We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Tree Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Tree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Vellore, India
Reviewed 12 December 2014

The Hotel asks you to pay Aus $ 50 as advance, which they deduct from your credit card on arrival. But try getting the money back when you check out!!!! They give various excuses, saying that the initial deduction was only a pre-authorization, etc. But the fact is that the security deposit is deducted from your card when you check...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank roykorula
Anand C, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear roykoruka, Thank you for taking the time recently to submit a review of your stay with us. As you will note in the various forms of correspondence between yourself and our General Manager, hotels taking pre-authorisations on credit cards is common practice here in Australia. You will also note in this same correspondence, we sent you written proof from...

North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 December 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel: free parking and free wifi. There was plenty of free parking, even if it was not right on the hotel property. The wifi on the other hand was terrible. It was limited to 100 MB/day and the speed was super slow. I'm not exaggerating. My husband would click on a page and wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjkjkj2013
Anand C, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear kjkjkj2013, Thank you for taking the time recently to submit a review. We are aware of some signal strength issues with the complimentary WiFi in a couple of the hotel rooms and we have been looking at different solutions to rectify this problem. However, the Wifi speed in most of the rooms, lobby and all public areas offers a...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

The rooms are so big, wow! Maybe it's because we are used to small rooms but we thought these were pretty big. You get a large bed, a closet, a balcony, a sofa, a table with a big television on it and plenty of space for your lugage. Small swimming pool outside and a bbq with plenty of tables to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Koen R
Anand C, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Koen R, Thank you for your recent review. We value all reviews made as it allows us to rectifiy any issues or problems we may not be aware of and of course they also reasure us of how committed we are to providing wonderful service to our valued guests. We also believe we are great value for money as...

bucharest
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Coral Tree Inn was our best accommodation in Oz ( at this price level ). The hotel is small and very well equipped/organized - they have a small and cute pool ( we tried it, was very clean and lovely!), laundry self service, a outdoor cooking/dining area including a nice BBQ. It is close to everything there, walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank camy c
Anand C, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Camy C, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a fantastic review of our hotel. Our small but dedicated team here at that Coral Tree Inn take so much pride in the facilities and services that we have to offer. Kenji is such a valued team member and I'll be sure to pass on your...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Balcony overlooking pool made all the difference to experience. It allowed smokers somewhere in fresh air to smoke. People I spoke with commented on a couple of other hotels that permit outdoor balcony smoking and it was good to see Coral Tree added to the list

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allana01
Anand C, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allana01, Thank you for your recent review. Our pool view rooms are very popular and are in high demand, however all of our other rooms also have balconies or private patios. As with most hotels, all of our guest rooms are strictly non-smoking. For the comfort of other guests we don't encourage smoking on the room balconies or patios...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights for GBR tour in nov 2014 We feel good That thé room is clean and spacious somehow. Thé shower power is vêry large enough To havé Spa feeling. We felt surprised that There is One BBQ machine we CAN use but we havé To Wait for its vancancy. The staff especially thé japanese KENJI,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moaimoaimoai
Anand C, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Moaimoaimoai, Thank you for your recent review. We always value all feedback we receive as it allows us to let our team know what a great job they are doing or enables us to address any issues that arise that we are unaware of. Kenji is a valuable team member here at the hotel and I will ensure he...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Cairns and we stayed at the Coral Tree Inn for 5 nights. We had a very pleasant stay. A big shout out to Kenji at the reception desk who made us feel at home right away. The hotel is located at walking distance from the center of town and so it was very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sabrenaut
Anand C, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sabrenaut, Thank you for taking the time to submit your great feedback on our hotel and advising us on how pleasent your stay was. I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Kenji. As you mentioned, we have a very convenient location, just a short 10-15 minute walk to the Esplanade, restaurant strip and all the attractions our...

Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2014

My son and I recently stayed here for three nights and had a fabulous stay. The hotel is well located, five minute walk to centre of town or less to the Esplanade! Our room overlooked the pool area and was comfortable and clean. We arrived much earlier than our check-in time, but it was no bother. We were shown where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StellaAustralis
Anand C, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear StellaAustralis, Thank you for taking the time to offer a review of our hotel to other travellers. As mentioned in previous comments, we are so very proud of our team here at the hotel and hope we've meet and or exceeded all expectations. We do try to have rooms available for check in if guests have advised us they...

Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

The staff were really helpful, the motel was a little dated but clean and comfortable. Although there was a motel restaurant, they were happy for us to bring in our own takeaways and drinks and sit in the shade beside the pool. It was lovely!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
Anand C, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Caroline L, Thank you for your wonderful review. Coming from a Senior Trip Advisor Contributor, we and I'm sure a lot of travellers very much value the feedback we receive from contributors like yourself. We are so proud of our little "family" of staff members and are glad to hear you speak highly of them. As you mentioned, guests...

Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

The position is great as the hotel is licated in Grafton Street were most of the restaurants are. Unfortunately we had issues with the wi-fi connection and had to ask for a new login account 3 times in a 5 days stay. Hotel girl receptionist could have been more helpful while the two guys were really friedly with us. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilaria G
Anand C, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ilaria G, Thank you for taking a few moments to post a review of our hotel. We think our location is great also, away from the hustle and bustle of the CBD but still only a 10-15 minute to all the restaurants, bars, esplanade, marina and attractions the city has on offer. As metioned in previous comments, we are...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cairns
1,041 reviews
1.5 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
545 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#16 of 65 in Cairns
724 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coral Tree Inn is a newly refurbished 4 star resort-style hotel located right in the heart of Cairns City, across from Munro Martin Park and close to all the shops, restaurants, theatre, art galleries and casino. The Hotel features two types of excellent accommodation including newly refurbished standard rooms and self-contained suite rooms. Family rooms and disabled rooms are available on request. Also featured in this hotel are: outdoor saltwater pool, complimentary barbeque facilities with its own dining area, restaurant, conference room, business centre, as well as Massage & Relaxation Centre amongst luscious tropically landscaped gardens. Coral Tree Inn is independently owned and managed, our friendly staff offering consistent and personalised professional services; we bring your rest closer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Tree Inn

Address: 166 - 172 Grafton St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $98 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Tree Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Coral Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Tree Hotel Cairns
Coral Tree Cairns
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Tree Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stayed in room overlooking entrance & had no problems sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles williamtZ2933FM, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inner courtyard area were quiet and over-look the pool/BBQ area.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciadA2519BQ, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would not go there”
 of 5 bubbles Evanhayden, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back if hotel away from road, but road is not that busy anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerAng, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request downstairs room if getting luggage to one of the upper two floors would be difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelBugCx, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5