We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cairns Southside International

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cairns Southside International
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cairns Southside International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Montreal
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

I booked this inn/motel for one night before my diving trip. The room was very simple. The curtains were falling apart and there was no control switch for the ceiling fan. At least I could not find it. I had to switch off everything in the room to shut off the fan. The motel is on the south end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontrealBen
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Firstly our room stinks and the carpet is completely thread bare. Location is ok about 5km from the city. Curtains don't meet when drawn and the couch is so uncomfortable that our kids don't want to sit on it. Very creative photography and description, the room is certainly far from luxury. I would expect more for $190 per night!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buckley174
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

A family of 4, we were given 2 towels in our room. No teaspoons to make a coffee. Teatowel provided to dry our cups but no washing up liquid to wash our cups for next hot drink! The swim pool was in desperate need of a clean, mould on the sides and botton of pool with debris. One blanket on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat J
Stevenage Hertfordshire
Reviewed 31 August 2015

we arrived at 8.20pm and on checkin asked about the restaurant... which was open. this hotel is in Southside... its 15 mins drive from the airport and into downtown, so its good it has a restaurant. but no, it wouldn't serve us because it closes at 8.30... see sign outside - open 'till late' (if late is 8.30) if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scatti1
Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2015

As this was a family trip we had 2 rooms. Unfortunately they were 7 rooms apart. There is no lift so getting baggage to the second floor can be a bit of a battle. The outer doors are all security locked, so trying to open doors with the luggage and get it all inside while trying to keep the door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne D
Fukuoka, Japan
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Positive: - Staff is friendly and accommodating. - Location on Mulgrave Road is convenient. Negative: - Wifi is very sporadic. We went 48 hours with no wifi. Front desk tried resetting the router multiple times. When connected, the connection drops routinely. - Daily room cleaning is also sporadic. Sometimes the bed is made. Sometimes the cups are changed. Sometimes no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atd616
Clayton, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We booked three nights Thursday to Sunday. We were up for most of the first night due to a very noisy couple in the next room who spoke and laughed till morning. The next morning we complained to the receptionist and were transferred to a new room very promptly which we were thankful for. The total lack of facilities from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BazH11
Malanda, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I had booked in advance for 3 nights over Easter - at the standard rate $75/night. .A week before our arrival I checked, confirmed the booking and requested a ground floor room as my wife requires assistance when walking up stairs. This was agreed to and noted by the receptionist. We arrived at approx 2.45 on Good Friday and found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edward G
City_Sheridan_Hotel, General Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your comments regarding the lack of service over the Easter weekend break. We do our absolute best to continue our service on all of our rooms over the weekend period of Easter. The properties occupancy was at a very high level and we had some house keeping staff who wished to take a few days off to...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This is not our first visit to this motel. No problems on prior visits. On this occasion we had trouble with the room card on arrival, the receptionist sorted the problem (or so we thought). After returning to the motel at around 7.30pm the cards would not work on either door. Reception was closed & the motel completely locked. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 422Denise
City_Sheridan_Hotel, General Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback. We have taken your comments on board and have ordered in a new shipment of pillows and linen. We understand that over time these items can become old. Air conditioner in the room was immediately replaced once i had found our which room the issue was in. We thank you for your...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Location was our main downfall as it was quite away from the Esplanade and main Cairns area. Was nice enough place to stay and was clean throughout the room and resort. Had air con and wifi etc... Would choose to stay closer to more vibrant areas next time.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spinks7
City_Sheridan_Hotel, General Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We understand that the location for some is a little tricky, we are a 5 minute drive from the City Center and walking is not a great option. We have a bus terminal at the front of the property that takes guests into the City. We do feel...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.1 km away
Cairns Tropical Garden Motel
2.3 km away
Cairns New Chalon
Cairns New Chalon
#49 of 68 in Cairns
63 reviews
1.2 km away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#35 of 68 in Cairns
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Tropical Queenslander Cairns Holiday Studio & Apartment
3.7 km away
Sunshine Tower Hotel Cairns
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Cairns City
Comfort Inn Cairns City
#30 of 68 in Cairns
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cairns Southside International is a modern 4 star property that is only a short 5 minute drive into the city of Cairns, Queensland. You will find yourself situated right amongst great tourist attractions and events in no time staying with us. Feel free to roam the streets where you will find an abundance of internationally renowned restaurants, a huge variety of bars, as well as retail shops open till late every day for your easy browsing. If looking somewhere to relax for the day, there are plenty of options around the city, starting with the Cairns world famous lagoon, where you can help yourself to a free barbecue, lay on the lawns sun baking, or take a swim to cool off. Cairns Southside International has many facilities including the pool area where you can unwind amongst the palm trees enjoying a drink ordered directly from the bar. If you're feeling hungry then ordering from our popular Southside Bar & Grill A-La-Carte restaurant is a must, the menu features a large variety of choices, including freshly caught local seafood, a selection of succulent meat dishes, or a pasta meal full of your favorite flavors, there is something for everyone. Cairns Southside International will suit your holiday or business requirements. Laundry with ironing, tour booking desk, Internet computer terminals with printing, free wireless internet throughout, and fax options are just a few things we can help you with. All of our rooms are air-conditioned and have 32-inch flat screen televisions with foxtel to help make your stay with us comfortable, as well as a stocked mini-bar, iron with ironing board, hair dryer, and tea and coffee making facilities. We have plenty of rooms options, from our Queen bed guest room, up to our Luxury spa suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cairns Southside International

Address: 450 Mulgrave Road., Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $75 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Southside International 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cairns Southside International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cairns
Cairns Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Southside International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had family room for 3 ladies travelling and the room catered well for our needs”
 of 5 bubbles LynM65, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevators to the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles LdIaSzA, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room quality, services”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamCellis, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Secure free parking was a bonus. Room was big and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Cratermonkey, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“$99 per night studio accommodation, 2 star budget lodgings at best... 1 up from backpackers stay...”
 of 5 bubbles 825natj, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay