hours...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room itself was nice and worth the money, but other issues happened that took away from 5 stars. All the hallways and car parks smell really bad, not sure of what but very musky and damp smell. We booked margaret 212 online and also got a discount with free wifi. They called us a few days before the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kealyclick
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear kealyclick, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is sad to hear that, on this occasion, you have not had the most positive experience. I would, therefore, like to apologise for the inconveniences you have experienced with the relocation. In regards to the smell in the hallways, we have recently installed new...

Arapuni, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We had a 2 room apartment on the 39th floor. The front reception staff were friendly and very helpful, especially as one of my travelling companions had lost her handbag! Nothing was too much trouble! The rooms were large and comfortable, with modern facilities and a fabulous view. Located very centrally to the shops and restaurants, we really enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaceyCheer
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear StaceyCheer, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding our staff, and have passed this onto the team. We are always available to assist guests where we can. It was good to hear that you found the full sized apartments to be spacious, modern...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We arrived early and were able to access our room at 10.00am. Professional and helpful staff, particularly Phillipa. Room was very clean with modern facilities, large protected balcony. Close to Mall, casino and many eateries. Great breakfast and coffee at Spoon cafe downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lance612016
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear lance612016, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. We appreciate such positive feedback and hope to provide the same service you received, to all of our guests. It is great to see we were able to provide an early check in for you and that you found the...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#50 of 162 in Brisbane
634 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 162 in Brisbane
694 reviews
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#53 of 162 in Brisbane
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
938 reviews
0.0 km away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#73 of 162 in Brisbane
822 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $139 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#50 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Rockhampton, Australia
6 months ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room up high and overlooking the river and Southbank”
 of 5 bubbles dinmuz, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views of the river”
 of 5 bubbles freddieboy69, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are two towers, try to get on the side with the 41 floors. the lift ride is longer, but the views are much better”
 of 5 bubbles paulhX5224BQ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms have a view”
 of 5 bubbles Bassdog24, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter. Large open windows give light and feeling of space”
 of 5 bubbles jsa51988, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5