We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

Save
Traveller (565)
Room & Suite (188)
Pool & Beach (88)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good43%
  • Average24%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“swim up bar”(142 reviews)
“a pool view room”(29 reviews)
“great pool”(70 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Hotel deals
Offers from Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,457)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,177 results
Traveller rating
469
891
510
198
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
469
891
510
198
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bara pool view roomgreat pooltour desklarge poolbuffet breakfastpool sidetwo blockscentral locationport douglasthe great barrier reefesplanadefoxesduskcbdqueenslandtours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
821 - 825 of 2,177 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2015

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights there and found the staff helpful and easy to talk to. The drinks were great and the view was fantastic. Centrally located, we easily walked to the Esplanade and all around Cairns. I would strongly recommend this...More

Thank Clutch144
Response from GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis ResortResponded 16 March 2015

Dear Clutch144, thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities and found the hotel suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you to another Novotel hotel on your next...More

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

My friend and I went to spend the weekend and although the staff were friendly, the room left quite a bit to desire. Firstly, we were right next to the lift and we could hear every person who came and went. The TV was quite...More

1  Thank Angelady74
Response from GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis ResortResponded 11 March 2015

Dear Angelady74, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I do apologise that the room you were allocated was near a lift which then caused noise issues for you. We are working with our Owners on a room refurbishment programme and comments about...More

Reviewed 9 March 2015

Had a lovely three night stay - staff were friendly and efficient in all areas. Ate from Mizuna twice and food was well presented and beautifully cooked. Looking a little tired but neat and clean - I did not pay five star rate so could...More

1  Thank chocolatestarfish7
Response from GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis ResortResponded 11 March 2015

Dear Chocolatestarfish7, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the team at Mizuna Restaurant were able to look after your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards,...More

Reviewed 7 March 2015

This hotel is getting old but very gracefully. We stayed on the ground floor because my wife broke her foot a week before we left, the room is getting old but the room service was great and the staff were really helpful. Breakfast was great...More

1  Thank blinky1958
Response from GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis ResortResponded 11 March 2015

Dear Blinky1958, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay and it is pleasing to hear that we were able to match your request for a ground floor room due to your wife’s broken foot. I hope she is making a speedy recovery and...More

Reviewed 7 March 2015

Love Cairns. Special weekend getaway for us. Nice hotel, clean rooms, nice brekky but stay was spoilt by the attitude of the barman for pre-dinner cocktails on Valentines Day. Will look for somewhere with a customer service focus next time.More

1  Thank TerritoryMob
Response from GMNovotelCairns, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis ResortResponded 10 March 2015

Dear "Desertchik" Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the facilities offered. I will certainly follow up with the staff member on duty in the bar as this is far from our expectations of the level of customer...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (565)
Room & Suite (188)
Pool & Beach (88)
Dining (28)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aanchalritesh
6 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pamela P | Reviewed this property |
not that I am aware of
0
Votes
Bobbie D
16 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pamela P | Reviewed this property |
We used a taxi. Hotel quite close to Airport.
0
Votes
Bobbie D
16 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jays4 | Reviewed this property |
You are 1 block (250m) from the Esplanade - fronts the ocean. This is not a swimming area due to crocs and stingers. However just a few 100m on there is a very large waterfront pool/BBQ/boardwalk area which has families... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor rooms have a balcony with chairs/ table but view is obstructed with trees."
Read review
"If possible, avoid an east facing room as the morning sun is very hot!"
Read review
"Ask for a room in the centre block for easiest access to the car park."
Read review
"room next to lift is a little noisy as you can hear the lifts each time it runs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing