We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cairns Southside International

Agoda.comUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$50*
Great Deal
US$56*
US$70*
US$50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cairns Southside International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Cairns Southside International
 Click to rate
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a family room which was clean,spacious and great value for money. Friendly staff and great meals at the in house restaurant. Would definitely stay there again. Good central location and close to major shopping centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LC2377
Brisbane
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here, the staff are all so lovely and pleasant. The service was great; they really looked after our needs. We booked directly and got a $75 deal per night for a Queen room. Breakfast is $12 and I enjoyed the fluffy omelette. It was delicious. The place is close to the Stockland Earlville shopping centre which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VoodooChildV
CairnsSouthsideInn, Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Thank you very much VoodooChildV, your kind feedback and comments have been shared with all our staff members. We are glad to know you have had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact us, our helpful staff would be more than happy...

Golden Beach, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Arriving in pouring rain and very humid weather, our room smelt musty and damp. To top it off the air conditioner didn't work and the fan wasn't much better. There was no phone in the room. The young girl at reception was very nice, she tried her best with what can be called a poorly maintained hotel. The second room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank San958
CairnsSouthsideInn, Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Thank you San958 for your feedback and comments about our staff and room cleanliness. Yes, the pool was being renovated; it was under maintenance during off peak booking season. The pool feature is one of our main family attractions hence we look after it and maintain it regularly so as to make sure everyone enjoys the facility safely. Due to...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We upgraded and spent double the money on a spa suite only to be put next to the entrance where everyone enters and slams the door constantly 24/7. We informed reception 4 or 5 times they were polite and said maintenance would try and fix the door but that never happened in the 4 days. No change of room. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicci_shannon
Sunshine Coast Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Stayed for 2 nts. Older property but facilities adequate. Grounds could do with some tidying and replenishing but overall the family room we had was clean and suited out requirements. Staff was very helpful in every way and the restaurant meals were excellent. The location was suitable for family visits nearby. We had a car so going to centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynM65
CairnsSouthsideInn, Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Thank you kindly LynM65, We do appreciate your feedback about our staff and cleanliness as well as our restaurant meals. Yes, we do have an excellent chef that aims to please. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the services offered. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Safe travels! Sincerely, The Manager

Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean, phone doesn't work, they stated they have been working on it. Internet is decent, this might have been 4 star in the early 80's but needs a facelift and a remodel. Staff are friendly and helpful. If you are on a budget and want a clean room for 89 aus then it is a go!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reginald_Boise
CairnsSouthsideInn, Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Thank you Reginald_Boise for the kind words about our friendly staff and clean rooms. We do aim to provide the best customer service we can, along with clean comfortable rooms and facilities with FREE Wi-Fi and FREE car parking. All for a budget price. For the record, this property was built in the new millennium. We hope to welcome you...

Drouin
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed 3 nights, wanted a location near Cazalys stadium. Telephone booking accepted, we were arriving after hours, procedure explained to us. Arrived about 12.45am by taxi. Used the after hours telephone to notify arrival, not a problem. Had been given a ground floor room so it would be easy to find. Room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast sufficient for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SydWoods
CairnsSouthsideInn, Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Thank you SydWoods for your kind feedback about our staff and cleanliness. We are also glad to know you had a smooth check in with our after-hours operators. We strictly advise the operators to provide guests with all the information and required support. We also have an after-hours onsite staff member for further queries or assistance. We hope to welcome...

Mission beach
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Not a good place to stay checked in our room was ok but had no smoke alarm so wasn't prepared to stay in that room went to reception they had know idea what to do one receptionist didn't even know that all rooms must have smoke alarms they then decided to make a phone call and we were told we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris_collins1357
CairnsSouthsideInn, Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Dear Chris_Collins1357, We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We also very much apologise that you had couple of problems. We have since then, certainly attended to all the concerns mentioned, especially the missing smoke alarm. Yes, you are correct; all rooms must have smoke alarms mandatory by law. Even though we are a non-smoking...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I was travelling for business and stayed here as our usual corporate hotels were booked out. I hated it. I arrived at 10pm and needed to check in over the phone at the front door. I was on hold for 10 minutes but it felt longer as I did not feel safe. I was by myself and right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
CairnsSouthsideInn, Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Dear Joanne W, thank you for your time and feedback regarding your stay. As security, we do require credit card details from all guests staying at our property, including late night arrivals. We understand your frustration having to wait on hold. We do have an onsite staff member who is available to assist during such circumstances. However, the phone operator...

Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed in a motel room and is was adequate for our needs. It was a little dated but very clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower had good pressure compared to other accommodation we have stayed at. Good location, in walking distance to a shopping centre and a bus stop at the front door.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LdIaSzA
CairnsSouthsideInn, Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Thank you LdIaSzA for your feedback regarding the cleanliness and comfortable bed and shower pressure. Yes, compared to other places in the same price range we do offer competitive services and clean facilities. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Wish you safe travels Sincerely, The Manager

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.1 km away
Cairns Tropical Garden Motel
1.2 km away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#31 of 64 in Cairns
464 reviews
4.1 km away
Tropical Queenslander Cairns Holiday Studio & Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Cairns New Chalon
Cairns New Chalon
#42 of 64 in Cairns
67 reviews
3.7 km away
Sunshine Tower Hotel Cairns
3.9 km away
Koala Beach Resort
Koala Beach Resort
#62 of 64 in Cairns
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cairns Southside International is a modern 4 star property that is only a short 5 minute drive into the city of Cairns, Queensland. You will find yourself situated right amongst great tourist attractions and events in no time staying with us. Feel free to roam the streets where you will find an abundance of internationally renowned restaurants, a huge variety of bars, as well as retail shops open till late every day for your easy browsing. If looking somewhere to relax for the day, there are plenty of options around the city, starting with the Cairns world famous lagoon, where you can help yourself to a free barbecue, lay on the lawns sun baking, or take a swim to cool off. Cairns Southside International has many facilities including the pool area where you can unwind amongst the palm trees enjoying a drink ordered directly from the bar. If you're feeling hungry then ordering from our popular Southside Bar & Grill A-La-Carte restaurant is a must, the menu features a large variety of choices, including freshly caught local seafood, a selection of succulent meat dishes, or a pasta meal full of your favorite flavors, there is something for everyone. Cairns Southside International will suit your holiday or business requirements. Laundry with ironing, tour booking desk, Internet computer terminals with printing, free wireless internet throughout, and fax options are just a few things we can help you with. All of our rooms are air-conditioned and have 32-inch flat screen televisions with foxtel to help make your stay with us comfortable, as well as a stocked mini-bar, iron with ironing board, hair dryer, and tea and coffee making facilities. We have plenty of rooms options, from our Queen bed guest room, up to our Luxury spa suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cairns Southside International

Address: 450 Mulgrave Road., Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $73 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Southside International 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Southside International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cairns
Cairns Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Southside International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet side, split system aircon”
VoodooChildV, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had family room for 3 ladies travelling and the room catered well for our needs”
LynM65, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevators to the second floor”
LdIaSzA, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room quality, services”
WilliamCellis, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Secure free parking was a bonus. Room was big and comfortable.”
Cratermonkey, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$56
TripAdvisorUS$50
HotelQuicklyUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates