We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

The manager is rude and arrogant, she does not know how to run a business or handle situations also she lies! Someone jumped the back fence and came into our room and stole $425 she said at least its only money and that its the first time it has happened in the 6 years that they have been here but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jasinta O
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

We were truly horrified to find out that money was taken from your unlocked room. This does happen quite alot in Cairns CBD but has never happened out here before. The fact that you left your door open and your phones and credit cards were still there, gave the young boy the opputunity to grab some cash. The incident 5...

Berowra Waters, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Thanks for a very comfortable nite as we traveled on to Port Douglas next day. Spotlessly clean . Pool was lovely . Lush surroundings . Fortunately we were on ground floor as I had my elderly parents with me and there is no lift . Fully equipped apartment but did lack microwave containers . One air conditioning unit in second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
Burnie, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. First night : there was a smoke alarm going off all night... Tried to call reception to see what it was all about.... Phone in room didn't work Second night: aircon didn't work properly Third night: car got broken into on the premisis. Over all, the room was clean, the customer service was ok but if u...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cyourownbackyard
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

I didn't really like the tiled floors. Also, the entry is shared between two different rooms and when your neighbours enter and exit their rooms, it's a loud process. I liked the covered parking area. I didn't like the location of the laundry machines. They were far away from the rooms and outside. The location isn't too great as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently, the room was comfortable and well appointed for the price we paid. Front desk were very helpful. Needed a bottle opener and i dudnt have 1. Reception leant me theirs. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ozchef79
Mission Beach, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2015

The Apartments are very well appointed rooms for families. I was pleasantly surprised at the roominess of them and the complexes facilities. The pool area was very well laid out with bbqs gas and electric, fridge table settings very roomy and best thing was my kids loved it. Thank you for a wonderful stay Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank belle d
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We recently stayed here for two weeks during renovation works in our house and found this place to be one of the nicest spots in town.The manageress is so helpful and caring and the facilities are suitable for older folk.They have a nice porter/gardner called Paul and he is charming.I would not hesitate to recommend this fine motel to locals...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nivek104
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We found the Reef Apartments spacious but it needs some TLC . As we are elderly we needed a hand rail over the bath we were given a mat for the bath to stop us for slipping was very unhappy when we found a larg dried blood stain on one of the pillows upon arrival, a bowl of some description...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shirley g
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Me, my husband and daughter stayed here 25 Sept 2014. When looking for this place its not actually Bruce H'way as stated for the address. If coming from airport end you need to look for SERVICE LANE this runs off Bruce H'way, the turn is just before the bridge this will take you to the motel. We stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanra2014
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Heather and I stayed here on the recommendation of another couple and we were not disappointed. Reasonably priced and high standard of service from our hosts and their friendly staff. Not too far from the city itself and definitely much quieter than being in the city proper. Very happy with our stay and more than happy to recommend to others....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael F
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Michael. It was lovely to meet you and Heather. Hope you are keeping warm down there. I heard it was snowing in the Adelaide hills. We are still having nice sunny days and lots of people are using the pool every day. Take care and we hope to see you again one day in sunny Cairns.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 km away
Cairns New Chalon
Cairns New Chalon
#48 of 68 in Cairns
63 reviews
1.9 km away
Cairns Southside International
2.4 km away
Cairns Tropical Garden Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#35 of 68 in Cairns
448 reviews
5.0 km away
Sunshine Tower Hotel Cairns
1.3 km away
Cairns Gateway Resort
Cairns Gateway Resort
#40 of 68 in Cairns
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel

Address: 670-678 Bruce Hwy, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $79 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Reef Apartment Hotel
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Older folk should request a ground floor room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Nivek104, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
“A car is handy as it is a bit out of the city”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyg826, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Apartments are fantastic!!”
 of 5 bubbles RegClaybrook, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Check room servicing situation.”
 of 5 bubbles MervC479, 28 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay